UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 499 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
190
4 stars
221
3 stars
65
2 stars
10
1 stars
13

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

United India UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Experience"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have United Health Care its come under United India , the customer support is good. I have claimed once, when my mother was not well. I got the cash less treatment, they are providing minor disease cover alone. The total medical cover is for 6 lakhs its covers for parents, spouse and me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2019
  • United India
    United India Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance policy with United India insurance from last 2 years, i am not aware of the premium amount as my company pays it. I have not claimed anything so far with this insurance policy. This policy has a coverage value of Rs 3 lacs for family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company has given me a health insurance from united India. My entire family has been covered in this policy. I had no claim experience so far and i have not checked about the list of hospitals. I'm happy about the coverage amount they have given to me.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have chosen the United India health insurance policy without any reason. I got this policy for my entire family. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 16000 nearly. I have a claim experience with them and they have processed the claim in 3 days. They have given a claim upto 80%
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Policy to take"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased my United India health insurance in the year of 2002. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 12000. This is a primary plan. Me, my wife and my son has been covered in this policy. I have received the covered amount of Rs. 10 lakhs. I have not faced any issue in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my mediclaim insurance with United state of India,the premium i use to pay on yearly basis,i need to pay through on line,they have tie up with many hospital , i no doing much important is that they have share the location,i have no claim experience yet,till now no issue ,any changes they use to notify and use to send hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have mediclaim policy with United India Insurance, My wife got surgery, it was there in the listed hospitals. I paid only for the medical , remaining all taken care by the insurer gave me the cash less treatment. My total coverage value is Rs. 3.5 lakhs including my family its good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got group insurance from company, on time I got policy. My father was not good at the time I have used the policy. I got the reimbursement around Rs. 23,000 the total value is Rs. 33,000. I went to shobha hospital they don't have tie up with United India, hence I got the reimbursement.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Very Good Service"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken this insurance policy in the year of 2018 and the the premium has been deducting from my salary. The premium amount has not been too high and there has been many hospitals collaborated within my locality. There has also been some cashless treatment available with this policy as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Its Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my wife maternity I have used my health insurance policy provided by corporate. I went for the cashless and they gave me 100% but I paid some charges which not included. I got the e card its good for the immediate process from the hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Better"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I also have a health insurance from United India which was offered by company. It covers 5 members of my family. The medical coverage is 5L for the family. The premium was paid by the company which I don't know the figure. I have no claim experience. They have good network of hospitals for cashless.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Its Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am working in govt sector, they gave me Rs. 5 lakhs for mediclaim policy for my entire family. I don't want to approach the agent, they automatically interact with my office. They are providing the coverage for cancer, heart attack,in chandigrah they got tie up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2018
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having a health insurance policy with United India insurance from last 7 months, i am not aware of the premium amount as my company pays it. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. Coverage value is Rs 5lacs for this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2018
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance compay for medical policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Earlier I had the medical insurance with United India. For me Rs.5 lakhs of cover and for my entire family 2 lakhs was applicable. They have listed hospital and they got tie up with five major hospitals in Bangalore. Now it got expired, I didn't renew it.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2018
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good protection for family"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company gave United India health insurance with the medical cover of Rs. 30 lakhs its for my entire family , it have cash less hospitalization. Many time I used the policy the process was easy and they are providing quick cash less and reimbursement settlement.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2018
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my health insurance with UNITED INDIA , and there agent had explain me about the policy of this insurance and they have tie up with many hospital and i use to pay premium up to 13,000 it is bit high , there overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2018
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Policy to use"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance policy was purchased with United India. For long term i have been renewing the policy with this company. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 25000. My total family has been covered by this policy. I have a claim experience once and within 25 days i have got my claim. I have received the claim amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. Total coverage of the policy is 7 lakhs. Hospital list was fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2018
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a company provided health insurance with United India Insurance from last 6 months, i am not aware of the premium amount as my company pays it. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance and the coverage value is Rs 3 lacs for my family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2018
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken health insurance from UNITED INSURANCE . Am satisfied with the premium amount which am making the payment . This policy covers cashless hospitalization . They have given the network list of hospital . Overall am satisfied with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2018
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance policy with United India Insurance from last 13 years, a premium of Rs 8750 has to be paid for this insurance policy. My claim experience was very good and they covered 100%. The coverage value of this insurance is up to Rs 5 lacs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 23 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.