STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 471 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
191
4 stars
184
3 stars
70
2 stars
15
1 stars
11

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

State Bank of India is a multinational banking and financial services. It is a government-owned corporation with its headquarters in Mumbai, Maharashtra. As of December 2013, it had assets of US$388 billion with Reserve Bank of India taking a 60% stake. In the financial year 2012-13, its revenue was INR 200,560 Crores (US$ 36.9 billion), out of which domestic operations contributed to 95.35% of revenue. It has 16,000 branches.

More STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have a Fixed Deposit account with SBI from last 4 years, the maturity period for this FD is 18 years. I invested an amount of Rs 5 lacs in Fixed Deposit account. Customer service was good with SBI and i get good returns of 8% after the maturity period.
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2018
  • SBI
    SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have opened a Fixed Deposit with SBI since 2011, i have renewed the FD 2 to 3 times. Customer service is very good with this bank and they explained everything about the returns. I deposit an amount of Rs 1 lac and i get 6.75% as interest on returns.
    Was this review helpful? 20
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken fixed deposit account with state bank of India . I have chosen this bank . As they are offering good rate of interest which will good returns . Am satisfied with the premium amount which am paying . Am satisfied with customer service and response .
    Was this review helpful? 18
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Needs to improve"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have a Fixed Deposit account with SBI from last 8 months, i am not happy with the services provided by SBI as their response is not proper and there was no complete information given. I paid an Fixed amount of Rs 1.5 lakhs and in return i get 6.5% as interest which is less when compared to others.
    Was this review helpful? 21
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I've Fixed deposit with the SBI, I deposited 50000. It was so easy to start a fixed deposit with them. 2 years. For senior citizen they offers 7% interest rate which is very low. They also provided me with a credit card with the FD which was also good.
    Was this review helpful? 37
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I've a fixed deposit with the SBI. I deposited 60000 . I also got a credit card as a part of this fixed deposit.I never had any issues with the deposit. The deposit was opened with out any questions asked, they also give an annual interest for this deposit.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 25, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I've a savings account with SBI. I started a Fixed Deposit with them. I started the FD for tax saving purposes. They do charge some normal annual interest rates of fixed deposit also I had never experienced any difficulty with their services.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 21, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    State Bank Of India fixed deposit service is good. But I am not much comfortable with State Bank Of India process. State Bank Of Indiaonline portal is good, even the payments are through online. It was an average service from Sbi fixed deposit service.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , pune
    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Best Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have opened an Fixed Deposit account with SBI 3-4 years back, the services provided by this bank is good when compared to other banks. I invest 5000-6000 every month. I get 7.5% as an interest on returns. Customer support team guided me well and they gave all right information.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Fixed deposit with SBI"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have opened a fixed deposit with SBI and the rate of interest is 7.75% annually. If i fore close the Fixed deposit then the interest will be adjusted against the amount on pro rate basis. The customer service and response with them is much comfortable.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Satisfied"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold a fixed deposit account with State Bank of India. I had to go to branch and open this account. The services are good and they were responsive. The rate of interest is good and there are no charges involved. Overall a good experience in the process.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Better "
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the fixed deposit account with the State bank of India. I would like to say that the response is good one with he State bank of India. Rate of interest is really nominal one with the State bank of India.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Its Average"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I invested the amount of Rs. 2 lakhs in SBI fixed deposit, it has the tenure of two years. At the time of opening, they gave me good interest rate. But I have to go to the bank they to withdraw the benefits they wont give any reminder call. I can check SBI FD transactions through online.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Better"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the fixed deposit account with the State bank of India and the interest rate is around 11%. I would like to say that the customer service is good one with them and the response is also good. Everything is better one for me with the State bank of India.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Awesome"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having the fixed deposit account with the State bank of India. I would like to say that the customer service is good one for me and the interest rate is satisfied one for me with them. I am really happy with the State bank of India.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Best service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having a fixed deposit with SBI from last 10 years, the services provided by SBI is good when compared to other banks. I paid an amount of Rs 10 lakhs and i get returns after every 2 years in this bank. I have opened an senior citizen account where i get an interest of 7% which comes to Rs 1.50 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 17
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Savings"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have invested Rs. 3.6 lakhs in SBI fixed deposit, it has the locking period of 10 years and one more FD for 2 years for the amount of Rs. 1.5 lakhs. They are providing good interest, I don't have any issue. Customer service is not good, but bank staff are very cooperative they immediately the resolve my queries.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent banking"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have opened a fixed account with State Bank of India.I have been banking with them for last four months.I get a good rate of interest of 6.5%.I should maintain a minimum balance of 25,000.The banking staffs response is good and prompt.Its hassle banking with them.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Nice experience"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am able to do all my transactions online at State bank of India. I have a fixed deposit account and the process is easy. The features are good and when I contact them they are supportive. The services at the bank can be more proactive and quick to respond.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2017
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took FD with SBI on 2015 and ended up with March 2017. I deposit 30K for a one time after the maturity they returned 35,000 rupees. I never had any issues with the customer service. The rate of interest was good with SBI. I directly went to the bank and said I would like to open a FD. They created immediately for me.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2017
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 24 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.