MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 707 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
259
4 stars
292
3 stars
91
2 stars
32
1 stars
33

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Max MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Review & Rating

Max Life Insurance is a joint venture between Max India Ltd. and Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co.Ltd.Total revenue of Rs.6,391 crores and enterprise profit of Rs.733 crores.The companies share capital of Rs. 2,127 crores with a solvency margin of 534% is indicative of its financial strength and stability.As on 31 March 2012,Max Life Insurance had assets under management of Rs.17,215 crores for March 2012.

More MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Reviews

  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I've a life insurance policy with the Max Life. I am paying the premium sometimes offline and sometimes online. I am paying a premium of 15000 per year. So far it has been a hassle free experience with the policy. It do not have any kind of money back or any other commendable features.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2018
  • Max
    Max Life Insurance
    "Poor Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I was having a Life insurance policy with the Max Life. I closed the policy, they're not good at all. They have more hidden terms and conditions which were not revealed to me while purchasing the policy. It has been a very bad decision choosing to got with the Max Life.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Term insurance policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding this policy for last 10 years. I have to pay around Rs. 21000 per annum. Its a term insurance. I have to pay the premium for life time. They have given me a sum assured amount of 1 crore. I will do the payment through online banking.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Average policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a new policy is 1.5 months back. I have to pay the premium of 1 lakhs per year. I have to pay the 1 lakhs for first fie year then i can go upto 10 years i want to continues. Its market based policy. I will get a bonus points and interest. I will get a average amount of 8 lakhs after 6 years depends on the market value. I don't know much about this policy. I don't receive any notification from Max life regarding the insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Useless policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I have paid 7 years and i have redeem the amount. Its a market related policy. When i went for the maturity they said for 20 years. Whatever the amount i have deposit the same only i have got when i withdraw the money in 6 month. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 25000 annually. I paid for 6 years. I don't need to pay any money after 6 years. There are no much benefits in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I've a life insurance policy with the Max Life. I am premium 30K per year, the tenure 15 years, it offers accidental coverage also. Many of my friends recommended me this policy. So far it has been a very good experience with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I've been using the Max Life Life insurance policy for a while I am paying quarterly premium of 4000, the sum assure din 1.5 lacs. It also provides accidental coverage. After 20 years I will get full money paid with out any interest and they're also flexible with due date for the premium payments.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "MAX LIFE IS FRAUD"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE POLICY NO. 508411097. Made by Axis Bank, Bidhannagar branch, Durgapur. By Mrs. Baishakhi Pal Kundu (mob. no. : 8972923749 and Mr. Subhasish (8001901023) Dear Sir/Madam, I had a blind faith to Baisakhi Madam. I agreed for investment on her request. As she is of AXIS Bank, I thought investment will be in Axis Bank only. It was my out of expectation for max life insurance. Complained and returned to the same branch immediately after getting the policy. I don't know how it is returned to max life office after 15 days. It is seems to be done intensely by the axis bank branch. I have recorded voice of both the above persons for all the conversations made in between. I can go to any extent to get back my money. I will register this type of complains on regular basis till I get back my money. Ishould get the total amount with GST as told by them. Thanking you. Sanjay Kumar Kar. Mob. No. 9332251311 Mail id. sanja.kar@gmail.com
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , durgapur
    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "BEST"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It is a term insurance that i am using from the max. I am using since 1 year. The documentation i have done it through the on line. Payment i do through the on line for yearly once. Premium is very normal when compared to the others. The tenuity is for 40 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I've a life insurance policy with the Max Life and I pay a premium of 600 per Month, I make payments online and the sum assured is 1 Crore. My friend is an agent and never faced any issues with their service so far. Overall it has been a hassle free experience with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using since 5 years. I am very happy by using the MAX LIFE INSURANCE. i had a excellent experience with the life insurance. The tenuity period is for 10 years and it is a short term policy from life insurance. I have been using because i am happy holding this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Poor Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I've a health insurance policy with the Max Life. Their Email support was not responsive. Office staff were also unable to help. The agent misinformed me about the details of the policy. I was told that I was able to cancel the policy with in 15 days which couldn't be done and I am not at all happy with the services.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I've been using the Life insurance policy from the Max Life. I pay a premium of 25000 per years, They got connection with the Axis bank so I pay the premium via ECS and the premium amount gets auto debited from the account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having the life insurance policy with the MAX life insurance company and the customer service is good one. I would like to say that the response is good and am really happy with them till now. Everything is up to the mark with the MAX life insurance company.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I've a life insurance policy from the Max Life. I pay premium of 12000 per annum, I chose this policy for tax savings purposes and after the tenure they will be paying a lump sum payout of 1 crore. Overall the features and benefits of the policy is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent Term Insurance"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Ride facility is available. Low premium for the customer. I never compared the benefits from the other companies. I choose this policy for the tax benefits. I used to make the payment annually. They are giving the sum assured amount of Rs. 1 Cr. and i used to the pay the premium of Rs 15000. Add on service and medi-claim is there in this policy. Medical benefits are available. After policy, we can claim the policy for medical benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 28, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a life insurance policy with the Max Life insurance company. I pay a premium of 40000 per year, the premium gets auto debited from my account. The customer support services are also good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 25, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Better policy to use"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Got the life insurance policy from the MAX LIFE around 10 years ago. This policy has the tenure of 20years. The premium amount of Rs,24,000 every year. The plan benefits and the coverage is good with this policy. I pay the premium through ECS.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on May 18, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a life insurance policy from Max Life and the services of their agents are not up to the mark. I pay premium of 3500 per year and this is a small policy. Their services are not so good nowadays. Overall I never had any issues with the policy and their services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on May 09, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "BEST"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    MAX life insurance is very good really i like so much.It is a excellent one. Mine is a long term policy and also short term policy too. Payment i pay for my insurance is through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 07, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 29 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.