ORIENTAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 264 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
100
4 stars
106
3 stars
44
2 stars
8
1 stars
6

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Oriental Insurance ORIENTAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More ORIENTAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Overall good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I feel the Oriental insurance policy cover is lesser, they quoted only Rs. 3 lakhs its cover entire family, it has no claim benefits and cash less treatment facility available. They got tie up with many hospital, they improvement sum assured as per current scenario.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance
    Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Since my friend is working as a agent hence if i want to know or clarify anything, i call them directly. For life safety purpose, i have purchased the health insurance policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 23000 and this policy is covered for me and my wife. The hospital list is fine. Still i have not applied for any claim hence they have provided me a no claim bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Need to get tie up with many hospitals"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I got Rs. 3 lakhs of health cover from Oriental Insurance it got tied up with medi assist, it covers my entire family. But they don't have tie up with many hospital only apollo, vidhyasaram got connected. Pre existing cover is there with other critical illness feature.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Hospital list is good "
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company has provided me a health insurance policy from Oriental. I never had a chance to speak with their customer care. My family people also covered in this policy. They have given me a coverage amount upto Rs. 50 lakhs. There are many good hospitals covered in this policy and they are providing the cashless treatment as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Very good health insurance"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Long back one of my friend was working in oriental and he was introduced about the health insurance benefits. Last 12 years i have been renewing the policy with the same company. My claim experience was very good and they have process the claim immediately since its a cashless. They have covered almost 90% of the medical expenses. Major hospitals has been covered in my area.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had no claim experience with the health insurance policy taken with the ORIENTAL INSURNACE, the medical coverage for family, medical coverage is good. Premium was nominal with this policy. The premium was higher for senior citizen.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on May 19, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Can do better"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got group policy from Oriental Insurance for the mediclaim of Rs.1 lakh including my family member coverage. In my place the insurer got tie up many hospitals. They have minor disease and pre existing cover. It would be great if they increase the cover and they give reimbursement after 24 hospitalization only.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 13, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Its good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have medical cover Rs. 5lakhs from Oriental Insurance, its cover entire family including my father and mother. There is no claim experience, they have pre existing cover and critical illness is there. I got the medical card, they got tie up with many hospital in Bangalore.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good for medical emergency"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The medical cover is good for the me and family protection, my company is provid Rs.3 lakhs of medical cover of all. I got the policy no its against group no. They have tie up with many hospital and I don't think so they separate additional benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Need to improve in customer service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken a mediclaim policy from ORIENTIAL INSURANCE, the coverage is Rs. 4,00,000 which covers self and my spouse. i am paying Annual premium of Rs. 7300 and getting tax benefits.They are not covering day care treatment some illness they required 24 hours of hospitalization. Customer service is not good and they need to improve. Since there is no claim, i have got no claim bonus that will be added to the coverage value.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    " Good medical coverage"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a ORIENTAL INSURANCE POLICY this is a medical coverage .I am holding this policy since 2009 annual i am paying premium around Rs. 29000 .This is a group insurance which covers for me and my family members. The coverage value is 3,00,000 this mediclaim covers all type of critical illness .My father went for claim they given 90% of claim its good.Premium which i am paying i am getting TAX benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    " Average"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Oriental Insurance Offered me a Sum assured of 6 lakh as a health protection cover for my entire family . Cashless options is depend upon the hospital getting admitted . Total pan India is covered in the policy . Till now I didn't admitted in hospital to comment about claim process .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Experience is good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my health insurance from Oriental insurance. It is policy for my family and I. We have been using it for about ten years. I have had a claim thrice and it is a cash less facility and the medical coverage is good. They also have a tie up with a good net work of hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Its Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My old insurance company was with Oriental, it was covered with spouse and me. I got the the medical cover of Rs. 5 lakhs. They got tie up with many hospitals, any way I don't have any experience. Even the cost of the premium is low as compared to other insurance provider.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Can do better"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Oriental Insurance gives Rs. 4 lakhs of covers its good for the major and minor diseases. Its a individual policy, I received the medical card on time without any hassles. Major of the hospitals got tie up with the insurer, but they are not providing pre existing disease cover, they can be better in the service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good Service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having Oriental Health Insurance and every year need to renew the health policy .Last year suffered by Heart Attack and claimed for the medical coverage amount received after 8 days The Branch manager assisted a lot and got the amt within 8 days and also received the policy documents on time ,got the renewal details before 2 days ,March 16th is the renewal date so got the renewal notice on advance.The Overall service is good .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a health insurance policy with Oriental insurance from more than 2 years. A premium of Rs 24000 has to be paid for this insurance. I had a claim experience last year and they covered 90% of the billed amount and it was a cashless treatment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good Policy. "
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased my health insurance for my self alone. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 15000. They are giving a 100% coverage with a cashless treatment facility. They have given me a policy cover of Rs. 5 lakhs. My health insurance policy was taken from Oriental.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am holding the health insurance policy with the ORIENTAL INSURANCE where i had a claim for twice with this insurance. I have a very good experience with the claim and the medical coverage is for 3L which gives the medical coverage for self with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Actually my company has offered me a health insurance policy from Oriental Insurance. It covers 5 members of the family. I never gone for a claim experience and not contacted the customer service. The medical coverage is 3L per person. It covers all types of disease.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 13 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.