MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 749 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
277
4 stars
308
3 stars
96
2 stars
33
1 stars
35

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Max MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Review & Rating

Max Life Insurance is a joint venture between Max India Ltd. and Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co.Ltd.Total revenue of Rs.6,391 crores and enterprise profit of Rs.733 crores.The companies share capital of Rs. 2,127 crores with a solvency margin of 534% is indicative of its financial strength and stability.As on 31 March 2012,Max Life Insurance had assets under management of Rs.17,215 crores for March 2012.

More MAX LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Reviews

  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in MAX LIFE INSURANCE on 1 year before. The policy is for life term. I am paying premium in the yearly package for 50 thousands. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I visit to office directly to pay the premium amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , anantapur
    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2019
  • Max
    Max Life Insurance
    "Good claim settlement ratio and very good service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have life insurance with MAX because of the claim settlement ratio around 98.9% . Yearly I make Rs. 52,000 it has the maturity period of 25 years, its a traditional plan, I get around Rs. 22 lakhs overall and it has life coverage if there is no any demise my nominee get the life cover. I do have flexi pay option.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , sonipat
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Need improvement on the benefits"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    AXIS bank have recommended Max life insurance comes along with ULIP. I need to invest upto 7 years but the ULIP has the locking period of 12 years, the premium is economical as per the policy. They do have good life cover for the financial security for unforeseen events. It has tax saving under 80c section, I have online credential for max life to check my insurance details and every day I get sms as well. I make the premium on yearly basis through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The payment mode is online and making the premium through debit card or credit card. I have taken short term life policy with MAX LIFE. The benefits are good. They have provided me a life cover of 12L with the locking period of 5 years. I have not gone through the documents so cannot tell about this policy much. Their claim settlement rate is good and giving 98.8%.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 16, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through Max Life agent .This policy tenure is for 20 years.I am paying the premium through citi bank credit card .The agent gave all the information about the insurance policy .I have received the policy documents on time .This policy is really useful and it is still active .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Moderate"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a term plan from MAX LIFE because am employee of Axis Bank and that time have take a term plan of 75L. There is no benefits, just am paying the premium. If any demise happens the family will be getting the benefit. The customer service is average. I am doing online payment and its 7K per year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good "
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance with MAX LIFE INSURANCE on 2 years before. The policy is for 15 years and it is gain plan policy. I am paying premium on monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to pay for 2500 rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 28, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen MAX LIFE for a life insurance. It is for future savings and life insured cover. I am doing yearly premium of Rs.52,000, it will be automatically debited from my account. I receive a statements from them. The sum assured is 5Lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good for the family protection"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have one term plan with Max life for the sum assured of Rs. 70 lakhs, yearly I paid Rs. 22,000 for the term of 16 years and the life cover upto 70 years of age. I have option to add only nominee however the claim settlement is good for this insurance company.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Investment"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having MAX LIFE which was suggested by their staff, the premium is economical. I used to pay Rs. 50,000 per annum it has the term of 19 years, after the maturity I get the lump sum amount along with the monthly bonus. I got the policy bond from the insurance company.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased a term plan with MAX LIFE because their claim settlement ratio is high compared to other insurance company and also premium is affordable. Their executive is regularly calling me and helpful too. The payment mode is online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my life insurance policy from Max life. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 50000. I did the ECS facility hence the amount will be automatically deducted from my account. I need to pay the premium for 10 years and after 10 years the bonus will get added. Total sum assured amount of the policy is 6 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a life insurance from Max life because the premium is affordable. I have not used the customer service but heard they are doing good. I am paying 35K yearly through online. The payment mode is convenient and am getting notifications immediately. I took it for savings plan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance with MAX LIFE INSURANCE on 6 months before. The policy is for 38 years. I use to do payment through an online. I am paying premium on monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Fast and quick policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have just booked the policy through online and i have got my insurance documents within a day to my mail id. They have sent the documents after 10 days. Axis bank had a tie up with Max life thats the reason i opted this policy. I'm satisfied with the coverage value.No medical examination is required.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent card"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased a life insurance policy from Max Life through online. I am paying premium of Rs.700 monthly through cash and sometimes online. The customer service is good. The policy coverage is 32L. I need to pay the premium upto age of 60K.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bikaner
    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good for the family protection"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Reason to select Max life, I found the claim settlement ratio is good around 98% this year. They also providing critical illness waiver, waiver on disability. The customer care is very prompt they shared terms and condition before availing the plan. It has the life cover upto 80 years and premium 60 years. I paid the premium around Rs. 850 per month, I sum assured of Rs. 1 crore, I have option to add nominees, I avoided half of the lum sum amount and they give monthly payment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Max insurance is the one of the policy which i have taken the favor of Axis bank for that purpose only i joined in this insurance. They said i can use the policy for cancer treatment also upto 98%. They have deducted the insurance premium from my loan amount. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 5400.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thoubal
    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good for the nominee's future"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do have term plan with Max life, I believe the claim settlement ratio is good because my friend have suggested this plan. Premium is comparative in the market, I took the plan has the term of 15 years, its covers upto 60 of my age, I have chosen the sum assured value of Rs. 1 crore, there is no critical illness cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 05, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Its not a user friendly to understand. This is a whole life policy still I'm not understanding the nature of the policy. Its almost 18 years old policy which i started in early2000s. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 5000 nearly. They are providing the sum assured amount of Rs. 1.25 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 31 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.