SBI LIFE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 656 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
292
4 stars
234
3 stars
92
2 stars
18
1 stars
20

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI Life SBI LIFE Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More SBI LIFE Life Insurance Reviews

  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Need to improive their service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have taken a term insurance in SBI LIFE on 3 years before.The policy is money back for 10 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and delay to provide the documents. At an initial they have told to pay only for 3 times but later it for 7 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • SBI Life
    SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Pradan Mantri Plan from SBI Life when it was launched. I am paying 300 rupees annually for myself and my wife. I think, if accidental death is happened then the benefits can be claimed. I have enabled auto debit option for the payment.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am not aware of the name of the policy also i am not interested to get policy with the SBI LIFE but they have given the policy along with the savings account which has the maturity period of 5 years. The premium paying was of yearly once with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Need to improve customer service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken a life insurance in SBI LIFE before 4 years ago. The policy is for 15 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has not given proper information about the policy because hidden policy details were not given in proper. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "AVERAGE"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken the insurance policy along with the loan but i am not satisfied. The maturity period of this policy is for ENDOWMENT PLAN till 15 years. The premium paying was yearly once. I have received the hard copy also they have explained.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good protection for family"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I purchased term plan from SBI LIFE, I used to pay Rs. 800 per annum it covers upto 55 years, the sum assured is for Rs. 7 lakhs, the lump sum amount to be paid to the nominees in any certain demise. Through YONO app I recently activated the policy and got the confirmation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in SBI LIFE before one year before. The policy is for 10 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided documents as well. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in SBI LIFE before 3 years back. The policy is for 14 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It will get auto debit from my salary account for the payments.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy to take"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bought my insurance policy from SBI LIFE. The policy used to cover for next 26 years. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 1.25 lakhs. This is a single premium policy. This is tax covered policy. Response is fine. I never had any issues from this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Very Good and nice policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    There is no specific reason for choosing the policy from SBI. I have taken the ULIP policy and the policy term is 5 years. I have been paying the premium of Rs. 50000 for 5 years. I have chosen the annual payment mode and i'm paying through online. They will be giving a coverage of double the amount from the premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied for SBI life from long time, the agent had explain me about the plan benefits and policy coverage, they have given me good service, the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis, it use to get auto debited from my account, So far i did not face any issue.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding the life insurance policy with SBI LIFE where i have purchased the MONEY BACK policy but i got no money back so far with this policy. The policy gives the coverage for self also the premium paying for self. There is no issues with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with SBI life from past one year, i have taken this policy on last august, the policy name is smart fall insurance, the premium amount i use to pay up to 25,000 on yearly basis, i use to pay premium via cheque , Their customer care service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through SBI Life directly .I have got all the details through the agent .I have not faced any difficulties so far on using this service .I am paying the premium through Online and it was Rs.24000.I have got my policy documents on time as well.I am very much comfortable on using this service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in SBI LIFE before 2 years ago. The policy is for 16 years. Now I am paying premium in the annual package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a life insurance with SBI LIFE before long time. The customer service is good. I have taken for future savings and its a long term plan with the tenure of 18 years. I am satisfied with the benefits. Am paying near about monthly 3K and the return is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in SBI LIFE before 3 years ago. The policy is for 10 years. Now I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. For payments use to detect amount from my salary account. Coverage up to my family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 29, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my life insurance policy from SBI LIFE. Pro-actively, i bought this policy because of the benefits. The agent came to my place and collected all my documents. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 6000 for every half year. I make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my life insurance policy from SBI LIFE. Pro-actively, i bought this policy because of the benefits. The agent came to my place and collected all my documents. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 6000 for every half year. I make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Need scope of improvement"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have Ulip plan come under life insurance with SBI, I paid Rs. 50,000 premium it has the locking period of five years. The customer experience is unhappy, when I try to reach they don't have proper information about my plan. The payment method is very difficult though I option to change my tenure since its a ulip plan. They need overall improvement on the process and response.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on May 21, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 31 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.