Personal Loan

HDFC BANK Personal Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 15929 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
5791
4 stars
6104
3 stars
2540
2 stars
793
1 stars
701

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Bank
rajkumar m
chennai

"Good Experience"

HDFC BANK Personal Loan Posted on 01/10/2019

I don't have any issues with HDFC, they are providing flawless service. First time I took 1.5 lakhs of personal loan and then top up with the amount Rs. 80,000. Earlier I got the promotional mail for the personal loan then I availed it. They gave me the same interest around 14%, the service is also good.

More HDFC Personal Loan Reviews

  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Better"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    There was delay in the loan process and HDFC have taken around one month. The rate of interest and charges are little bit high compared to others. I have submitted the documents online and also to the executive. I can do pre closure with extra charges and part payment can be done after one year. The loan duration is 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Very Good Service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It has been quite a good experience i had with this loan and the loan amount which they had provided has been sufficient as well. The interest rate which they where offering has been nominal with the market rate, and there is some pre closure charges with them and there has also been some processing fee with them.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Interest rate should be standard"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am not happy with HDFC, comparatively the rates are bit high. Its okay for me, the processing fee is also higher in HDFC, They told some interest but I got some other interest rate. I want to discuss with them and after august it will be one year then I close it.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Commitment should be proper"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC bank service is good, therefore I have taken the personal loan from that bank. But I felt loan department customer support is not good because earlier they told one interest around 11.99 finally they quoted me around 13% of interest its not fine.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , kanchipuram
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Economical loan"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Even when the interest rate was higher, they have reduced the same. They have given me a interest rate of 8% when i applied the top up option, they have increased upto 11% when i contact the customer care, they have reduced the same. In HDFC, they are responding the customer in a proper way.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Good in the whole process"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a personal loan from HDFC Bank a year ago. It has been good till date and I have not faced any inconvenience. The process to get the loan was good and the customer services and response is good too. The rate of interest and processing charges is minimal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Good service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had taken this loan almost two years back and i am still paying the EMI's. The experience was quite good but i have asked for a tenure period of five years but they had given with three years which i am not happy with. The interest rate with them was around 10.99% and there has been some charges like GST.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Interest rate should be reduced"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken the amount Rs. 3 lakhs, its sufficient. I felt HDFC interest rate is very higher side, they gave me 18% of interest on the personal loan, but there was no procession fee, meanwhile they have taken some time for disbursement. Anyway there was no difficulties on documents part.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , midnapore
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.