ORIENTAL INSURANCE Two Wheeler Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 318 reviews

Ratings Summary

Claim Experience
Customer Service
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
91
4 stars
150
3 stars
60
2 stars
9
1 stars
8

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Oriental Insurance ORIENTAL INSURANCE Two Wheeler Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More ORIENTAL INSURANCE Two Wheeler Insurance Reviews

  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Oriental Insurance showroom is nearby to my residential so I took my bike insurance with them. They have charged me around Rs.1600 per year. I opted for first party insurance. The customer service is good and helpful. I am okay with the benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance
    Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Its Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took Oriental insurance two wheeler insurance for my thunderbird Royal enfield bike it has the duration of one year, I paid Rs. 2000 for comprehensive plan its include personal accidental cover. However there is no claim experience so far with the insurer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a two wheeler insurance with Oriental Insurance. I have been using the service from the time of purchasing my vehicle. I felt, the premium was higher when compared to other insurer. I have taken a First party insurance and no claims applicable. The policy coverage is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "They have better branches in the market"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Dealing with the insurance companies is hectic because when its cover for claim, that they will say about as per the terms and conditions many parts are not covered. The premium amount was less hence i have chosen the Oriental insurance. Through online, i renewed the policy. I got the soft copy of the documents.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am doing yearly premium for bike policy. Oriental insurance office is near by to house so have taken with them. Its been 6years and customer service is good. I have paid 748rupees for first party and my vehicle is 2012model. There is no claim experience, the benefits are better as compared to others.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Excellent"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My two wheeler has insured with Oriental Insurance since its a Central Government and they are providing 90% of claim. I am getting reminder calls and msg from the customer support which am happy. They are very transparent on the process. If anything happen for claim, I need to send the document through whatsapp or email and it will be actioned within 24hours.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Its recommendable"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Reason to chose Oriental two wheeler plan, its near to my location, the premium is average as compared to others in the market only 100 rupees is different. I am not much interacted with the customer support but the back end team is doing good job. I have 2013 activa 3g bike for that I took comprehensive plan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Safety of the policy is undertaken by Government"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Oriental insurance policy taken care by Government, i have bought the policy with them. I got the two wheeler insurance policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 7000 for my two two wheeler insurance. The coverage amount is the value of vehicle based on the year i purchase. I have got a no claim bonus also.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Easy approach "
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my two wheeler insurance policy from oriental. Since the value is less and the tax is less this is the main feature of the policy. I made the premium amount of Rs. 2000 for 1 year policy. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 34000. I used to renew the policy in their branch office and the response is prompt and they used to send a reminders regarding the policy last due date.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having Activa Bike and have taken a Oriental Insurance because my friend is working with Insurance company so it was easy to do the renewal. I took a first party insurance. I have paid 1100 rupees for one year policy and received insurance paper. I have no claims from last 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Safe and secured"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Oriental Insurance has good brand name hence I took two wheeler policy and its very secured. I paid the premium around Rs. 2000 for one year, my bike was 12 years old honda shine it was manufactured in 2007. I took third party insurance, they issued the policy copy on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Not that much good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Previously i had a oriental policy for my two wheeler but i am unable to renew the policy through online once it expired. They are not giving any reminder regarding the policy expiry with them. I spoke with them regarding the policy renewal, the response is good but they have given the details.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "The policy cost should come down"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My friend is working in Oriental Insurance hence he take care of my bike policy and he renew the insurance on yearly basis, previously the policy cost was reasonable now they increased more than Rs. 600 its higher. But I have best insured value on the vehicle with third party cover.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 26, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Oriental Insurance has charged me 1600 rupees for bike insurance. I have Honda shine and its 4 years old, they are giving better IDV value. I have received the insurance paper even the renewal process was very simple and am fully satisfied. There is no claim till now. The benefits are better too.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good claim settlement "
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When I am gone for a claim in 2018 to Oriental insurance they solved the claim on the immediate basis . When my bike met the accident , I left the vehicle in the service center . Then given the Repair bill and I submitted it to oriental . They done the 80 % of the claim and remaining 20 % I paid from my packet .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Insurance"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Honda Unicorn bike its around six years, the premium current I pay around Rs.1500 for one year, its a first party insurance. As per IRDA rule hence when I am going for renew, I would like to add the third party insurance also, I am very fine with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good policy for bike"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have my bike insurance with Oriental Insurance, The premium amount was reasonable for one year. Because my bike is around 12 years old and I don't find any no claim features since I don't have claim experience. However I got best third party cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Smart Protection for vehicle"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have been tied up with Oriental Insurance around 2.5 years for the bike policy, there is no claim experience. The agents are not good. I paid the last premium around Rs. 3000 for the tenure of one year. I have Honda Activa 3g, it was manufactured in 2016,It has good Insured Declared value.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have my two wheeler insurance with Oriental Insurance for 5 years because their premium is reasonable and customer service is good. I get reminder msg and taken first party insurance. This year have paid 2200 rupees for one year policy. I have received the insurance paper. Insured declared value is fine for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good service provider"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I done claim with Oriental insurance, I used for mother treatment. She got admitted in hospital for couple of days, we have paid and got the reimbursement they done 90% of process, the entire thing was hassle free. I got the total medical cover of Rs. 3 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 12 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.