STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 3188 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1239
4 stars
1082
3 stars
518
2 stars
166
1 stars
183

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Standard Chartered Bank STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Standard Chartered has a primary listing on the 13th-largest of any company in London Stock Exchange and is a constituent of the FTSE 100 Index. It had a market capitalisation of approximately £33 billion as of 23 December 2011,.Revenue US$-18.258 billion (2012) & Operating income- US$ 19.071 billion (2012) & Net income - US$ 4.985 billion (2012). It has a network of over 1,700 branches and outlets 70 countries.

More STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Though I have given the request to Standard chartered bank regarding to get the balance notification whenever I swipe the card. But they are not sending yet, hence each and every time I need to check the balance before I use. Due to this, if I use the card for over the limit, they will charges along with GST. There is no flexibility in the service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank
    Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Satisfactory service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have good facilities in my Standard chartered bank credit card. International transaction are not chargeable, rewards points are good, in fuel I get around 4 to 8 times. The statement is not clear and understandable. Real time summary is not provided on a proper basis. Outstanding balance are not clear.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Pretty convenient to use"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using standard chartered bank credit card for closed to 1 year and its a hassle free card to use. They haven't enhanced my credit limit. Based on the points, they will give some offers through online and I get some cash back as well. Its easy to make the bill payment also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using Standard Chartered Bank creidt card which was taken through Bank directly.The credit limit was very less and it is used occasionally and mostly used for fuel and shopping purpose .I will be getting cash back offers on using this service .I am satisfied with the service so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Best card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using standard chartered bank credit card for past 7 years. Credit limit is only Rs.10,000 which is sufficient as I use this card only for fuel. I get Rs.35 as a cash back on spending Rs.750 for fuel in a single transaction. Cash back offers are good. It is a life time free card,
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Standard chartered bank is providing me with good rewards points on all purchase, sometimes I get many vouchers for e.com websites in my credit card and cashback is also good. I am using this card for more than a year. Credit limit is Rs.40,000 which need to be enhance, bank conformed enhancement would be done after a year according to the usage. It is a life time free card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , greater noida
    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have Standard chartered Bank credit card which was taken through Bank .I am using this credit card more than 1 year ,the agent shared all the information about the credit card process very clearly.This was a chargeable card and submitted the required documents through the agent .I am comfortable with the service so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Need to provided rewards points and cash back"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using STANDARD CHARTERED credit card past 2 years. It is not a fee chargeable card. I got offered from bank so I applied directly. But the credit limit is less to use, once I called to the customer care intimated as there is no option for enhancement as of now, EMI conversion is avail and charges are nominal. I can spend only 15k per day. Based on the usage I have not received reward points and cash back so far. It is a platinum card.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using Standard Chartered Bank credit card which i have taken directly through Online .I am using this card for the past 3months only.This card is having very good credit limit and it was upto50,000 and a chargeable card as well.I have not yet undergone any drawbacks so far on using this card .I am getting very useful reward points as well as cash back offers.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Best Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I found that Standard chartered bank credit card is best to use because the fee is get waived off, customer care is really good. They were giving some good offers. Its easy to make the bill payment as well. I'm using this card for more than 2 years. I get cashback benefits on fuel and shopping.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Standard Credit Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Its life time free card and there is no much offers on the standard chartered bank credit card. Based on my salary account, they have provided this card. They are sending any kind of notification as well. Its almost 7 years, i am having this card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Average Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am having Standard chartered Bank credit card which i am using for the past 3 years only.This was a chargeable card and the credit limit was really good and Customer service is very average .The agent gave a clear picture about the card process ,According to me the service was average .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Need to provided best limit to best person "
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have applied for STANDARD CHARTERED BANK credit card through bank executive and received a card with in 2 weeks. Credit limit is only Rs.28,000 where the executive as informed me I get 3 to 4 lakhs while applying. I applied on the card to card basis. I have not used the card properly. Mobile application is not good.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Very Good Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using Standard Chartered Bank credit card which was taken through Bank direclty .I will be getting 5% cash back on fuel purpose and will be getting 12% offers for Reliance and trends for shopping .I wil be getting Rs,500 vouchers every 2 months as well.This was a free card without any joining fee.I am satisfied with the service so far.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Satisfactory service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I applied for the Standard Chartered Bank credit card via online the verification took one week and received the card with in 15 days. The limit provided is Rs. 72,000 which need to be enhanced. It is a life time free card. Customer support is not chargeable.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Need to provide more offers"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The credit card from STANDARD CHARTERED is annually chargeable which I have been using for more than a year, even there is an option for a waiver off but the limit is low. For an online purchasing there is no special offers. Emi option is applicable and charges are nominal based on the usage I have not get any points and cash back, only for fuel purpose I get cash back.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 28, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Great Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using Standard Chartered Bank credit card which i have taken through Bank .I am using this credit card for more than 7 to 8 years.This is a free card and the credit limit was really satisfied and there was no difficulties faced while submitting the documents,I am satisfied with the service so far .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Average Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took the standard chartered bank credit card only for the petrol allowance. I get the cashback points upto 2 to 4% when i take the card due to some changes, now they have canceled everything. I am holding this card for almost 2 years. I never had any issue on this card. I used to do the payments through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Bad card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have already closed my Standard Chartered bank credit card. Even i paid my amount, they have charged me some extra charges with addition of GST. They were not ready to close the card after i have sent many mail finally i told them that i am planning to go with a consumer forum after that they have revised me a unwanted charges.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good & should intinate the customer changes in their policy"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    The services are very prompt. I hold 2 credit cards with Standard Chartered Bank which is landmark and titanium card. Recently I took a balance transfer, something happened with my payment and they put a late fee of Rs.600 then I wrote a mail which have already paid. They have reversed the amount immediately. Its not a first time and they were customer friendly and understanding the customer well. The annual fee is Rs.750, earlier if I do transactions for 60K it will waiver off but last year they did not do it and haven't intimated me also which is not acceptable.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.