STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 471 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
191
4 stars
184
3 stars
70
2 stars
15
1 stars
11

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

State Bank of India is a multinational banking and financial services. It is a government-owned corporation with its headquarters in Mumbai, Maharashtra. As of December 2013, it had assets of US$388 billion with Reserve Bank of India taking a 60% stake. In the financial year 2012-13, its revenue was INR 200,560 Crores (US$ 36.9 billion), out of which domestic operations contributed to 95.35% of revenue. It has 16,000 branches.

More STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "BEst option for future"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had invested in SBI FD and this was offered for a period of one year. I had opted it for the maximum tenure period . I had broken that FD for my wedding and I earn good rate of interest on this. The penalty charges levied was not too much and it was kind of okay.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2017
  • SBI
    SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Extremely super"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having the fixed deposit account with the State bank of India and its totally, while it comes to the response. With every aspects , State bank of India is doing in good way even in the part of rate of interest for deposits too like they are up to the mark.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good FD process"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am very much comfortable with the FD PROCESS followed by SBI . All I had to do is, I have to just go online and place a request for FD. The information about the FD interest rate are also available online and it is very easy to find that too. No tax benefits and any time i can liquidate the funds by breaking the funds online , the same is not the case with other banks where there would be charge else it would be done the next day with SBI it is done on the same day and that is the biggest advantage here.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Future saving plan for child"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have invested Rs.50,000 for my child in fixed deposit, when child turns age of 7 years old, she will be get double the money from SBI. I have invested in the age of 2 years of age. After maturity, they gave one written bond using that I should get the return.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , berhampur
    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Very good"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    SBI FD is actually very good, I had opted for this through online no charges for the same. I had never been to the branch for renewal for maturity or for pre -renewal. I am getting some sort of messages about the deposits we can also change the maturity instruction we can also change the tenure but not the amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gandhidham
    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Wonderful "
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had the fixed deposit account with the State bank of India and the interest rate was around 6% to 7% before three years of time. Response and other aspects are good enough. Customer service was also good one and their online banking services are up to the mark.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Its Average"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I am having recurring deposit with SBI, I opened the RD by visiting SBI branch. On the same day RD account got activated. But I felt interest rate is low they offering only 7.1% of interest, I have invested the amount of Rs. 1 lakh for the tenure of 15 month, after maturity of the RD. I would be getting the return around 1.08 lakh.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When I have started to deposit the money I was getting good interest rate but know the rate of interest is decreased with SBI Fixed deposit. I have started the fixed deposit around 6 years ago with SBI. Initially I got around 9.5% as interest rate but now I am getting only 7.5% interest rate. The service with State is good.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Very good in services"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When I wanted to open a fixed deposit account at State Bank of India. I did not have to visit the bank. I opened the account online and though the rate of interest is not that appealing. I am happy with the overall experience and process and the convenient banking process.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , guwahati
    Reviewed on May 31, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Convenient to Hold"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It has been two years when I opened fixed deposit with State bank of India. The period is for five years. Since I completed two years, three years to go. Interest rate is of 11%. Actually SBI is located near to my house so I feel more comfortable in visiting the bank at any instance. All the staffs are very friendly and very cooperative.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on May 25, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Secured investment"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Compared to other banks SBI offering good interest rate on fixed deposit, they offered me 7.95% of interest. I have the amount of Rs. 2.4 lakhs for the tenure of three years. After the maturity period I got the amount around 2.9 lakhs. I am very much fine with that.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 24, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Too much of process involved"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    At other private bank a fixed deposit could be opened online and a customer does not have to visit the bank. In my case I had to visit State bank of India to open a fixed deposit and it has a lot of process involved. Like wise to close the same it is the same scenario.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , pune
    Reviewed on May 10, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good "
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having fixed deposit account with the State bank of India and the interest rate is around 6.2% for the tenure of five years of time. I have opened this account through online, so it got happened very immediately. Charges are nil with them and I can get the money withdrawal in fraction of seconds.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , pondicherry
    Reviewed on May 09, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Long back I had Fixed deposit account with State bank of India. I selected the tenure period for six years. The bank had fixed a good rate of interest. At last I received the money with the promised interest amount. I am much satisfied with SBI for the FD service.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 09, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Satisfactory Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Even I have fixed deposit with State bank of India. The tenure period is one year. I deposit certain amount with them as their interest rate is good and incomparable. SBI gives good response to the people and they are very supportive as well. I have no issues with SBI.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , indore
    Reviewed on May 04, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average "
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had invested in fixed deposit with the State bank of India and the interest rate is very less like its around 7.15%, also the returns are also very less, which will be also applicable with the tax. Services provided by them is really not good and I would like to suggest that they need to provide the customer service in a much better way.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , bhopal
    Reviewed on May 03, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Fantastic"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In terms of interest rate and everything State Bank of India is fine to have the fixed deposit and the service aspects are working fine with them. I am having this account from the last six to seven years of time and the response is always very good with the State Bank of India.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mundra
    Reviewed on May 03, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Its Trusted"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I was studying college, I have opened Fixed deposit in SBI, it is located in my college campus. I have submitted pan card, address proof, id proof to them and I have invested the amount of Rs.1,25,000 its for the period of four years, but I am not sure what is the benefit I will get after that maturity period.
    Was this review helpful? 26
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good deposits"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    SBI deposits are better all I am in need of is savings therefore I had opted for it but the charges are very high. I had taken it for 11 months fixed deposit. I am supposed to get 55k however I had got only 50k however they had deducted money for charges and the remaining as credit
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "My FD account"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    SBI fixed deposit is fine, the rate of interest is too low I dont invest in SBI Fixed Deposit. I had opted for this FD through the branch. at the time I was holding a salary account at that point of time that is why I had opted for SBI FD and later it was closed
    Was this review helpful? 19
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2017
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 24 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.