NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 397 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
167
4 stars
166
3 stars
50
2 stars
11
1 stars
3

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

New India NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

The New India Assurance Co. Ltd., based in Mumbai is one of the five Wholly Government of India owned assurance companies of India.The company with its corporate office in Mumbai has about 28 regional offices,397 divisional offices, 588 branches,27 direct agent branches and 23 extension counters in the year 2011.The company posted PAT of Rs.843.6 crores.The company paid a dividend of Rs.170 crores to the Government of India for the fiscal 12-13.

More NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • New India Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had 2 times claim with the NEW INDIA ASSURANCE where the customer support is good and i got the claim on time also the process was 1uick. The premium was nominal also the IDV value is good. The coverage is for zero depreciation with this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on May 20, 2019
  • New India
    New India Car Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have car insurance with New india assurance, they have cash less garages but I don't have any claim. I got the policy paper on time, last time I paid the premium amount of Rs. 7000 for first party insurance. They do have road side assistance and 24 hours service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good claim settlement"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my Mahindra tractor, one time I claimed with New India Assurance for the small damage. In my experience they are good they settled my reimbursed on time. The customer support is great, they settled 80% from the bill amount. I am very fine with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kadapa
    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Very Few branches across the city"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    New India office branches will be located at very distance . It is not easy to go their office even for a small claim . They do have very less number of people for inspections . Actually , I went for only small claim , During that time everything was taken care by the car vendor itself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Quick Claim process"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    At the time of car purchase, the dealer have suggested New India Assurance, they have easy option to renew the policy. I claimed it once, when I met with the accident the car got damage in front part then within 10 days I got the cash less garages.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy for car"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have Fiat punto it was manufactured before three years, I got nice insured value around Rs 4.5 lakhs for one year. The premium amount is really economical, they have connected with many garages. I have total experience with New India car policy around three years, they are providing no claim bonus too.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had taken this insurance policy a very long time back and the premium had been paying on an annual basis. There has not been any claims made so far and the premium amount with them has also been good. The insurance covers bumper to bumper as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Affordable premium for my car"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the zero dep plan with NCB in New India . New india has provided correct IDV value for my Maurtui Ertiga car . It is a third party covere and Co-passengers also covered in my insurance . Cash less garage is alos available in my location .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Better service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a car insurance with NEW INDIA ASSURANCE and my experience was very good. The premium was 15,000 rupees for seconded car insurance. The policy period is one year. I have not gone any claims. It covers bumper to bumper and road side assistance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Affordable premium for my car "
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my Maruti Suzuki Swift Desire , I insured my Vehicle in New India . It is a third party cover . New India provided a correct IDV value and No claim bonus . It is Bumper to Bumper cover . I got a very good quotation with affordable premium in the market .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my car insurance in New India Assurance from 2014. I like the service and am getting no claim bonus. The customer service is excellent. I have gone for cashless garages and its good. The policy period is one year. I have paid the premium through cash. Its a third party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Best policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took car insurance with New India Assurance for 1 year, a premium of Rs 5000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance. This policy has full coverage and the customer service is very good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nasik
    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Very Good Service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken this insurance policy a long time back and the policy covers bumper to bumper. The premium amount has been fine and the payment method is also pretty simple. There has not been any claim experiences which i had so far and the policy has been good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Average car Insurance policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car insurance was purchased from New India. Its a 17000 premium amount which i paid for 1 year. They are providing the road side assistance and they don't have cashless garages facility. They are providing the IDV value of Rs. 3.5 lakhs. I make the premium amount through cash to the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was recently purchased with New India Assurance through online. When I logged into the online site it gives better option with multiple insurer and I felt New India Assurance is good with reasonable premium and better benefits. I have paid 13,500 rupees for a year. I got the insurance paper. The claim experience is very good.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Comprehensive benefit policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was taken from New India. I don't speak with their customer care since i don't require it. I had a claim experience which is a easy process without any tension. As per their policy, the maximum claim amount settled. Since they are providing good services i have opted this policy. They have given me a road side assistance and bumper to bumper facility.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Need to improve the service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I'm not satisfied with the service provided by new India. I have bought the car insurance policy. They closed their branch on every weekends hence its difficult to renew the policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 14000 which is a competitive price. They have given the IDV value of Rs. 1.50 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Average Car Insurance"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My car insured with the New India Insurance company. I have been renewing the policy with the same company for 3 years. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 7000 and they have offered me a satisfied coverage value. The documentation process was fine
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I hold a car insurance with New India Assurance from last 5 years, i have not claimed anything so far with this insurance policy. This policy covers bumper to bumper as well as third party damage. I pay a insurance premium of Rs 6000 for this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2018
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good policy for car insurance"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased my car insurance policy from New India and i have been renewing the policy for last 9 years with the same company. Since i know a person from new India and he will remind me for my car insurance policy for renewal. The premium amount was nominal and the coverage value which i'm satisfied with.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 28, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 12 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.