STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 471 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
191
4 stars
184
3 stars
70
2 stars
15
1 stars
11

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

State Bank of India is a multinational banking and financial services. It is a government-owned corporation with its headquarters in Mumbai, Maharashtra. As of December 2013, it had assets of US$388 billion with Reserve Bank of India taking a 60% stake. In the financial year 2012-13, its revenue was INR 200,560 Crores (US$ 36.9 billion), out of which domestic operations contributed to 95.35% of revenue. It has 16,000 branches.

More STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    As I'm a long time customer with State bank of India for around 12 years and as I liked their banking services so I started a fixed deposit with State bank of India few years ago for 6 years as a tenure. I pay Rs. 10000 annually and I get 1 lakh at the end of the term.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2017
  • SBI
    SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    As I have a savings account with State Bank of India I started a fixed deposit account with them. But I'm really not sure about the interest rates they provide me but it's good for both my FD accounts in this State bank of India as well as the other bank IOC.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average account to use"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The rate of interest which I got from SBI Fixed deposit was good and I got the amount on time. The rate of interest was 9% when I got the fixed deposit from State bank at present it got reduced because the RBI new Scheme. The customer support need to be improved with SBI. I would say it is trusty worthy to have an FD account with SBI.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent in service , hike in interest rate"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have invested in fixed deposit with the State bank of India, also the interest rate is depends for the fluctuation of market sector. I would like to say that the investments are really transparent with them, also I dont have any issues on it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Fixed deposit"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    SBI Fixed Deposit is the first thing that I would look out for, we can book the FD online, I even get the FD bond online it is created automatically too . They provide the best rate in the industry . Further more , we get the options to change the maturity instructions online too. Not sure about the tax benefit. When I placed a request for liquidation, I got my funds back immediately and this FD was opened a couple of years back.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am having the fixed deposit account with the State bank of India and I would like to say that they are average one . I would like to say that everything could not be up to the mark. Online services are really good one with the State bank of India.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Great experience"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Liquidation is quite interesting with SBI because as soon as i placed a request for breaking my FD, in the next 2 minutes funds were sent to my account on time and it was simple too. Online I had a placed for the BREAKNG FD and foreclosure charges were very meager as they hardly charged rs 150 as the charge.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Not satisfied"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I have a fixed deposit with State Bank Of India and i would definitely say that the experience has not been satisfactory. Being a government bank i feel that they are not focused on improvement and the service is not up to the mark. Their banking work is always delayed.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    As I have a savings account with State Bank of India which is being maintained for the last 4 years, I also started a fixed deposit account with State Bank of India. Their services are good and no problems with them so far and they are providing 8% to 10% as interest for the fixed deposit.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good overall"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Being a government sector bank, State Bank of India is a bit average. But overall it is okay. I hold a fixed deposit account and it was a hassles free process to open this account. There is a lock in period of one year. After a year once can choose to close it or continue.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent services"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I did not have an issues to open a fixed deposit account at State Bank of India. I was able to complete the process on time. There are no charges related to my account. There is a lock in period of one year. The interest rate is also good on this account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dehradun
    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Investment"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Through SBI fixed deposit, I have invested the amount of Rs. 1 lakh it has the tenure of two years I could extend the period upto five years. FD interest is around 6.7% for senior citizen, I am using online banking to check FD transaction in a convenient way.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Investing the right way"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    With a promised rate of 9% for my Fixed Deposit with State Bank of India, I feel it to be a good investement for the future. Additionally I got a Credit Card using this Fixed Deposit, which again is decent addition to my finances. I am sure to get a good return out of this,
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    As I have been maintaining my savings account with State Bank of India for nearly 4 to 5 years I have also started a Fixed Deposit account with State Bank of India as I liked their services. I have deposited Rs. 20000 annually and they give 7 to 8 % as interests.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Easy process and good services"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have invested two lakhs at State Bank of India. It was a easy process to open this fixed deposit account. If I want to close the account, I can do so only after six months. I was not keen on checking on the interest rates, as I just wanted my money to be safe in the bank.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupati
    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Fixed with SBI"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    SBI provides good service for the customers who are handing a fixed deposit with SBI.I have a good experience with SBI in the state of fixed deposit.The rate of interest is also seems very standard and well classified.It is actually a recommendable one for all who are planning for an FD.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had the fixed deposit account with the State bank of India and the interest rate was around 7.5%. Customer service is also good one for me and their responsiveness too. Online banking services are good one for me with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "FD account"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have had opened a FD were an executive came to my place, I had filled the FD FORM and signed it and my request was accepted.The reason for choosing SBI for FD was because SBI provides the best interest rate they provide perfect details about FD. I provided 2 photos and one cancelled cheque and adhaar card for opening this FD.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 26, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "My FD"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    SBI FD is fine i am holding this SBI FD for about 6 years no drawback nor any Challenges. the rate of interest has come down i have started 9.25% but this year 6.5% flat. it is very easy to book FD online liquidation can be done through online option thee is an option to transfer the amount directly
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good investment"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have invested some amount in SBI fixed deposit, last year they gave me 7.5% of interest on it , its has the tenure of one year. Every year I used to go to the home branch to renew the FD, bank response is also quite good. But its not so beneficial, if I would have invest in mutual fund I would have got some extra benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gwalior
    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2017
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 24 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.