SBI LIFE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 656 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
292
4 stars
234
3 stars
92
2 stars
18
1 stars
20

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI Life SBI LIFE Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More SBI LIFE Life Insurance Reviews

  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good Life insurance policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my life insurance policy from SBI. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 1.30 lakhs annually. I'm happy about the sum assured amount provided by them and this is a tax benefit policy. I used to make the premium through online. I have never had any problem in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • SBI Life
    SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my life insurance with State life. Their service is they provide me was excellent, till now i have not face any issue in that, there premium amount they have charged me in yearly basis, and it is nominal to me , the agent had explain me about the policy coverage and plan benefit properly, overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Fine Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When i opened the savings account from SBI they have provided me a basic life insurance policy. They have been deducting the premium amount of Rs.100 for every month. The sum assured amount of Rs. 1 lakh. I'm not sure about the tenure period. The service has been good and the employee were explained the features about the policy very well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , salem
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my life insurance with State bank, and the agent had clearly explained me about the policy coverage and benefits,there have given me hard copy ,and the premium amount they have charged me on yearly basis, and i pay my premium through on line.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Competitive offering"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the term insurance policy from SBI LIFE. Very competitive premium they are offering and they have good webpage and mobile app is not good. I'm happy about the sum assured amount. Tenure period is comforable. They have a very good claim settlement and hassle free services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken this insurance policy a long time back, the services which they had been very good. The premium amount has been nominal and has not been high and the payment method has been simple. I can make the payments using my credit card and there has not been any hassle faced with the services of them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I'm holding a life insurance policy with SBI LIFE. My neighbors have recommended me about this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 10000 per year. This is a tax benefit policy. It has a sum assured amount of Rs. 1 lakhs. Total tenure period of the policy is 10 days. This policy covers the death benefits and disability benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Hassle Free Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My life insurance was taken my from SBI LIFE. I took policy in the year of 2012. The policy name is Subha Nivedh. The sum assured amount of the policy is Rs. 1.50 lakhs. I am making the premium amount of Rs. 10000 per year. I am making the payment through online and credit card. Total tenure period of the policy is 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased my SBI LIFE Insurance policy 4 years back. Along with my credit card, they have provided this policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 40000 every year. The sum assured amount of the policy Rs. 15 lakhs. Total tenure period of the policy 8 years. I make the premium through online by using the debit card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Best ULIP Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased a market based policy 2 years ago. I have chosen SBI LIFE because it was suggested by my friend. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 10000. I make the premium through online. The growth was pretty good and tenure period of the policy is 10 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took this Life insurance from Sbi life mainly because of the good returns. The payment am doing through online every year through online payments . The best about the policy is it covers accidental coverage and critical illness There customer service and customer response is also good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Average policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have got the sum assured amount of Rs. 2 lakhs. I have purchased the accidental policy with SBI. I used to pay the premium amount of Rs. 500 in a year. This is a tax benefits policy. My entire family has been covered by this accidental policy. Since my bank account with SBI hence i have chosen this company.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , guwahati
    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Its Better"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    SBI LIFE premium amount is around Rs. 15k for one year it has the total tenure of 20 years, I am paying the premium I am not sure about the benefits, after the tenure I get Rs. 3lakhs, tax benefits is good, I make online payment, I can track the life insurance through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Dec 11, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    5 years ago, i have purchased my pension policy with SBI LIFE. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 10500 yearly. I have chosen the tenure period of 7 years. I used to make the payment through online. Some agent from SBI has referred me about this policy. I have no idea about the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "More secure policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life insurance policy taken with SBI LIFE. This is a secure plan policy There is lockin period of 7 years however total tenure period of the policy is 20 years. I have to pay the premium of Rs. 23000. I have to pay the premium for 10 years. This policy has a coverage of death benefits and accidental coverage. The amount will be deducted from amount for every quarter.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good child educational benefit policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a education policy with SBI LIFE. I have purchased this policy for my son's education. I have to pay the premium of Rs. 1 lakh per year. I will get a sum assured amount of Rs. 15 lakhs. With a bonus and interest other benefits i will get a amount of Rs. 25 lakhs. When my son reach 18 years some amount will be transferred to my account. This policy not available right now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took a life insurance with SBI Life and it was taken 4 years. I have chosen the policy because am holding a salary account with SBI. The policy coverage and the plan benefits are better. I pay the premium through cash. Am paying monthly 600 rupees as a premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I used to get a reminder notification messages after 6 months of policy expiry. They used to charge some penalty for my policy. I have purchased the children policy for my children. I withdrawn this policy in 2006. Total tenure period of the policy is 18 years. I get a proper response from the customer care service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Satisfied policy. "
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have got my accidental covered life insurance policy with SBI LIFE. I used to pay the premium amount of Rs. 1000 per annum. I used to make the premium through my account. They have given me a claim amount of Rs. 20 lakhs. I have purchased this policy only for me and i have to renew the policy every year. 3 months back, i had renew the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD POLICY"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have purchased the term plan with the SBI LIFE which is good and i am holding it from last 2 years. The policy coverage is for self. The maturity period is for 15 years in this policy and the premium i pay for monthly once through my account as a auto debit.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 31 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.