Home Loan

UNION BANK OF INDIA Home Loan Customer Reviews

3.5 / 5.0 154 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
35
4 stars
55
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 stars
13

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Union Bank of India
shanmugavelu m mohanraj
bangalore

"Good Experience"

UNION BANK OF INDIA Home Loan Posted on 01/09/2019

In 2008, I took the housing loan from Union bank of india, they gave me the set of documentation list, I have submitted it got approved on time. The interest rate is good around 8.2% it was the floating one it was fine for me. The response is good, I directly deal with the bank manager.

More Union Bank Home Loan Reviews

  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Good Experience"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    In 2008, I took the housing loan from Union bank of india, they gave me the set of documentation list, I have submitted it got approved on time. The interest rate is good around 8.2% it was the floating one it was fine for me. The response is good, I directly deal with the bank manager.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Good in Service"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had taken a home loan from Union Bank of India. Well at the time of applying, there was not much delay and it was processed on time. I have compared the rate of interest with other banks as well and i found union bank given that same market value . Well the loan tenure period is 30 years.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2018
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Excellent Service"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It has been a good experience i had with this loan where the loan amount has been satisfactory and the interest rate has been nominal when compared with the market rate. There is almost 9 months left to close this loan and there has not been any hassle faced with their banking services so far.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2018
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Very Good Service"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The experience i had with this Home Loan has been easy, the loan amount which they had provided me has been satisfactory as well. The interest rate with them has been around 8.4% which has been nominal when compared with the market rate. Their customer support team also had been helpful and had been good as well.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2018
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Best Service"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a home loan with Union Bank of India and my loan experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 12-13 lacs with little high interest when compared to others. Customer service was good and the tenure period was 15 years but i preclosed in 8 years, there was no penalty charged for preclosure.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2018
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Average service"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a home loan with Uniion Bank of India and my experience was average. The loan amount was for Rs 17 lacs with nominal interest rate when compared to others. Customer service was good and they responded on time. The tenure period for this loan is 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Good Service so far"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a home loan from the Union Bank of India. The whole loan process took considerable time. The loan amount was 10 lacs, the interest rate is nominal and they offered a floating rate of interest. Overall it has been a very good experience with the home loan with the Union Bank of India.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2018
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Better service"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got the housing loan service with the UNION BANK OF INDIA around 4 years ago. The customer support service and the response is good with the Union bank of India and they took around a week time to disburse the loan amount. The rate of interest and the charges are average with the UNION BANK OF INDIA home loan services.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.