UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 499 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
190
4 stars
221
3 stars
65
2 stars
10
1 stars
13

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

United India UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More UNITED INDIA INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • United India Health Insurance
    "Best policy "
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From United India Insurance, i have taken a health insurance. This is a group insurance and i am paying premium per annum Rs. 4900. This policy covers all critical illness and there is a no age criteria, I can use this policy for life long. It covers Tax benefit under sec 80D also network of hospitals are good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • United India
    United India Health Insurance
    "Best "
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Accidental insurance from United India Insurance which covered for myself. I am paying premium Rs. 300-400 for the term of 5 years. This insurance covers all types of accidental death cover. My friend was an agent so he has given this offer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance "
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health was insured in United India health insurance and i took this plan because of the agent is working in my company. My entire family has been covered under this policy. They are giving a coverage value of Rs. 1 lakh for each person. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 9900. I do not have any claim experience till now. They have a tie up with the good hospital list.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Emergency policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From my company side, they have offered me a health insurance from United health care. I have done a claim twice and the experience was good. My family consist of 3 members included in this policy. They have approved my claim within 3 days. On their website, i had applied my claim. They gave me a claim upto 90%. I would say health insurance policy is very much helpful when a person doesn't have money by just providing the insurance card number and employee id.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Nice and genuine company which provides claim on time"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Its because of the agent recommendation, i have taken the health insurance from United India. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 18000 per year. My full family has covered in this policy. I have a claim experience too and they are providing the cashless facility on hospital even reimbursement was carried out on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from UNITED INDIA and its been for a long time. This insurance covers me and my family members and i am paying premium yearly Rs. 2000 and i am not aware about the coverage value. Still there is a no claim, over all it is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance from united India which is provided by my employer. I will recommend this medical insurance to all because the service was good and the claim disbursement time is very less within 25 days we are getting the claim amount. They processed the claim very fast and they are giving upto 80% coverage for my parents, myself, spouse and children the claim coverage up to 100%.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken health insurance with UNITED INDIA INSURANCE on 6 years before for my personal need. It is yearly basis renewable policy and need to pay the premium amount of 16K. They have tied up with many hospitals. The cashless treatment is also applicable, so far I have not done any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolhapur
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from UNITED INDIA INSURANCE on 3 months before only. I am paying premium on yearly basis for the sum assured amount of 3 lakhs. It covers myself and family as well. I received all the detail of an insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Medium"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from UNITED INDIA INSURANCE on 2 years before.I am paying premium in the yearly package the amount which is nominal. While getting a policy an agent has given an information about all the details for insurance. It covers my whole family. They have tied up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Better"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got a health insurance in United India Insurance which was given my company so, I am not sure about the premium. Its been 10 years and till now, there is no claim experience. I did not interact with the customer care. I got the insurance paper and e-cards. The medical coverage is 2L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From my office, they have offered me a health insurance policy from United India insurance. This policy covers for my entire family of 5members. Each person has been cover for Rs. 2.5 lakhs. I have claimed once. They have given me a claim amount of Rs. 30000. It was not a cashless hence they have given the claim in 20 days.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , namakkal
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good for medical emergency"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its my first experience with United India when my father had health issue, the claim process was very friendly, especially for the corporate employees. I applied for the cash less but the issues in every july they renew the policy at the time portal was off, hence I went for reimbursement. They gave me only Rs.35,000 of reimbursement overall I spend around Rs.78,000. They got tied up with lots of hospitals as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Very useful for my family. "
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Because my company has a tie up with United India for the health insurance policy. Within a month i got my claim and they have a cashless treatment policy. My full family has been covered in this policy including my parents. They used to give a coverage based on the employee grade.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "No need to take"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Taken my family health insurance from United India. The policy was given by CITI bank credit card and the premium amount was affordable earlier and now it has been increased. I tried to claim for my parents and they said when the policy, they said existing disease is covered at the time of claim, they said its not covered.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in UNITED INDIA INSURANCE on 7 years before. The policy is yearly get renewable. I am paying premium in the yearly package through an online. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. They have tied up with many hospitals and cashless treatment is applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 05, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Required policy for everyone"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Good coverage is there in my Religare policy. Most of the disease has been covered. This is a family floater policy but i do not have any claim experience so far. Through online i checked about the policy and the guy explained me about the features very clearly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Medium"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I have taken a health insurance in UNITED INDIA INSURANCE. An insurance for 5 lakhs. I am paying premium in the yearly package they use to debit 300 rupees from my salary account. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. One time I have tried to claim for my mother but they have not given the amount for an eye surgery.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health was insured from United India. For my family cover, i have taken the policy from United India. I have done a claim for my members and me, the claim experience was good. They have processed the claim in 1 week and cashless facility also attached with some of the hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in UNITED INDIA INSURANCE on 2 years before. Now I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself and family members as well. They have tied up with many hospitals. So far no claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 23 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.