UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 499 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
190
4 stars
221
3 stars
65
2 stars
10
1 stars
13

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

United India UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good claim settlement"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have family health floater with United India, I got the medical card for all my member. Twice I have taken claim, once I used it for my mother because she had lump in the leg and second time my spouse delivery. I got the cashless, totally we have the medical cover Rs. 2 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2019
  • United India
    United India Health Insurance
    "Its Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Rs. 5 lakhs of medical cover from United India Insurance for entire family. They got tie up with many hospital, previously I claim for mother treatment, the settlement was faster. I got 80% of reimbursement. They are covering for minor or major disease.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Apr 17, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding the health insurance policy with the UNITED INDIA INSURANCE and i have no claim experience with this policy as it is the corporate insurance policy and using from last few years. It gives the family coverage of 2L per each person.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Apr 17, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Process generation should be faster"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From United India Insurance I have Rs. 4 lakhs of medical coverage, its covers for me and my parents. They give cover for all the disease, there was no pre existing disease cover. I got list of hospital details, but they taken 2 months to dispatch the medical card it should be faster.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Largest network Insurer"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company got tie up with United India Insurance, they default give the health benefit for Rs. 3 lakhs, it cover for me and my spouse. They got tie up with many hospitals, they have large network, but I don't have any experience with them. I have medical card for the health benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have corporate plan from United India Insurance for the coverage of Rs. 2 lakhs its only for me, they do have pre existing cover. They have very good hospitalization network and they give benefits for the major disease like heart attack, cancer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Its Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    United India gave me the good medical cover . I have included my family members for the medical benefits. I heard my insurer got tie up with many hospital within in India, Even I got the medical card and also the application is very convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having a health insurance with United India Insurance from last 4-5 years. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. I am happy with the policy benefits and plan coverage and this policy has coverage of Rs 3 lacs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a health insurance policy with United India Insurance from last 2.5 years. I am not aware of the premium amount as my company pays it. I had a claim experience last year and it was for maternity. This policy has a coverage value of Rs 2 lacs for individual.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Happy service"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have a health insurance with United India and using their service for past 6 years. I have done a claim and had a good experience. The response was good and am happy with the service. The medical coverage is 3L for family and 2L for parents and totally 5L. They have good networks of hospitals for cashless treatment. The claim procedure is simple.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding the corporate policy of health insurance with the UNITED INDIA INSURANCE since from last one year. I had no claim also they provide the medical coverage for family as 2L fro parents also 2L for spouse and child. They provide the disease coverage also the illness coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Nice Service"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From United India I have Medical policy with the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs its covers for my family. The insurer gives the major or minor disease coverage and I believe the customer support is good. I don't have claim experience with United India.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Looking for medical cover"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The moment when I joint my office, I got health insurance from United India Insurance, they gave Rs. 2.5 lakhs of cover including parents, they give coverage for major and minor disease. Pre existence disease cover is also good, I never had chance to talk with the customer care. I got the card on time, but they need increase the coverage is low as per current scenario. However the insurer got tie up with most of the hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken this insurance policy almost two years back through the company which i am working. The premium has been paying annually and the amount is not too high. There is cash less treatment available and there is many hospitals covered in the locality. There was claims made for me and my spouse as well where the claiming method was easy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good for medical"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have health policy for Rs. 3 lakhs in United India, its covers for my spouse and child. During my spouse pregnancy I used the card for normal claimed upto Rs. 30,000 I gone for the cash less. After reaching the hospital there is a person where I submitted the papers they immediately approved it. They have tied up with many of hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    My health insurance is with United India insurance from last 2 years and i am not satisfied with this policy. A premium of Rs 12000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance. Customer service is not up to the mark with this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Service"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the health policy for 1yr tenure every year need to renew it it has good features and also can avail cashless facility available on this policy ,i have taken the policy from my company and nor yet faced any difficulties till now and my Overall experience was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Normal Insurance Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    4 years back, i have bought my health insurance from United India. I bought the policy only for me. My friend has recommended about this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 2000 approximately. The hospital list was average and they have given me a coverage amount upto Rs. 1 lakh. I had no claim experience so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Experience"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got united Inida health policy, the coverage is pretty good. My corporate policy gives protection for my entire family, The customer support is very good, I had claim it once, the process was smooth, I went for cash hospitalization, they give minor and major disease cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good medical cover"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From United India, I got the medical insurance papers on time. It was provided by my company with the coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs its covers for whole family. They are providing minor or major disease, they do have pre existing cover disease.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 23 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.