UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 499 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
190
4 stars
221
3 stars
65
2 stars
10
1 stars
13

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

United India UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • United India Health Insurance
    "Medical cover should be increased"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company gave me the medical card of United India, they gave me the mediclaim value of Rs. 2 lakhs its not sufficient when I am trying to enhanced the sum assured. My employer said to pay 10% of money from my end hence I dropped it, I think the insurer is providing cover for all the disease.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • United India
    United India Health Insurance
    "Good 100% claim policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My employer has provided me a health insurance policy from United India. Myself and my entire family has been covered in this policy with a coverage value of Rs. 10 lakhs for each person. I had a claim experience which was very fast and smooth. It was cashless facility covered for 100%. Overall, I'm very much satisfied with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , greater noida
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Excellent card"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my health insurance with united insurance for my family from past twenty five years, their service is good, i have been paying premium amount on yearly basis, it use to get auto debited from my account, i had done claim experience with them, their service was good, it was cash less treatment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Medical cover should be enhanced"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My organization have provided Rs. 3 lakhs of mediclaim which belongs to United India it cover me and spouse. The sum assured should be enhanced, they are providing minor and major disease cover , they connected with almost all of the hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good for medical emergency"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have mediclaim with United India, they gave me the sum assured of Rs. 5 lakhs its covers for entire family. Each member they are providing Rs.2 lakhs of cover, they got tied up with many hospitals in India. I have medical card and other information through bronchus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have previously used the health insurance policy with the UNITED INDIA INSURANCE the premium paid was higher than others also the policy coverage is for self and daughter. I had a claim experience with this policy also it was reimbursement, i got the claim completely.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good for health"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My Employer gave me the health policy with United India for the mediclaim value of Rs. 3 lakhs its cover my entire family. They cover all minor and major disease, I got the medical card on time and they got tied up with many hospitals like Apollo, all live , premier hospital at my location.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Need to increase list of hospitals for cashless"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a corporate policy with United India, I have added my parents also to it. The medical coverage is good but there is one problem, when I go for cashless to the hospitals it was not so easy. I never contacted the customer service. The claim experience was average. They have multiple capping for certain disease.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on May 31, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in UNITED INDIA INSURANCE. The policy is for more than 10 years. Now I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to give amount to an agent. For this policy is option for cashless treatment. The charges are applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 30, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Overall Good policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My employer has provided me a health insurance policy from United India insurance. I have a claim experience also. I have used the cashless facility and they have processed the claim on the same day. They have given me a 100% claim. Most of the hospitals are covered with their network.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 29, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Better health cover"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have not claim anything with my United India health policy through my company id I got the insurance. Total mediclaim is for Rs. 5 lakhs, there is no additional features provided. I got a medical card, the insurer got tie up with many hospitals across in India, its only covers me and parents.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good for medical emergency"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    United insured customer support is great, I have corporate health insurance around Rs.5 lakhs its covers my parents too. The insurer gives cover for all minor and major diseases. They got tie up with many hospitals I got the medical card and paper.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Best plan"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got a health insurance with United India Insurance which was offered by my company. The benefits are good and had a minor claims with them. The customer service is good. The process was easy for reimbursement. The medical coverage is 8L and the policy covers 2 members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The health insurance policy has been taken with the UNITED INDIA INSURANCE and using it from last 15-20 years. The premium paying was nominal also the policy coverage for family where the medical coverage is nominal. It has the coverage of disease, health checkup.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 20, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had no claim with the health insurncae taken with the UNITED INDIA INSURANCE but using from last 14-15years. Premium was nominal and it gives the coverage for self, also it has the coverage of disease, health checkup is there, listed hospital is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 20, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a claim experience with this health insurance policy with the UNITED INDIA INSURANCE, and it gives the coverage for family. The medical coverage is for 3L per person. The customer support is good and i had a claim. It is a cashless claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 15, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Fast claim settlement"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I claimed for my mother, she had health issue earlier hence admitted in hospital. United India group gave me the cash less treatment. They got tie up with more than 40 hospitals only in Mumbai. Their portal has list of hospitals details and they do have critical illness cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have mediclaim policy with United India which provided by corporate company, its cover for me and parents. The insurer got tie up with many hospitals, they do critical illness cover along with the heart attack and cancer, and they do have pre existing disease.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Room allocation cover should be increased"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company provided United India health policy, one of my friend used the policy it was great. But the amount allocated was not good, they gave me only Rs. 3 lakhs, they give Rs. 3000 only for rooms capping hence they should increase the coverage. I got the medical card on time, hope they tied up many minor and major hospital.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Its good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got United India health policy from my company for the medical cover Rs. 2 lakhs it has duration of one year. It covers for me alone and there is no critical illness cover, they got tie up with many hospitals and its good for tax saving. I am fine with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 23 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.