MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 707 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
259
4 stars
292
3 stars
91
2 stars
32
1 stars
33

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Max MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Review & Rating

Max Life Insurance is a joint venture between Max India Ltd. and Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co.Ltd.Total revenue of Rs.6,391 crores and enterprise profit of Rs.733 crores.The companies share capital of Rs. 2,127 crores with a solvency margin of 534% is indicative of its financial strength and stability.As on 31 March 2012,Max Life Insurance had assets under management of Rs.17,215 crores for March 2012.

More MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Reviews

  • Max Life Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have taken my life insurance policy with Max life insurance. Their service is not up to the mark,there is so many confusing ,because of changing of multiple person, there is frequently changing on agent, and there is delay in process, and there is confusing in premium amount.i have pay up to 40,000,but i did not felt any kind of benefit,so i have closed this insurance,on year bases i was paying premium up to 20,000,for 2 installment i paid then i have closed it.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2019
  • Max
    Max Life Insurance
    "Good Policy to protect the family with Max Life"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have term plan with Max Life, the claim ratio is really good. I do make the premium around Rs. 28k per annum until 60 years of my age , it laps the age of 82 days, there is a premium terminal for the disability, critical illness. On some certain demise my nominees will get Rs. 1 crore lump sum and also they will be getting monthly Rs. 40,000 for next 10 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my life insurance with Max life insurance , and their service is good. the agent had clearly explain me about the policy and coverage benefits. and the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis. and i use to pay premium amount through on line.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my life insurance with MAX life, and the agent had clearly explained me about the policy coverage and benefits,i have taken this policy for my kids like after 12 years,they will be getting the coverage amount ,and the premium amount they have charged me on yearly basis, and i pay my premium through on line.Till now their service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good saving plan"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a saving plan from MAX LIFE and the tenure period is 18 years. It was purchased through online. Its a children plan and am paying per month 5K through online option via credit card. I have received the insurance paper. I will lump some amount once and there is bonus on every month.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good for saving"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I pay about Rs. 15000 for one year plan in Max Life, it has the term of 8 years again the period of 7 years I got some policy covered after maturity period, they tax benefits and life cover is good for any certain demise they have payment mode like online , cash.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my life insurance with MAX life, and i have applied through on line, and the premium amount they have charged me on yearly basis, and i pay my premium through on line. I have been got the hard copy of the policy , and till now my experience with this insurance company was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my life insurance with MAX life, and the agent had clearly explained me about the policy coverage and benefits, and the premium amount they have charged me on monthly basis, and i pay my premium through on line.Till now their service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good for tax saving"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    AXIS bank suggested Max life its good for the income tax benefits under 80c section, the premium amount is around Rs. 50,000 for 6 years term. On time I got the policy copy, the payment option is good, I need to wait for 20 years but pre closure option is available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Okay Policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased a term insurance policy from MAX LIFE. I have selected the MAX company because they have higher rating on their claim ratio. I'm really happy about the sum assured amount. Total tenure period is fine. In 2015, i have purchased this policy. I'm really satisfied with the services.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Too Good policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Just recently 5 months back, i have purchased this life insurance policy. I bought the money back policy from Max Life. Total tenure period of the policy is 11 years. There is no particular reason for choosing this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 50000 in a year. I am making the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my Term insurance with Max life insurance, there service is good, there agent had clearly explain me about the policy, and benefit coverage , and there premium amount they have charged me was nominal, the premium amount is for half yearly basis, i use to pay through off line mode
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , surat
    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "They are good in market"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have purchased a life insurance policy in 2012 from Max life. Because of my boss recommendation and reputation of the company, i find the claim ratio was very good hence i chosen same. Max life premium is slight costlier than other. The customers are completely satisfied with their services. They have class set of policies according the premium amount.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE It is a good policy to access. The maturity period of this policy is for 15 years as it is very good added on that it is the user friendly policy to access. The premium i pay for yearly once with this policy. Also they provide coverage for self.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The process is very good with the MAX LIFE INSURANCE as i have purchased the life insurance policy with this and also at the beginning the documentation is very good. The maturity period is for 30 years as the premium i pay for monthly once. This give the policy coverage for self.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I had taken this insurance policy almost five years back and the premium amount has been nominal as well. I have been paying the premium half yearly and the payment method has been simple as well. Their customer care services has also been helpful at times.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Average service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my life insurance policy with Max life insurance, there service is not up to the mark,there is so many confusing ,because of changing of multiple person, there is frequently changing on agent, and there is delay in process, and there is confusing in premium amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my money policy 2 years ago. I have selected the MAX because of the agent who explained me about the policy details. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 50000 per annum. I don't remember about the sum assured amount. This is the tax benefit policy. I pay the premium through cash in their branch office.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a life insurance with Max Life and it was taken through an agent. This is a necessary for me and it was taken for tax benefits. The customer service is good. The policy coverage and plan benefits are fine, it could have been better. I make annual premium of around 30K.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Dissatisfied"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Its a fix guaranteed, I Have invested but I could take the capital amount if I cancel that policy. MY bank forced me but its not recommend from my end. The policy which I took its very disappointed, the customer service is good in one call they updated my KYC details. But the policy terms is not good I get my amount on retired age.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 29 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.