ORIENTAL INSURANCE Two Wheeler Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 318 reviews

Ratings Summary

Claim Experience
Customer Service
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
91
4 stars
150
3 stars
60
2 stars
9
1 stars
8

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Oriental Insurance ORIENTAL INSURANCE Two Wheeler Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More ORIENTAL INSURANCE Two Wheeler Insurance Reviews

  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Can do better"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I got Oriental bike insurance along with the vehicle, from the day I am continuing with them. Compared to last year and this year the premium got increased, this time the cost was around Rs.1400, before that it was Rs. 800. It a first party insurance, there was no much interaction with the customer support. They gave only Rs .14,000 as IDV value for 10 years bike.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance
    Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good claim process"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Oriental Insurance gave me good insured value for my bike, one time I used the policy, when my whole bike got damaged. I have paid the amount and got 60 to 70% of reimbursement. The premium is nominal for my Bajaj pulsar 220 bike policy, it has third party protection.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have my bike insurance with Oriental Insurance for two reasons, my friend is working and the insurance coverage was very good. I have paid around Rs.1700 to 1800 via cheque for one year plan. Their customer service is better. Its a first party, my bike is 2 years old and IDV is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Better service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a bike insurance with Oriental insurance and have agents for picking up the insurance. They will suggest me the lower premium insurer. It was a good experience and have been with them for past 5 to 6 years. The benefits are average. Its a first party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , patna
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Best policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I hold a Two wheeler insurance policy with Oriental insurance from last 2 years. A premium of Rs 1800 has to be paid for this insurance every year. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance and i am happy with the policy benefits of this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Last time premium was good with Oriental Insurance, now this policy got expired. I am fine with the insured declared amount, I have not faced any claim. I done third party insurance it was recommendable from my end. But this year I may compare the cost of insurance to renew the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    My two wheeler insurance policy was taken from Oriental and there is no reason for choosing this company. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 800 since this is a normal insurance they have given me a convenient IDV value. I have been renewing the policy for lasts 1 year. I do not apply for any claim as of now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Cheaper policy in the market"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Recently I purchased Two wheeler policy from Oriental Insurance, its around Rs.1300 for one year, I have taken the basic plan its kind of third party plan , the policy cost is cheap, they gave me the best IDV value, I have unicorn cb 160. Depreciation value is around Rs.48,000 because its 3.5 old vehicle, I have taken the policy through online channel.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I took my two wheeler insurance with Oriental Insurance and am using it for long time. I go online and make the payment which was convenient. Am not focusing on the charges and I have paid 1,100 rupees for one year policy. I did not have any claim experience. Before my due date, I receive msg from the support.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    My two wheeler insurance is with Oriental insurance from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 1200-1300 has to be paid for this insurance policy. Customer service was not good with Oriental insurance and there was no proper response from them.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , mysore
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Very Good Service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken this insurance policy a long time back and the premium had been payed on an annual basis. There has not been any claims made so far and the payment method has been simple. The premium amount has been good and there has not been any issues faced with them
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Smart Protection for bike"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Last year July I have renewed the bike policy, then I didn't interact with the customer support of Oriental Insurance. I have taken comprehensive plan tis like 100% of coverage, I done the renewal through online, I approached through online channel. I have bajaj avenger 220 it was insured with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Average"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had a car insurance with Oriental Insurance. I have changed because of the premium and also its been lapsed so have done it immediately. Even have received a reminder call from them but I did not wish to do it. The customer service is average. I don't have any claims till now. The benefits are okay. Its also a First party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am having a two wheeler insurance with Oriental insurance from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 3600 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance. I am happy with the returns and benefits of this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my Two wheeler insurance with Oriental bank, there service is good, the agent had explained me properly amount the accidental policy and about coverage , and the premium amount i need to pay on yearly basis, they have charged me nominal, and even there is bumper to bumper policy in this insurance, and premium amount is basis on the valuation of bike.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2018
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Motto is very good towards the customer"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased a two wheeler insurance policy from Oriental. They have don' t have any special plan however the coverage value was good. They have provided me Rs. 40000 for my vehicle. After the discounts and no claim bonus, i get 40% discount on my premium and I'm satisfied with the policy. I have been renewing the policy for 28 years from oriental insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2018
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good protection for my vehicle"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    One policy got expired they taken three days to activate it, for my another bike I have oriental insurance there was no claim experience, I picked up for my tvs jupitar. The premium is also economical, the policy which I have taken is comprehensive.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2018
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Its Excellent"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My LIC advisor suggested Oriental insurance for bike policy, I paid the amount around Rs. 1200 for one year policy, It has third party cover but I have not taken any claim, I got my policy documents on time because the customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken this insurance policy a long time back and the premium has been paying on an annual basis. The premium amount was around 1400 and payment method has been easy as well. I had not made any claims so far and it has been a good experience with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2018
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a two wheeler insurance from ORIENTAL INSURANCE. The policy period is one year. I have paid the premium of Rs.1700 through cash. They are having good service point for the two wheeler insurance and the claim experience is average. The policy coverage and the plan benefits are really good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 12 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.