STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 3188 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1239
4 stars
1082
3 stars
518
2 stars
166
1 stars
183

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Standard Chartered Bank STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Standard Chartered has a primary listing on the 13th-largest of any company in London Stock Exchange and is a constituent of the FTSE 100 Index. It had a market capitalisation of approximately £33 billion as of 23 December 2011,.Revenue US$-18.258 billion (2012) & Operating income- US$ 19.071 billion (2012) & Net income - US$ 4.985 billion (2012). It has a network of over 1,700 branches and outlets 70 countries.

More STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have an account with Standard chartered so I had a option to apply for credit card. I opted this card as it is a life time free. It is basically a lifestyle card, I get more offer on shopping. I too have good reward points, which can be converted into form of cash. I have a credit limit of only 50K which is very low, I have requested for enhancement. The process was quick once I submitted the documents to bank executive with in 5 days I received the card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank
    Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Emergency purpose card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Standard chartered bank card is good to use which is not swiped frequently. I thought that the Standard Chartered bank features will be good but their rewards point system is not that much good when i compared to my other credit cards. I applied the credit card through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using standard chartered credit card since 1.5 years. Annual charge for this card is Rs. 600 and if i spend 1L in a year no need to pay the charges. This is a titanium card they given me a good credit limit and also i got a cash back on fuel. Mostly used for shopping, fuel in paytm service. Customer service was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Satisfactory service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using Standard chartered bank credit card for past 2 months. I applied through online and the process was longer around 18 to 20 days. As its an online process, would suggest bank to reduce the processing time. Credit limit is sufficient, it is above 1.8L and got a life time free credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good company"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using STANDARD CHARTERED credit card and this is a fantastic card and also this is a global bank. I have a good credit limit of Rs. 4lakhs. If i pay credit card bill on time no charges. Customer service was good this is a complete reward card and they have cash back additional.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve their services"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have used Standard Chartered bank credit card once, after that have given a request to discontinue the card but the staffs are not supportive and they forced me to use the card for one more year. The yearly charges are Rs. 250 which i didn't pay hence they themselves blocked the card by saying customer did not pay the annual fee due to this my credit score has been reduced.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Okay Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    There is no specific benefits available on my Standard Chartered bank credit card. I am having this card for almost 20 years. The only issue with the card is like i cannot do a online payment through SBI debit card. I got the limit of Rs. 1.60 lakhs. In the customer care, the response was okay.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using Standard Chartered Bank credit card for more than 3 years. It is a life time free credit card. I get rewards points and fuel surcharges are waived off. Emi conversion options are available and I have opted many times which I can do in mobile app, it is simple and easy. Interest rate is very normal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Fabulous card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding STANDARD CHARTERED credit card more than 6 years. I applied this card through the representative. Annual charge is there and it have some waiver off, if i spend Rs. 50k in a year no charges are applicable. EMI conversion is available if i purchase Rs. 2000 i can convert into EMI and also it have a drop down like pay for 6 months, 12 months. The credit limit is sufficient of 98K. Rewards program was Fabulous, if i spend Rs. 100, i am getting 5-7 points and more over shopping like Adidas, Nike, Pantaloons, shopper stop where i can convert my points into cash directly overall its simply superb. Credit limit is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Traditional old card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From Standard Chartered bank, i am having a credit card and was happy with the card but they don't have rewards point system. Nowadays, I'm using the card very rarely. I hold it for emergency purpose. I never come across with the interest rate but i know the charges are nominal and the bank is customer friendly. Actually there is no any wow factors on the card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Not satisfactory"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had a credit card from Standard Chartered bank and i have closed the same. They had a scheme which was not intimated to me, my card was upgraded every year and they do charged me Rs. 2000. When i checked they told me to call the customer care to stop this renewal process which I didn't do again they have charged me Rs. 2000 as a renewal fee. I never received statements also. Then i sent a mail to their team, they have charged some interest for Rs. 2000 finally it was accumulated upto Rs. 20000. Finally they are asking me to pay this full amount of Rs. 20000 to close the card to take a NOC letter.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good limit card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using STANDARD CHARTERED credit card more than 2 years. This is a fee card, if i spend 80-90k annually then amount will be waived off. I am very happy with the credit limit which they given Rs. 4.8 lakhs. This card mainly use for shopping like pantaloons, myntra , life style to get online discount. This card has heavy charges in delaying the credit card payment, this should be decreased.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Using my credit card from Standard Chartered bank for almost 10 years. Sometimes only i get the benefits on this card. Annual fee is not there on this card. My credit limit is Rs. 70000 but they are giving offers to increase the limit but i am not chose it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Not Good Card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I was using Standard chartered bank credit card from 4 years before and i had closed it because i have found a better card than this. The rate of interest and annual fee is very high because at the time of taking the card, they said its a life time free since its along with the salary account but later it was chargeable one even I don't like their offers.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Service must be improved"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I'm not happy with Standard chartered bank because when i spent a 1 lakh they have provided me a rewards point of 800 which i cannot convert into cash. Even I'm not satisfied with the service also because i have requested to block the card but they haven't done the same.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Standard chartered Bank credit card which was taken through Bank.This was a free card and am using this credit card for the past 1.5 years .The credit limit was satisfied and there was no drawbacks faced so far .I have got this credit card on exact time frame .This credit card is very useful and satisfied with the usage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good bank "
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The services are better from STANDARD CHARTERED BANK and the annual charges are based on my purchase, it will waived off. I am using this card since 2 years, and i am happy with the credit limit. Customer service was quite good and i need not to go directly to the bank , on telephonic call itself i am getting their service easily.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Helpful for the cardholder"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Its almost 10 years since i'm using the credit card from Standard chartered bank. When i was working for HSBC, they have provided me this card and the service has been good till now. Actually they have increased my limit regularly and its easy to make the payment since the branch is available near to my place. They are offering lots of offers like EMI conversion.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have Standard Chartered Bank credit which was taken through Bank. I am using this credit card for almost 1 year .I am satisfied with the credit limit of this card .There are cash back offers as well as reward points . Overall I am satisfied with their service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Awesome Experience"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I'm having the credit card from Standard chartered bank almost nearly 2 years. The card is running in a smooth way and I do not have any complaints regarding the card. I do have a salary account from this bank but they have provided me a lesser amount of Rs. 30,000. There is no annual fee for this card. Its very convenient card to use.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.