STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 3187 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1239
4 stars
1082
3 stars
517
2 stars
166
1 stars
183

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Standard Chartered Bank STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Standard Chartered has a primary listing on the 13th-largest of any company in London Stock Exchange and is a constituent of the FTSE 100 Index. It had a market capitalisation of approximately £33 billion as of 23 December 2011,.Revenue US$-18.258 billion (2012) & Operating income- US$ 19.071 billion (2012) & Net income - US$ 4.985 billion (2012). It has a network of over 1,700 branches and outlets 70 countries.

More STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Since I'm having a salary account from Standard chartered bank they have provided me a credit card to me. They have so many benefits on the card. They have given me a minimum credit limit after that i didn't give any request to increase the same. I do use this card for almost 1 year. Customer care should be increased because they won't respond for the customer's queries.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank
    Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Standard Chartered Bank credit card which was offered by Bank since have a salary account .I am using this credit card for the past 3 years,The credit limit was good ,I have got all the details about the card process very clearly through the agent .I am really satisfied with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Okay"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am not getting any benefits from Standard Charterd Bank card, I use this card only for Max showroom purchase and will be earning reward points. Here 1point = 0.6p and the redemption of the points are very much easier but the conversion value is less.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Best Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Standard chartered bank credit card is best because its easy to pay the bills on time. Service is good and its a free card hence there is no charges. Based on the credit limit, they are offering a loan and the rate of interest rate also less. I contacted the customer care once and the response is fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using Standard chartered Bank credit card which was taken through Bank directly .I am using this credit card for the past 7 years ,This credit card is really good to use and so far there was no difficulties faced so far on the usage,This was a chargeable card and got the card on time .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Great to use"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The credit card services are good and am getting lots of option from Standard Chartered Bank credit card. The customer service is great and very professional too. They do have an annual fee of $30 because am a NRI. The credit limit is satisfactory.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Increasing your ATM's man"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Standard Chartered Bank credit card is good and they also provided a nice credit limit. They keepon increasing the limit without any request which was really good. My wife is using the card for 8 to 9 years and there is annual fee but it will be waived off according to the certain limit. In these years, we have paid annual fee for once or twice. They are very transparent and best on the charges.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card for super market purchase"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    One upon of a time, Standard charted bank was good for me. They have given me a credit limit of RS. 3.5 lakhs and this is a life time free credit card hence they have given some benefits on super market like 5% cashback on purchase but there is a limit on per transaction. There is a offer on utility bill payments.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Better to skip this card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am having a credit card from Standard Chartered card and I'm holding this card for a couple of year but I couldn't find more offers either at e commerce sites or other vendors. They have offered me a good credit limit based on my existing credit cards.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Need to work on the offers"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am using Standard Chartered card for last 19 years, but I couldn't see more offers either at e commerce sites or other vendors. Even they used to charge Rs. 750+ tax comes altogether Rs.850 yearly fee but there is no such features hence I am planning to close this card.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Worst phone banking service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    I was trying to reach the phone banking service. Their phone banking service is not customer friendly and you have to listen to unwanted ads before you get an option to talk to a customer service executive. I spent 15 minutes after this and yet no one answered.i would give 0 rating if that was possible
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good for the online shoppers"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Standard Chartered mobile app version is very good I can manage everything from my place, its a free card. I think they have insurance on the car but I didn't check about it, they do have fuel surcharge. More over they have very good cash back myntra and other sites.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Higher interest rate card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have cleared my debts in the past for my Standard chartered bank. When i have been using the card in past, the rate of interest was too high i was using the card in 2012. Unfortunately still its visible in the credit score but i am not receiving the reminders or any mails from them and i have not received the NOC letter.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Interest should be reduced"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Standard Chartered credit card is okay for me, last one year I have been using their service. They need scope of improvement on the customer support and the charges are huge for one day late payment they charge Rs.500 + gst. Hence I am not happy with the charges.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Credit limit should be enhanced"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Everything is satisfactory in Standard Chartered credit card expect the credit limit, I am using this card around 8 months, they didn't the enhance the limit. The card feature is good , they usually have buy one and get one movie ticket offer and groceries products discounts are there hence its good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Very Good card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Nowadays, I'm not using the standard charted bank credit cards and i just closed the card because its a old card and the offers are not that much good and similar to other cards. Its easy to close the card over by calling the customer care executive. They have given me a Service request number and I have not received any NOC letter.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Worst service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    The limit is very less in my standard chartered bank and i won't use the card much. Even though i have given the request to cancel the card 2 years ago, still I'm receiving the statement to my mail id. I tried the customer care and they have provided me a service request regarding the cancellation. I have not received any NOC letter.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Unhappy with charges"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The interest rate and charges are very high with Standard Chartered Bank so I have already closed this card before 4 years ago but the credit limit is good. The annual fee is included and they were charging me Rs.500. I have contacted the customer service and its good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Satisfied"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using Standard Chartered Bank credit card for almost one year. I am not using it frequently and my limit is enough for me even I got a call for the enhancement which am not interested. Currently am not paying annual fee. I never get any discounts.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using a Standard Chartered Bank credit card. I had received the card on time and it's a lifetime free credit card. They have given sufficient credit limit. Their customer service is very good. I get SMS alert and email notification after every transaction.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.