Fixed Deposit

BANK OF MAHARASHTRA Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 11 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Bank of Maharashtra
ashwani kumar dhawan
new delhi

"Good"

BANK OF MAHARASHTRA Fixed Deposit Posted on 01/19/2019

I have a Fixed Deposit in Bank of Maharashtra because its near to my place but the interest rate is very low compared to Punjab Maharashtra Cooperative Bank. It was opened before one year and have deposited 6L. I think the rate of interest is 8.25%. The services are excellent, I would suggest them to increase the interest rate.

More Bank of Maharashtra Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • Bank of Maharashtra Fixed Deposit
    "Good"
    BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a Fixed Deposit in Bank of Maharashtra because its near to my place but the interest rate is very low compared to Punjab Maharashtra Cooperative Bank. It was opened before one year and have deposited 6L. I think the rate of interest is 8.25%. The services are excellent, I would suggest them to increase the interest rate.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • Bank of Maharashtra Fixed Deposit
    "Dream FD"
    BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    am using online services for Fixed deposit. I withdraw the interest monthly which gives me better Rate of interest than Standard 4%. The Best part is you can make Fixed Deposit in Multiples of 1000(Thousands),with minimum amount of Rs.1000. In other banks minimum Amount is 10,000. and helpd you to earn around 8-9% which is double than your normal ROI.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2015
  • Bank of Maharashtra Fixed Deposit
    "Fixed Deposit"
    BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using online services for Fixed deposit. I withdraw the interest monthly which gives me better Rate of interest than Standard 4%. The Best part is you can make Fixed Deposit in Multiples of 1000(Thousands),with minimum amount of Rs.1000. In other banks minimum Amount is 10,000. and helpd you to earn around 8-9% which is double than your normal ROI.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2015
  • Bank of Maharashtra Fixed Deposit
    "Its good "
    BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am holding a Fixed deposit with Bank of Maharastha. They have done a very good job. It was closed after maturity and the same was used for my daughters marriage. I am holding this for the past 5 years and it is a tax saver FD. Interest rate offered by them was medium which is 9% and they have provided the FD certificate also.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , pune
    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2015
  • Bank of Maharashtra Fixed Deposit
    "Fixed Deposit Description"
    BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    The FD types in Bank of Maharashtra is very difficult to understand. I was trying to figure out if there is an option to create a Tax Saver FD online, but when I checked the FD types, and the names of FD, it was very confusing. Ultimately I need to google each FD types to understand what that means. The FD types should be made simpler like that of SBI and ICICI.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2015
  • Bank of Maharashtra Fixed Deposit
    "Very good interest rate provided"
    BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had opened up the fixed deposit with Bank of Maharashtra before a year. Its a very good interest rate provided and its competitive too. The relationship with this bank is too good and they are customer friendly. Customer service as well as on line services is too great.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2014
  • Bank of Maharashtra Fixed Deposit
    "Fixed deposit"
    BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Bank of Maharashtra's Fixed Deposit offers interest rate @9% approx. I did it for one year and the sum is Rs.50000. I applied it with my net banking online. It is a nice product for long term accumulation. You can deposit sum on a monthly basis. My overall experience was quite good.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2014
  • Bank of Maharashtra Fixed Deposit
    "Its good"
    BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Maharashtra bank Fixed Deposit is good their rate of interest is low when compared with other banks, it was opened as a joint account with my wife and the prime reason why I opened this account is because I was planning for a housing loan and that is why.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , pune
    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2014
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.