NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 399 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
169
4 stars
166
3 stars
50
2 stars
11
1 stars
3

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

New India NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

The New India Assurance Co. Ltd., based in Mumbai is one of the five Wholly Government of India owned assurance companies of India.The company with its corporate office in Mumbai has about 28 regional offices,397 divisional offices, 588 branches,27 direct agent branches and 23 extension counters in the year 2011.The company posted PAT of Rs.843.6 crores.The company paid a dividend of Rs.170 crores to the Government of India for the fiscal 12-13.

More NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a car insurance from New India because when I taken my car, they have provided the policy from this company and I have been renewing with the same one. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 7,000 and they are giving me a IDV value up to Rs. 5L. I used to renew the policy in their branch office and the response was good. They don't sent any notification regarding the policy expiry.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • New India
    New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was taken from New India because i am holding the policy with the same company for almost 30 years and i have done the claim twice so far. My claim experience is really good because they have done a cashless claim upto 90%. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 8500 per year and they are giving a IDV value of Rs. 3 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jamshedpur
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my car insurance from New India since its a government sector company and i have a known person over there. There is no cashless claim i had because there is a delay in that and it takes almost 1 week. They are giving claim upto 70% since my vehicle is old one. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 12500 on every year. They said they are providing a road side assistance and no claim bonus facility.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Insurance company"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my car insurance from New India Assurance. When i purchased the car from the showroom that time they have provided this insurance which i'm continuing. Till now i didn't claimed anything and i have no idea about the coverage value. They are giving good customer support and wish to continue the same.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Till now i didn't talk with the New India customer care service. One time there was a fraction happen for my car that time made the claim and they took 1 week to give the claim. I've paid the premium amount of Rs. 15000 approximately. By online only, i used to renew the insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    New India Assurance company is very helpful for customer. Once the agent came to my place and guided me with a full support and he used to contact me whenever the policy gets expired. They used to remind me before on 10 days, then they will come to my place to collect the cheque. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 19,000 by last year and they gave me a no claim bonus as well.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When i enter my car number, they have given me a higher IDV. For claiming the policy, i have take a picture and i can upload through online for the claim process. They have given me a IDV value of Rs. 2 lakhs and its not cover for bumper to bumper. I have not approached for any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    One of my friend is working in New India so with him i bought the policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 15000 and this is a bumper to bumper covered policy. I got the IDV value of Rs. 6 lakhs. I do not have any claim experience and i got the no claim bonus too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    My car insurance was taken from New India because the car dealer has provided me this policy. I had paid the premium amount of Rs. 33000 and this policy gives me a coverage of 100%. My claim experience is good and they had processed the claim in 24 hours.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhopal
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my Honda city car I took New India assurance, I used to pay Rs. 21,000 per annum they gave me insured value upto 70 to 75%. I got bumper to bumper zero depreciation it has the cash garages. There is no claim experience so far, the renewal process is very easy through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , sonipat
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got my car insurance with New India Assurance and company provided me a car and they are taking care of my policy. I am not facing any problems and they have taken third party insurance. Hoping the premium is affordable and the benefits are good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , vizianagaram
    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Superb"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a car insurance with New India Assurance and am advisor as well. The premium is low than other insurance companies. They have charged me 18K for a year and its first party insurance with full cover. They are doing good service and even done a claim. I got 80% on the reimbursement.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have New India insurance for my car, the premium amount is reasonable, I took the plan for one year. I have zero depreciation bumper to bumper plan and the agents are professional, the car idv value is good as per the manufacturing year. The renewal process also pretty easier with them.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good in claim settlement"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Last year I met with an accident, they done it very well. My car front bumper and radiator was damaged, I got the cash less garages the just taken one week of time to reflect the issue. I paid the premium of 11,000 for zero depreciation plan its fully covered.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Needs improvement on the claim process"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had chosen New India Assurance for my car insurance because I know a employee so I get some waiver off on the premium. I had claims on my previous car and the experience was not good. They need to improve on the benefits because I need to pay first for the cliam process then they send a cheque after 1 or 1.5 months that too after analyzing. I get 80% and sometimes 85% of the claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Experience"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I purchased zero depreciation car insurance with New India Assurance, the cost is reasonable. Last year I paid the premium of Rs. 14,000 for one year policy its for four years old car. They got tie up with many service centers, the service is good I can reach at any time.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have bee using the car insurance policy with NEW INDIA ASSURANCE where the customer support is prompt by giving the information regrading the policy expiry date. I had no claim also the IDV value is good provided with the insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Need to improve the service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my car insurance from New India. My dealer has given the policy with them and I'm continuing with the same company. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 16000 for the coverage amount of Rs. 7.50 lakhs. I haven't got my no claim bonus. When i informed about the same, they were not ready to provide proper response.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Need to experience the policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    New India insurance has a tie up with Maruti since i have a Martui Swift i have chosen them. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 11000 approximately. I get a coverage value of Rs. 5.86 lakhs. I do not have any claim experience so far from the purchasing date.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using with the NEW INDIA ASSURANCE where i had claim once with the policy and i had a claim experience and i got reimbursement of 50%. The policy coverage is for bumper to bumper. I have paid the premium was 7K and the IDV value is 80% provided.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.