Fixed Deposit

INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 23 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

IOB
alagu muthu durai raj
tiruchirapalli

"Better Banking Experience"

INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK Fixed Deposit Posted on 01/09/2019

I have invested a fixed deposit with Indian Overseas Bank. My wife has recommended me about this bank since she is working over there. I invested the money of Rs. 50000. I don't remember about the tenure period. Before 1 years, i have invested the money with them.

More Indian Overseas Bank Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • IOB Fixed Deposit
    "Better Banking Experience"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have invested a fixed deposit with Indian Overseas Bank. My wife has recommended me about this bank since she is working over there. I invested the money of Rs. 50000. I don't remember about the tenure period. Before 1 years, i have invested the money with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • IOB Fixed Deposit
    "Increased the fixed deposited rates"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    India have 2 option of investment either in property or in fixed deposit. But I thing that interest rate are low in such period. Pleased increase interest rates for below 20 lakh rupees and decreased rates for above 20 lakh rupees for annual.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , panipat
    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2017
  • IOB Fixed Deposit
    "Tension free banking"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Currently I am having fixed deposit account with the Indian overseas bank and they have offered me an locker with the fixed deposit of 25000 Rupees. Locker charges are around 700 Rupees to 800 Rupees and the response is good one with them and there are no worries with them. Tenure is around two years of time and they have and the procedures are nominal one with them.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2017
  • IOB Fixed Deposit
    "Good Saving For The Future"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had opened my Fixed deposit account from IOB during the year 2012. IOB offered me an interest of 9% for my FD account. Now RBI reduced the interest rate, But still I am enjoying my existing interest rate for FD account. I have the tenure of 5 Years , I will be getting the maturity amount of Rs. 2.74 Lakhs. I am happy with IOB FD and it is very much recommendable.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2017
  • IOB Fixed Deposit
    "Average"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Am happy with the Indian overseas bank for the fixed deposit account. I have found any issues with them till now but they have to improvise on their customer service, also most of the nationalized banks are playing the same role. Interest is not at all the constraint because every bank is paying the same, so there are no issues. I wish to suggest that they should be very keen to provide customer service.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2016
  • IOB Fixed Deposit
    "Saving for the money in the government bank"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    We have to visit the IOB bank for each and every process because the online service is not so easy to access and the requirement is not been fulfilled.Interest rate offered 7.5%for the Fixed deposit for the tenure of one year.If we liquid the cash in between the lock in period they will charge Rs.300-500 penalty. They have high formalities for the FD plan
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2016
  • IOB Fixed Deposit
    "Tax benefit..."
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Fixed account is good for tax benefit. We will get much interest in IOB which is 10%. Only thing is lock in period and no withdrawal option also. I was maintained for the past 10 years and I closed it. I would recommend this bank to others for fixed account.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2015
  • IOB Fixed Deposit
    "Average"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Fixed deposit I have with the Indian Overseas Bank. From the last 25 years of time I am having the account with them and the rate of interest is okay for me. Online banking facilities are poor with them like they are not looking behind the service.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , valsad
    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2015
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.