STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 471 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
191
4 stars
184
3 stars
70
2 stars
15
1 stars
11

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

State Bank of India is a multinational banking and financial services. It is a government-owned corporation with its headquarters in Mumbai, Maharashtra. As of December 2013, it had assets of US$388 billion with Reserve Bank of India taking a 60% stake. In the financial year 2012-13, its revenue was INR 200,560 Crores (US$ 36.9 billion), out of which domestic operations contributed to 95.35% of revenue. It has 16,000 branches.

More STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Looking for More Investment"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Five years before , I opened a Fixed deposit in SBI , It automatically renewed on every year. I just monitors in online . I am looking for more investment in the future. At one stage I open this fixed deposit for my children's education or marriage .
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • SBI
    SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Trusted Saving with SBI"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    All we know, SBI is a government bank, that is the reason I have availed fixed deposit from them. As per the current financial year they are providing the interest around 6%, I opened the account through online, but for the closure I think I need to visit the bank.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my fixed deposit with STATE BANK OF INDIA, their service is good they provide me good interest rate,my deposit is good in growth, and I am making payment through on line like it get auto debited, and till now experience with this bank was good.
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have fixed deposit with SBI,As per the bank norms rate of interest is up to 6.88%. I opened the account through bank, There is no maturity period, like it is no fixed period, i can keep on deposit whenever i want and i take whenever i need it is unlimited, Their service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good saving for future"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    SBI FD account is good, 2 months back I opened this account through offline, I have invested some amount its good, the interest rate is around 8% per annum. The customer support is very good . I can access account through online banking its fine.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Safe and secured investment"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Currently FD interest rate is around 6.5% for per annum. I deposited one time amount of Rs. 2 lakhs for one year, I have activated the service through online, I have netbanking option to track the details, before expiry if we withdraw the amount but there will be interest various applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good for savings"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have fixed deposit with SBI, I deposited one time amount of Rs. 2 lakhs. As per the bank norms rate of interest is 11.50%, I opened the account through bank, on time they activated the fixed deposit. There is no proper coordination with the staff end.
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Need quick service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have invested Rs. 2 lakhs in SBI fixed deposit, the interest will be calculated 7.5% for per year. They don't have any fee for account maintenance. I went to the branch to open fixed deposit but they taken 2 days of time to activate because they collected lots of documents for FD account opening.
    Was this review helpful? 17
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have invested the fixed deposit with State bank of India.the services which they had provided so far has been average.The interest rate with them has been good and the growth with the investment has also been good.maturity period going to get renewal.one it will get mature will do renew of that deposit,there overall service is quite average.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good FD account"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have invested the fixed deposit with State bank of India. Since the branch is nearest by my home and they have given me a locker facility hence i have chosen the fixed deposit with SBI. Overall, I'm very much satisfied with the services with SBI.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Best Investment plan"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken fixed deposit account in State Bank Of India . They are not charging any charges for the account . I used to get income tax benefits . Am satisfied with the customer service and response.They are giving good rate of interest . Overall am happy with my account .
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Very Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had made this investment pretty long time back and the services which they had provided so far has been good. The interest rate with them has been good and the growth with the investment has also been good. Their customer support has been helpful in guiding with everything.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Investment Plan"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken fixed deposit account in STATE BANK OF INDIA . They are not charging any charges for the account . I used to get income tax benefits . Am satisfied with the customer service and response.They are giving good rate of interest . Overall am happy with my account .
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had a Fixed Deposit account with SBI and my experience was average, an amount of Rs 20000 is paid as a fixed amount. Customer service was not up to the mark with SBI. I am not aware of the returns in this Fixed deposit account.
    Was this review helpful? 14
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good returns"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a Fixed Deposit account with SBI and my experience was good, an amount of Rs 1 lac is paid as a fixed amount. Customer service was very good and they explained all the terns and conditions. I am satisfied with the returns in this Fixed deposit account.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Investment"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have fixed deposit in SBI, the interest rate is good around 8.9% for the period of one year. I can invest the min of Rs. 500 to 15 lakhs, I have not tried reaching them because everything is going well. I get message every time after making a payment on month basis.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average Investman plan"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken Fixed deposit account from the state bank of India . There is no additional charges for the account. It is short term investment plan for 5 years but am not satisfied with the rate of i9nytrest which they are giving . I used to get income tax benefits . Customer service and response is not that much good .
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Satisfactory"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a fixed deposit account with State Bank of India. The experience is fine and there are no hassles to open this account. The interest I earn on this account is also satisfactory. The customer support and response is good at the bank. It has been a smooth process.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a Fixed Deposit with SBI from last 3 years, i am satisfied with the returns of Fixed Deposit which is 8%-9%. The maturity period for Fixed Deposit is 5 years. Customer support was very good and they explained all the terms and conditions..
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2018
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good in all"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I hold a fixed deposit account with State Bank of India. I had to visit the bank to open this account, it is a tedious process as it was not online. I had to fill in the application for the same. In all there has been a very good experience. Good overall.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 24 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.