STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1044 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
432
4 stars
408
3 stars
146
2 stars
18
1 stars
40

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Star Health STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Best health policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from STAR HEALTH and the coverage value was Rs. 7,00,000 This is a family policy which covers all my family members and this is a life long policy. Annual premium I am paying Rs. 15000 and also getting tax benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • Star Health
    Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from Star health. This is a family floater policy. The coverage value was Rs. 5,00,000. Annual premium i am paying Rs. 20,000. I can avail a tax benefit under sec 80D.This is a life long coverage. All critical illness covered in this mediclaim.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "No interaction with the customer"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    There is no interaction from Star health insurance and there was no welcome call made. I have bought a card and I'm clueless about the benefits provided by the insurance. Fortunately, i am not required to use it. This is the first time, i have purchased the health insurance for me and my family. Coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs. I have made a online payment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "No claim"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My friend suggested me a health insurance from Star Company. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 13000 per year and it covers for my entire family. They are giving coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs. I have not applied for any kind of claim as of now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From STAR HEALTH is best for premium amount and as well their service. They will be prompt to customer. Short period of 5 years taken this insurance. Since I changed to an other company again now it is an active. On yearly basis pay the premium amount of 16,500 rupees. It covers my whole family except my mother.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health insurance policy was taken from Star health insurance since my friend is working over there i have chosen them. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 6000 for that they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 2 lakhs. This policy covers only for myself.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pondicherry
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Currently my health policy is in Star Health because the claim process was very good for cash less. They are doing instant help whenever I approach them. The customer service is also good. So far, I haven't claimed anything. The medical coverage is 5L and the premium is around 20 to 25K for 3members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance Policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From my working place, they gave me a health insurance policy from Star Company. I got the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. From my salary, they are deducting the premium amount of Rs. 8000. I have not applied for any claim till now. Most of the hospitals has been covered on this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold a health insurance from Star Health and it was referred by friend. The claim process was very simple and I just done a call to the customer care, to check how I can utilize this policy for my daughter treatment. They were responsible and paid more attention which was useful for me. I got the amount without doing any work from my side and I felt, they are good compared to others. The premium is 12K yearly, am paying through cheque. Its been 5years and e-cards are sent on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Health Insurance"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Actually star insurance has included many hospitals and most of the health insurance office is not available in our area and only star office was available. They pay for per day charges in our regular hospitals and claim get sanctioned. If i go for their hospitals list, it will be a cashless facility. Their claim process is convenient. They gave me a 100% claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmednagar
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Yet to explore the policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From my company, they have provided me a health insurance from star company. The premium amount is paid by the company hence I'm not sure about the details. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 20 lakhs which covers only for myself. Till now i have not made any claim from the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Purchased my star health insurance 12 years ago. I had received a promotional call from Star after I'm interested they have came to my home and given the policy. I do not have any idea about the premium amount. Total family 4 members has been covered in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a health insurance from Star Health because one of my friend has recommend me about the policy because of the lower premium with very low risk factor. The medical coverage is 2.50L. The response was good hence have chosen the policy. The policy is valid for one year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have personal health cover with Star Health, I have seen many good reviews about this insurer in my city. So I took this plan by paying Rs. 11,503 its covers three member in my family. They are proving pre existing cover after two years, critical illness is there from day one. Last year when I admitted in hospital for the stomach ache, they gave me the cash less treatment for four days there is no extra charges paid from my end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good for health"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have star health with the coverage of Rs. 5 lakhs including all my family members and they do have critical illness cover. In my area they got tied up lots of hospitals, they are not providing free check up however there is no medical card for emergency.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have taken a health insurance in star health on 5 months before. The policy is for yearly basis renewable. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details.It covers myself and daughter. They have tied up with many hospitals.I use to payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good for health issue"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got the health plan from Star health, its covers my entire family including my spouse, children and parent. Last year I had a claim for mother, she had a stroke at the time I got the reimbursement from the total amount of Rs.58,000 out of that I got the Rs. 45,000 its really good almost they covered. They have large networks of hospital in all location.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Better"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a health insurance with Star Health which was provided by the company. Its been 3 years and there was no claims. They are providing medical coverage of 10L. I can give a better opinion once I go for a claim. I have received the insurance paper.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am directly contacting Star Health Insurance for any detail. Am working as an agent and am satisfied with the benefits. I have paid around 11K to purchase one year policy for 3 members. The medical coverage is 5L for 3 of them. I don't have claim experience but I have given service to my customer and the procedure was easy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in STAR HEALTH on 3 years before. The policy get renewable yearly once. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details.They have tied up with many hospitals and covers for my family of 3 members.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 38 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.