SYNDICATE BANK Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 36 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
7
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Syndicate Bank SYNDICATE BANK Education Loan Review & Rating

Syndicate Bank is one of the oldest and 13 major commercial banks of India Currently it has over 3300 branches and all branches are offering core banking-e-banking services under anywhere-anytime-anyhow banking.Revenue 110 billion (US$1.8 billion)(2010).Syndicate bank made a partnership with UNEP to initiate a successful solar loan programme.

More SYNDICATE BANK Education Loan Reviews

  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Hassle free and supportive"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Really the best banker you can rely on for education loans.The entire process completed much faster and smoother than I imagined, thanks to the staff for so much involvement, patience and support. Compared to the other so called bigger banks, staff here is so much customer friendly,helpful and understanding. Also the interest rates are much attractive considering the persistent negligence of banks towards students while giving educational loans.Even the bank managers are so down to earth while talking to him regarding my doubts. Sinciere suggestion to visit Syndicate bank if you have an education loan on your mind.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2016
  • Syndicate Bank
    Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Its good"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Everything was carried out really well by Syndicate bank. It was all fine, because I had approached them and the customer service was really good. I had approached them and they had provided outstanding customer service. It was my own bank they had infact asked for some collateral security for providing the educational loan.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2016
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Not satisfactory"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Syndicate bank hukkeri branch rules were different not satified with the bank. Manager behaviour was not good, they have not given the uniform fee and a travel fee for BCA course, they denied to give the loan for BCA course finally they responded to sanction the loan...
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , belgaum
    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2016
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Fast process "
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I remember the day when the application was submitted with Syndicate bank.They responded and processed on the same day for a education loan.The rate of interest applied was very convenient for the customer to get and definitely I may recommend this experience.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2016
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Reliable but time taking"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The process of getting the education loan from syndicate bank was quite average.The process took more than 4months to complete.They are requiring minimum document to process.The head office formalities takes time.The customer service provided was good.The interest rate applied was also nice
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2016
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Good"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have closed the educational loan with the Syndicate Bank and the rate of interest was around 11%. The services are okay with them and they dint have online banking facilities. The loan amount got disbursed to my account within a week of time.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2016
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Will not recommend government banks..."
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    In the year of 2006 the interest rate on education loan was above 9%. The loan process was not much satisfactory and normally I will not recommend government banks for loans. The processing time is lengthy and Syndicate bank ask for several documents. Experience would differ depending on the managers.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2015
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Better"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am having the education loan with the Syndicate bank. Around 11% is the rate of interest which is okay for me. I been with them from the last 10 years of time. Within 5 days of time the loan amount got disbursed to my account. I am happy with them.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2015
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Good"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took a education loan from syndicate bank with the interest rate of approximately 1% as one uncle was manger so the process was very smooth.They disbursed loan within 1 day and they give a very good response. They charged very less for the currency change also and the processing fee charged was just 1000 rupees for 4 lakhs loan amount.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2015
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Service is good but interest rate is more"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got the education loan with the Syndicate bank. The rate of interest is 13% and its more. They given around 3 lakh of Rupees as the capital. The charges are really high with them. By September I am going to repay my loan. The services are better with them.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2015
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Much appreciable"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Syndicate bank Educational loan is good. I was fairly treated by them they kept me posted about the documents before hand. Manager of Syndicate bank was very helpful he has in fact extended his working hours. He was there with us till 7PM and he was guiding us appropriately. I would certainly appreciate the efforts which he has taken. More than all, the most interesting part is the Government was providing a Subsidy where the Government was able to waive off the interest part where the total loan amount is 4.5 lakhs and they were able to provide loan for 1.5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2015
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Good one"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Syndicate Bank educational loan is fine. Its almost completed, I am left with 2 months. This loan was taken at my home town. The best part is, there is no processing fee for the same. I have produced my land registration copy and my fathers documents for availing this loan. My cousin has signed as a guarantor.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2015
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Good"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    The experience was good when I availed an educational loan with Syndicate bank. I am having this loan for the past 8 years in which the services are good. But the rate of interest was high which must be reduced. The customer support was also good. The amount I pay is Rs.2500 per month which should be reduced.
    Was this review helpful? 22
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2014
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Great experience"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In 2009 I have availed an Educational loan from Syndicate bank. I just applied online for the loan and they called me and verified everything including the documents. I think they disbursed the loan within a month. Syndicate bank was very nice and very friendly in nature when compared to other banks. I was offered a good rate of interest of 9%.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2014
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    ""
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    By the year 2008, the educational loan was taken from this bank. I took it from native branch and everything is good. The overall processing was good as my father knows the branch manager and within 2 days, loan got approved. Interest rate was quite higher and I was not using their on line banking. I got good benefits, within that time i got the loan where i was able to pay the education fees.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2014
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Good service"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    This Bank provides us with Savings and educational loan and they did not force me to make a payment they have given offers on the account they provide such loan mainly for agricultural purpose and its very easy to approach the loan Managers and field officers.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2014
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.