MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 735 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
267
4 stars
306
3 stars
95
2 stars
33
1 stars
34

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Max MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Review & Rating

Max Life Insurance is a joint venture between Max India Ltd. and Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co.Ltd.Total revenue of Rs.6,391 crores and enterprise profit of Rs.733 crores.The companies share capital of Rs. 2,127 crores with a solvency margin of 534% is indicative of its financial strength and stability.As on 31 March 2012,Max Life Insurance had assets under management of Rs.17,215 crores for March 2012.

More MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Reviews

  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The Axis bank is tie up with Max insurance company, so they have recommended me this life insurance,The agent had properly explain me about the plan benefits and policy coverage , Even they have given me hard copy as well, I use to pay premium on yearly basis, It use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • Max
    Max Life Insurance
    "Need improvement on the maturity amount"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Yearly I pay Rs. 26,125 to the Max life policy, it has the tenure period of 10 years, then I get the maturity benefits around Rs. 2.9 lakhs + 50,000 bonus amount. The service is proactive, they send the timely reminder. But I feel the benefits are very average, I have activated for ecs payment. It has the tax benefits, however premium should be reduced and the maturity should be higher.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good claim settlement process"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For a Sum assured Rs 1 crore , I taken a policy from MAX life insurance . Max has a very good settlement ratio . So I need not to worry about settlement for my family . It covers every types of risk benefit . while getting the policy , Max life executive helped me a lot in understanding the policy .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "App can be improved"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Recently I have started my policy with Max Life Insurance before 4 months back. I have tried the online comparisons and found MAX is good with reasonable premium. It was applied through online and the tenure is 15 years. The maturity amount is good depends on the market as well. They don't have direct login online facility but still I can view the statement through the site.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding the life insurance policy with the MAX LIFE INSURANCE and i am using it from last 20 years, the documentation process was simple and the customer support is good with this policy. It is the long term policy also the policy has good features.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Communication should be clear"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    When I was taking this Max life insurance, they told I need to pay upto 60 years . Monthly I make Rs. 500, before the policy gets maturate if some thing happen to me, the nominees get the sum lump, if I live after 60 years, there is no benefits. They need to give at least partial amount to insured person. I am not aware of complete benefits before availing it.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "good service "
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Max Insurance from Bajaj Insurance company .This is a combine policy both Health and Term policy.The coverage was Rs. 15,00,000. Term policy can coverage was Rs. 1000000 and medical coverage Rs. 500000.I am getting Tax benefits for this policy to claim Tax.I am paying yearly Rs. 12000 premium.In medical still there is no claim so i have some no claim bonus .During renewal time i use to get call for renewal at that time i can re assist my coverage value also its good .I am holding this policy since 1 year customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken my life insurance policy with Max life insurance, Their service is good,The agent had clearly explain me about the policy and benefits, and they have charged me nominal premium amount, and on yearly basis i pay premium through on line.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Average service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my life insurance policy with Max life insurance, Their service is not up to the mark,there is so many confusing ,because of changing of multiple person, there is frequently changing on agent, and there is delay in process, and there is confusing in premium amount.but now i have closed this insurance ,as there was no return.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have taken my life insurance policy with Max life insurance. Their service is not up to the mark,there is so many confusing ,because of changing of multiple person, there is frequently changing on agent, and there is delay in process, and there is confusing in premium amount.i have pay up to 40,000,but i did not felt any kind of benefit,so i have closed this insurance,on year bases i was paying premium up to 20,000,for 2 installment i paid then i have closed it.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Policy to protect the family with Max Life"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have term plan with Max Life, the claim ratio is really good. I do make the premium around Rs. 28k per annum until 60 years of my age , it laps the age of 82 days, there is a premium terminal for the disability, critical illness. On some certain demise my nominees will get Rs. 1 crore lump sum and also they will be getting monthly Rs. 40,000 for next 10 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my life insurance with Max life insurance , and their service is good. the agent had clearly explain me about the policy and coverage benefits. and the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis. and i use to pay premium amount through on line.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my life insurance with MAX life, and the agent had clearly explained me about the policy coverage and benefits,i have taken this policy for my kids like after 12 years,they will be getting the coverage amount ,and the premium amount they have charged me on yearly basis, and i pay my premium through on line.Till now their service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good saving plan"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a saving plan from MAX LIFE and the tenure period is 18 years. It was purchased through online. Its a children plan and am paying per month 5K through online option via credit card. I have received the insurance paper. I will lump some amount once and there is bonus on every month.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good for saving"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I pay about Rs. 15000 for one year plan in Max Life, it has the term of 8 years again the period of 7 years I got some policy covered after maturity period, they tax benefits and life cover is good for any certain demise they have payment mode like online , cash.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my life insurance with MAX life, and i have applied through on line, and the premium amount they have charged me on yearly basis, and i pay my premium through on line. I have been got the hard copy of the policy , and till now my experience with this insurance company was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my life insurance with MAX life, and the agent had clearly explained me about the policy coverage and benefits, and the premium amount they have charged me on monthly basis, and i pay my premium through on line.Till now their service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good for tax saving"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    AXIS bank suggested Max life its good for the income tax benefits under 80c section, the premium amount is around Rs. 50,000 for 6 years term. On time I got the policy copy, the payment option is good, I need to wait for 20 years but pre closure option is available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Okay Policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased a term insurance policy from MAX LIFE. I have selected the MAX company because they have higher rating on their claim ratio. I'm really happy about the sum assured amount. Total tenure period is fine. In 2015, i have purchased this policy. I'm really satisfied with the services.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Too Good policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Just recently 5 months back, i have purchased this life insurance policy. I bought the money back policy from Max Life. Total tenure period of the policy is 11 years. There is no particular reason for choosing this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 50000 in a year. I am making the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 30 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.