STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 3189 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1239
4 stars
1082
3 stars
518
2 stars
166
1 stars
184

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Standard Chartered Bank STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Standard Chartered has a primary listing on the 13th-largest of any company in London Stock Exchange and is a constituent of the FTSE 100 Index. It had a market capitalisation of approximately £33 billion as of 23 December 2011,.Revenue US$-18.258 billion (2012) & Operating income- US$ 19.071 billion (2012) & Net income - US$ 4.985 billion (2012). It has a network of over 1,700 branches and outlets 70 countries.

More STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Satisfied"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using Standard Chartered Bank credit card for almost one year. I am not using it frequently and my limit is enough for me even I got a call for the enhancement which am not interested. Currently am not paying annual fee. I never get any discounts.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank
    Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using a Standard Chartered Bank credit card. I had received the card on time and it's a lifetime free credit card. They have given sufficient credit limit. Their customer service is very good. I get SMS alert and email notification after every transaction.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have Standard Chartered Bank credit card which was taken through the agent .This card is a chargeable card and got all the required details about the card process through the agent .The credit limit was really good and it was sufficient as well .I have not faced any difficulties so far on using this credit card .I am using this credit card for the past 2 years .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Better Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In Standard chartered bank, i get a 5% cashback on the product if i purchase from any super market. This is the main reason of holding the card. I am using the card for approximately 10 years. I faced some issues but anyway it will get resolved easily.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good card to use"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Almost 2 years, i hold this card and i bought the card in my office through sales executive. The provide limit is not increased so far. I am receiving the notification immediately after my transaction. The customer care service is fine. Overall, I'm satisfied with the card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I bought the card from Standard charted bank credit card and i haven't made not even a single transaction from this card. If i spent Rs. 150, they are providing 1 point. The EMI charges are less. I can convert the points into bigbazaar voucher and Amazon Gift voucher.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Average Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I never use my standard chartered bank credit card that much. Basically i don't get much offers on this card. They have provided me a less limit. There is no yearly charges for this card. I never interacted with the customer care service till now. They are sending the bills on time and i never made any transaction till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using STANDARD CHARTERED BANK platinum credit card for more than 2 months which was processed through an other channel. It is an annual fee chargeable card. The limit is sufficient. It is not applicable for dining and airport lounges. There is an option for an EMI and charges are nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Not recommendable card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    The charges are very high in Standard chartered bank. I won't recommendable card this to anyone. While selling the card, they will give lots of promotional offer but once i purchased, they will say that its valid only 6 months and they will asked us to upgrade the card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "One should not go"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have got the card in a previlege basis and this card is given for the residence of Gurugram in the year of 2004. When i shifted to other place, every time i need to get updated about my address and mobile and never get bother to increase the limit. Once in a blue moon, for the sake i use this card because of these reason.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Not user friendly bank"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 1.5/5 "Bad"
    I have a credit card with Standard Chartered Bank for last 6months. They have provided me a very less credit limit of around 30 to 35K. Also there is no facility for converting EMI because I made a transactions of 10K. The payment mode is not convenient and even it took 4 to 5days to reflect the payment on their site.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Not user friendly bank"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 1.5/5 "Bad"
    I have a credit card with Standard Chartered Bank for last 6months. They have provided me a very less credit limit of around 30 to 35K. Also there is no facility for converting EMI because I made a transactions of 10K. The payment mode is not convenient and even it took 4 to 5days to reflect the payment on their site.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have Standard Chartered Bank credit card which was taken through Online .I am using this credit card less than 2 months .There was no difficulties faced so far.I have got all the details about the card process.There are cash back offers and reward points which was good .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have Standard Chartered Bank credit card which was taken through Bank.I am using this credit card for the past 2 to 3 months .The credit limit was good and this was a free card .There are good reward points as well as cash back offers.This card is easy to access .I have received the credit card on time and the agent gave all the required details about the card process.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Satisfactory"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Next to my Kotak credit card, I found Standard Chartered Bank credit card is good. I got a call from the executive and given me a pre approved card and the process is very quick. Their mobile app is very user friendly. Even the credit limit is less which is only 20K and am keeping it for emergency purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good card with better features"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had standard chartered credit card now the validity got expired, its a non chargeable one. I got very good credit limit, rate of interest and charges are also nominal. I had that card around five years with lots of features. Overall I am fine with it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve customer service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I was using a credit card with STANDARD CHARTERED bank form ore than 15 years before which was processed directly to bank. It was an annual fee chargeable card and charges are applicable for this card. There is no proper response from customer service. I was using this card for shopping and fuel purposes. Since late payment was done by using this card so I have closed it.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Aug 05, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Okay Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Standard chartered bank credit card is a okay kind of card. They have provided me a limit of more than Rs. 1.5 lakhs. Its a basically free card. They are sending the bill on time. They produced a two email id both my personal and official id and i have clearly told them not to sent the bill to my official id still its not rectified and there is a lot of improvement required on customer care. They must listen the customer what actually want and act accordingly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good card for movie tickets"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    6 months ago, i have taken this card hence i do not much experience on this card. Its having a good limit but i am not using much. There is no annual fee on this card. They are sending the offer notification on a regular basis through mail which is not useful for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding STANDARD CHARTERED bank credit card for more than a month which was processed by bank. For 1st year the card is free but 2nd year onwards it is an annual fee chargeable and there is an option if we spent for 90 thousands within a year then it will be waive off. The credit limit is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.