STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 3198 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1242
4 stars
1086
3 stars
520
2 stars
166
1 stars
184

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Standard Chartered Bank STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Standard Chartered has a primary listing on the 13th-largest of any company in London Stock Exchange and is a constituent of the FTSE 100 Index. It had a market capitalisation of approximately £33 billion as of 23 December 2011,.Revenue US$-18.258 billion (2012) & Operating income- US$ 19.071 billion (2012) & Net income - US$ 4.985 billion (2012). It has a network of over 1,700 branches and outlets 70 countries.

More STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good card for all purposes "
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Standard Chartered customer service delayed to reach me and when I call them there was a language barrier other than this their response is good. I am using this card for 15 years and it is a life time free card, the limit is sufficient more than one lakh. I use this card for many purposes and it is useful for an emergency purpose too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank
    Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good card for shopping purpose "
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have applied STANDARD CHARTERED BANK card via other channel. I taken this card on 3 months before the process was smooth but not used much. They offered a life time free card, the credit limit is sufficient. I use mainly for shopping of online purchase. Benefit for online purchase and selected retails shop. But they have to provide more offers.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    If I spend any charge for Standard Chartered credit card of Rs. 150 and i will be getting 3-4 points. This bank does not have next level card, if any one interest to go next level card that is not applicable. Rate of interest was okay processing for loan and all flat 2% they are charging.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good offer"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using STANDARD CHARTERED card for more than 6-10 months. Since I maintain a salary account with them so I got a pre approved card offer and within a week I received the card. It is a life time free card and the credit limit is 25K. They have provided EMI conversion is applicable with nominal charge. I use for shopping , restaurants and fuel where I get good points.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good card "
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    STANDARD CHARTERED Bank has provided annual fee chargeable card which was applied direct from bank on one year back. There is a waiver off option if I spend certain amount of usage. The credit limit is 2L. At initial I got 1.15L now they have enhanced well. I not preferred for cash limit. I use this card for dining out, shopping and online purchase. Based on usage I get reward points.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "My credit card missing please find my credit card no cvv sed"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Credit card payment outstanding amount I am paying please find credit card no missing please send my email id credit card no my credit card missing how much amount outstanding amount my credit card please tell my sir standard chartered Bank
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Standard Chartered Bank credit card which was taken through bank .There are more hidden charges also .This was a free card and the rate of interest was very high .The credit limit was sufficient it was 90,000 and having an option of converting emi .I am not using this card very frequently .There will be movie tickets offers as well as fuel benefits .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good service "
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using STANDARD CHARTERED credit card more than 8 months and i was applied this card through online. I am happy with the credit limit what they given and i have no idea about card charges. I am using for shopping, some time i will do payment and hospital purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Basic card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am using Standard Chartered bank credit card for around 5 years. Initially I was getting some offer like good joining benefits and they were giving some discounts on fuel sur charges waiver. The given credit limit is fine for me. Initially they were not charging any annual fee and they will waive off but for that every time I need to contact with the customer care service and its to connect with them also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve the service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Standard chartered bank has offered a credit card. I could not check the statement from their app and they won't send any bill notifications as well. Its totally waste to use this card. Their service is not proper when I called the customer care and no one pick up the call. Even though I have installed the app also, it won't show the bill details properly. I'm planning to canceled this card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve customer service & reduce interest charge "
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I have been using STANDARD CHARTERED credit card for past 4 years. Whenever balance has exhausted debit charges are applicable and the limit was exceeded based on my usage, charges are applicable regarding about this issue I had raised the compliant but no response from their end.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Nice Services"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    There is a money back policy, when am filling a petrol in a bunk using Standard Chartered bank credit card for this main reason am holding their credit card. I get a instant discounts based on my purchase. They gave me a good credit limit. They didn't charge me any kind of annual fee. I have not contacted the customer care service till now. Its easy to make the bill payment.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using Standard chartered bank credit card which was taken through Bank .I am using this credit card for the past 2 years .The credit limit was sufficient and this was a free card and the process was smooth and i am using this credit card frequently .According to my experience i am satisfied with the banking service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good card"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From STANDARD CHARTERED Bank, i am using credit card for a quite long time. I am getting double reward points in Standard chartered Bank. Credit limit is good and i applied this card through other portal. Service was good and i am getting alert message whenever i am doing shopping.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Average Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have Standard Chartered Bank credit which was taken through bank.There are discounts on shopping and can redeem the reward points .This card was delivered on time and acceptable on all places. Everything was good and according to my experience the service was average.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am using Standard Chartered Bank credit card which was taken through Bank . I am really happy with the credit limit and this was a life time free card.There are movie ticket offers as well as well as airport lounge access but not used so far .I have not faced any drawbacks so far on using.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using STANDARD CHARTERED BANK credit card for more than 7 years which was applied through other channel. It is card to card. They have provided annual fee chargeable but there is waiver off option need to spend 30K within a year. I use this card for all purposes. Only the drawback is If need to apply this card the parameter is high and customer has to get basic salary of 50K.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Standard Chartered Bank credit card which was offered by bank. Though I am not having account with this bank but got the card because my credit score was good. This was a chargeable card and getting priority pass for international lounge access as well as for traveling abroad. Everything was good on this card .The credit limit was 3.7L which is really good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good "
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Standard Chartered Bank provided me a credit card based on my salary account. The reward points are available and have redeemed some points too. The customer service is good. The credit limit is sufficient and good even they asked me to upgrade the limit which i don't required.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2020
  • Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card
    "Good service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using Standard Chartered Bank credit card which was availed through online .I am using this credit card for the past 3 to 4 years .The credit limit was good and it is sufficient ,This card is good to use and there was no drawbacks faced so far .According to my experience the service was much convenient .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.