SBI LIFE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 656 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
292
4 stars
234
3 stars
92
2 stars
18
1 stars
20

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI Life SBI LIFE Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More SBI LIFE Life Insurance Reviews

  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Need to improve the benefits"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a term insurance with SBI Life and it was purchased 3 years ago. I am doing payment half yearly around 8K through online. The payment mode is so much easy. I got the insurance paper. I need to pay the premium for 22 years. The benefits are average.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on May 19, 2019
  • SBI Life
    SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Average"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The premium has been debited by my account, SBI is contacting me for the payment which was already made. Also have received the documents very late and they need to improve the benefits. I have a life plan and it was taken before 4 years. They need lot of improvements.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , silvassa
    Reviewed on May 19, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in SBI LIFE. Now I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting an insurance policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It is for about 4 years. The service is good and supportive.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 16, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken SBI Life insurance through the agent ,this is a Money back policy ,it is for 18years policy ,the premium is nominal ,it is quarterly basis ,policy documents also received on time ,I am paying the premium through debit card ,no issues faced so far ,still policy is on process taken before 3 months .I am satisfied with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 14, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Best"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a life insurance with SBI LIFE and the benefits are good. The customer service is up to the mark. I have taken 15 years and am making monthly premium of Rs.1500 through cheque or sometimes online. The online app is good and user friendly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 08, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Very good"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I opened one SBI life policy last six month back , my plane is 15 years , and every month 20k I paid , and plan amount is 24L, but their website was not reachable then I called customer service , no any response , only one time happen it, and rest of service is good , I am satisfied with this policy ,
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good "
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through SBI Life .This policy tenure is for 12years.I am paying the premium through online .I have got all the required information from the agent .The policy coverage ,plan benefit and payment update was clearly informed by the agent .The service is good to me so far and satisfied as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good plan with tax saving"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I make premium of Rs. 1 lakh which it has the duration of 12 years. I get the sum assured after matured period. Once in 3 years I get Bonus interest, they do accidental life cover of Rs.10 lakhs for certain demise. The support is good and the plan has tax saving under 80 c section.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 02, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    SBI life is average and am holding one policy. I have purchased 7 years policy and the benefits are not that great. I am paying yearly premium of 16,000 rupees through online. The online portal is good and convenient. The sum assured is very less.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 02, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Experience is good"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life insurance is with SBI Life. The customer services are good. They are responsive as well. The tenure is for 15 years. The sum assured and the plan benefits are good. I pay my premium on a yearly basis. It is convenient to pay it online and hassle free too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on May 02, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Satisfied with the service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I also have a life insurance with SBI Life. The customer services are good. The process was good and they have a tenure is for ten years. The premium is paid on a annual basis. There are good features and benefits. The policy coverage is also fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    SBI LIFE is the institute where i am holding the life insurance policy with this policy. It is a pension plan where the maturity period is for 11 years with this policy. The premium paying for yearly once with this insurance policy. The service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Average customer service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    In SBI , I taken a personal loan . Immediately they suggested me to take life insurance policy for the protection of my loan . They said to pay a amount of Rs 4000 for my policy but I denied it . I know the branch manager , I spoke to him regarding this . Then He accepted for not taking this policy .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my term insurance with SBI life , i itself applied through on line portal, the go best plan there was mention clearly the term and conditions in the on line portal, the premium amount they use to pay though on line mode on yearly basis, whenever i face issue they use to resolve it soon without making it delay.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 17, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Need improvement"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    SBI life could do better in the plan benefits and the sum assured. It is not up to the mark when compared. The services are also not satisfactory and it is not very convenient to make a payment. The tenure is for 10 years. The premium is costly too.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Unhappy with the services"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    My life insurance is with SBI Life. It is not a good experience. The payment options are also not satisfactory. It is a money back policy with the tenure of five years. The premium is high but the sum assured is not that satisfactory. They need to improve.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good for future saving"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my Smart scholar plan, I pay the premium of Rs. 50,000 for annual basis, it has locking period of five years. After 25 years I will be getting Rs. 25 lakhs + ULIP profit growth. Right now the market growth is average. I could access SBI life insurance through netbanking.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good for future saving"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took Smart protect plan in SBI Life, I used to pay the premium around Rs. 24,000 per annum, It has the locking period of 5 years but there is no certain period. I have activated for the ECS and I used to get the sum assured around Rs. 6 lakhs with ULIP profit.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good for the family protect"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took term plan from SBI Life, yearly I pay the premium of Rs.10,000 it has the term of 30 years. I have chosen the sum assured of Rs. 45 lakhs+ 15 lakhs of accidental cover, their claim settlement ratio is good and there is a option to add multiple nominees.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy with the SBI LIFE and using it since from last 3 years and the premium paying for yearly once added on that the maturity period of this policy is for 15 years. The customer support is good and they explained the plan benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 31 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.