NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 397 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
167
4 stars
166
3 stars
50
2 stars
11
1 stars
3

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

New India NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

The New India Assurance Co. Ltd., based in Mumbai is one of the five Wholly Government of India owned assurance companies of India.The company with its corporate office in Mumbai has about 28 regional offices,397 divisional offices, 588 branches,27 direct agent branches and 23 extension counters in the year 2011.The company posted PAT of Rs.843.6 crores.The company paid a dividend of Rs.170 crores to the Government of India for the fiscal 12-13.

More NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • New India Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have Tata vistra credit card, they gave insured value around Rs. 6 lakhs, the premium amount is less. The bike policy has the tenure of one year , they got tie up with many server centers, my policy has the road side assistance. I have third party cover too.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2018
  • New India
    New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    They are giving insurance an other competitive price. I have holding the policy 2 years and i used to renew with the same company because of the price. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 4500. I'm satisfied with the coverage value. I have got a no claim experience. I have not claimed anything from this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Experience"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In 10 years of experience I didn't face any claim. I have wagon R, the premium cost was economical, I paid around Rs. 5000 for one year, they gave me the comprehensive 100% protection plan, they got tie up with the dealer and they do have ncb features.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken this insurance policy almost three years back and i had been paying the premiums online in annual basis. The payment method with them has been convenient and there has not been any hassles. The insurance covers bumper to bumper as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 27, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Premium should be economic"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I found premium is very high with low coverage value. I have Wagon R car, I took comprehensive plan with 100% of coverage and with third party liability. Its gives protection for loss, damage, theft etc. But I suggest to should reduce to the cost as per the market.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My Maruthi Swift car got the insured declared value of Rs. 5 lakhs with New India company. I have comprehensive plan with bumper to bumper it covers loss, damage, accidental cover with life cover for the driver for maximum of one lakh. If we pay Rs.50 rupees extra with the premium.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Best policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have my car insurance with national insurance and i have taken this policy for 1 year. A premium of Rs 16000-17000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy and this policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation,.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jodhpur
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The experience with them so far had been good and i had been paying the premium annually. The premium amount of 5700 has been nominal and i had been paying the premium offline and it had been convenient. The policy covers bumper to bumper.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a car insurance policy with New India Assurance for 1 year, i am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. This policy covers third party damage and i have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Best policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a car insurance policy with New India assurance from last 4 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance I pay a premium of Rs 10000 and they cover bumper to bumper damage.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    My car is insured with New India Assurance from last 3 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 6300 has to be paid for this insurance policy. This policy has a full coverage. I had a claim experience in the month of September where the bill amount was Rs 60000 out of which they covered Rs 40000.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have take car insurance from the New India assurance based on the befits and comfortable premium amount . They are giving Bumper to bumper coverage . They explained the policy benefits and claiming process . Overall am satisfied with my policy and service .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 02, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken car insurance policy with New India Assurance for 1 year, a premium of Rs 29000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. This policy covers full coverage and i am happy with the coverage value. Customer service was good as they explained about the insurance terms and conditions.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Best policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    MY car insurance is with NEw India Assurance from last 4 years and it is a good policy to use. I am not sure about the premium amount but they cover bumper to bumper damage. My claim experiecnce was good with this insurance policy. Customer service was good with this insurance and they responded on time.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car is insured with New India Assurance from last 2 years and it is a good policy to use. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I pay a premium of Rs 3000 every year for this insurance and it has only basic coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , erode
    Reviewed on Aug 28, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Best policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I was having a car insurance with New India Assurance for 1 year, i used to pay the premium of Rs 7000 for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. The coverage value is good and they cover bumper to bumper damage.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My car is insured with the New India Assurance. I am paying a premium of 10000, they also gave a very low IDV vale for my car and there hasn't been any claim experience with the policy. So far I haven't faced any issues with their services.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good prodct, service needs some improvement"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    With the New India assurance company, I have insured my car from the last five years of time, Customer service is an average one too. I would like to say that everything is an average one too with the New India assurance company.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I've two cars and one of my car is insured with the New India Assurance. It has got No additional features, I never had any claim experience with the policy. I never faced any issues with their services too. So far it has been a good experience with the policy and I'll have to wait and see how they respond to my claims in future.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Got my Car insurance from new India assurance , i have chosen this policy mainly because of the budget .It has good policy coverage and benefits. Customer service and response is good regarding documentation . I came to know through on-line website about this policy .I pay annually through on-line banking.overall am satisfied with this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 12 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.