LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 14443 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6536
4 stars
5791
3 stars
1737
2 stars
264
1 stars
115

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased a policy with the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA because of it is a traditional policy i have taken. The maturity period of the policy is for 20years also the premium paying for 3 months and 6 months once where i am holding 3 policies but not aware of the name of the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Very useful for people"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They are sending any reminders regarding the premium amount due date and i don't get any calls from their call centre. I directly visit the branch to make the payment. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 15000 for my 3 policies. I have chosen the payment of quarterly and annually.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Recommendable policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC is good place for insurance and i just using it for last 10 years. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 6025 for every half year. I get the sum assured amount of Rs. 2.50 lakhs. Total term period is 10 years. Overall, I'm very much satisfied with the LIC services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India, i myself is the financial adviser so i have choose the best bank to apply for credit card, the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis, i use to pay premium by going to their branch office.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Government insurance policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since the policy is good i have taken the policy from LIC. When i born, my parents has invested in the LIC policy and its getting matured in these years. Totally we have taken more than 13 insurance policies with LIC. The returns are good and the crediting the amount on time without any request. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 60000 every year for my policies.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Jeevan Anand is the best policy in LIC"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Jeevan Anand is the old policy which covers for 100 years. Its cover for life time. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 25000 every year. I have selected the annual payment. Their branch response is fine. The agent explained me about the Jeevan Anand policy. This is more selling product in LIC.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very secure policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC agent has given me a proper services but in their office, the service is not much prompt. Taken my policies 10 to 15 years back. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 50000 approximately and I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount. I make the premium in their branch.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Secured Plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I Have term plan with LIC, I am a government employee rather I go for private, the government is secured, I got through one of friend. I make the premium through online, the premium is costly when we go for secured one obviously I need to pay extra. The online portal is good, it has cover of 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 7 years ago. The policy is for 25 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good to protect the family with LIC"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have term plan with LIC, I used to pay Rs. 21,300 per annum it has the term of 30 years, the sum assured value is Rs.25 lakhs as a lump sum assured. But there was no critical illness cover only mediclaim is available and there is no accidental benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good to protect the family with LIC"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have term plan with LIC, I used to pay Rs. 21,300 per annum it has the term of 30 years, the sum assured value is Rs.25 lakhs as a lump sum assured. But there was no critical illness cover only mediclaim is available and there is no accidental benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good to go"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My Money back plan has the term of 25 years, I paid the pay the premium for whole year. I generally make the premium around Rs. 2678 per annum, the payment gateway is simply. I am getting the statement on time which has the tax cover. I get Rs. 50,000 as a sum assured.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Life cover plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC agents are proactive interms of handling customer queries, I have policy called Jeevan Anand, I used to pay Rs. 5650 per year it has the term of 21 years. After maturity also the life cover get continue upto till death, my sum assured value is Rs. 1 lakh.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since my family people asked me to take the policy from LIC. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 7000 for per every quarter. Total term of the policy is 15 years. I make the premium through online. I will get a good returns after the tenure period. Total sum assured value is 4 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am paying the premium of 1000 rupees per month through cash. Its a money back plan with LIC, every 4 years once am getting benefit. The customer service is good. I need to pay the policy for 15 years and the maturity amount is good. I got the insurance paper.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Beneficial"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My third life insurance is with LIC again. This is a endowment policy. The tenure is for 20 years and I will get the benefits only after the maturity term. I pay my premium once a year and it is conveniently done online. The customer service is good and so are the benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Secure"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC is always secure and the customer services are good too. I have a second life policy with them which is a money back, but this policy is for 20 years. There is a cash bonus which I get every five years. The premium is on a annual basis. The sum assured and benefits are good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Trustworthy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy with LIC. The customer support is good. I have taken money back plan. The tenure is for 15 years. Every four years I would get the money back bonus. The premium can be paid online and it is nominal. I pay it on a yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Reliable policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my life insurance policy from LIC since its a reliable. I have chosen the Jeevan Lakhs policy. I have been paying the premium which is convenient and I'm happy about the coverage value. One of the agent has pursued about the policy. I make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have used the policy and it got matured also where the maturity period is for 10yrs with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA, premium paid was 3 months once sum assured i got was 60K.coverage is for self and documentation process was through offline through. The customer support not contacted.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.