LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 15186 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6961
4 stars
6013
3 stars
1817
2 stars
276
1 stars
119

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Not Satisfied"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have life insurance policy which was availed through lic agent direclty .This was a maturity benefit policy and paid for just 2 years and later not paid since lic agent not paid the amount which was given by me due to this reason not paid the premium hence i left this policy as such..I was paying the premium within 6 months only.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy through lic agent .This was a money back policy and the agent shared the whole process of this policy .This policy is useful for my family and there was no drawbacks faced so far .The policy tenure is for 20 years and premium is paid on half yearly basis .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through lic agent.This was a maturity benefit policy for the tenure of 20 years and paying the premium on half yearly basis .The policy features and benefit was clearly shared by the agent .This policy was taken for family benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "LIC is good for investment purpose"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken the policy from LIC and withdrawn the maturity amount its because of the good profit, i have taken the other insurance policy from LIC only. It has a 10 years term period policy. I have chosen the endowment plan. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 15000 per year and I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount of Rs. 4.5 lakhs. This is a tax benefits plan.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jamshedpur
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Based on my friend suggestion, I have taken a life insurance policy from LIC. I need to pay the premium for 20 years for the sum assured amount of Rs. 25L. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 11000 on a quarterly basis through ECS mode. I have taken the policy long back.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit policy and the tenure was 20 years .This policy premium is paid on half yearly basis and paid for 10 years then i have stopped paying it which I will be continuing from next month onwards.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life was insured from LIC because my parents have taken the policy from the same company. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 5650 on yearly basis. I have no idea about the sum assured amount. I bought the policy 8 years before. I need to pay the premium upto 20 years. Tax benefits applicable on this policy. I will visit the branch directly to pay the premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mysore
    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life insurance was taken from LIC because when the agent approached me i felt the benefits are good. Its a Government undertaken company thats the other reason for selecting LIC. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 14150 on a half yearly basis. Total term period of the policy is 15 years in that i need to pay the premium for 11 years and there will be a locking period for 4 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy from LIC .This was a money back policy for the tenure of 20 years and the coverage value for Rs. 3L after maturity i will be getting Rs.6L returns. I am paying premium on annual basis Rs. 18500 through online .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken an Endowment Policy through LIC. This policy tenure is 20 years and paying the premium through ECS . According to my experience everything is good and also I will be getting amount after 25 years. This is a long term policy, but I am not getting that much benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Normal policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Based on my friend suggestion, I have taken a life insurance policy from LIC. I need to pay the premium for 25 years for the sum assured amount of Rs. 25L. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 1,450 on a monthly basis. I have taken the policy on 8 years before. I have no idea about tax benefits features.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My friends were recommended me about the life insurance policy from LIC. I bought the policy in the year of 1997. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 450 on a quarterly basis. I need to pay this premium for 25 years. I visit the branch to pay the premium and the employee response is not that much good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to improve their services"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For the tenure period of 28 years,I have taken life insurance from LIC. I have taken this policy on 7 years back. I have faced an issue , for the premium amount to pay amount use to auto debit through ECS mode but for the past 4 months amount was not detected, so I raised to the concern company. They told that I haven't maintain a sufficient amount in my account then I have provided my bank statement. Then the amount was debited via ECS . I need to pay the premium amount of 2,162 rupees. It cover up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken maturity benefit policy directly through lic agent .I am paying the premium online .The policy tenure is for 15 years and the agent shared all the relevant details about the policy .The policy was closed and i have not faced any issues so far and everything is good on this policy it is for famiy benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through LIC agent . This is a money back policy for the tenure period of 15 years. I was paying the premium through online on before but later the premium is paid through agent. Everything was good to me so far. I have closed this policy successfully and the policy details was clearly shared by the agent .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance policy from LIC and the policy is Jeevan Anand term is for 30 years, after 30 years i am getting some returns.This policy is going to be completed and not get matured. I am getting as a pension as every month Rs. 28000. LIC is the back bone of Indian economy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy from LIC. I am paying premium on yearly basis Rs. 32,000 through online. The policy term is 20 years and will be getting some returns after this maturity. Service was good and plan benefit was super and it has good payment options.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my life insurance from LIC because its a guaranteed policy since its Government based company. Whatever the commitment they are making to the customer, they are keeping the same. They have their own standard as well. Jeevan Anand is a good plan after the policyholder's death the nominees will get the money other than this there are several benefits are available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance policy from LIC and the policy term is 15 years, after that I will be getting good return. I am paying premium Rs. 30,000 on Yearly basis through online and he given all the plan benefits properly. LIC always provides me a good service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy through LIC agent which was a money back policy for the tenure period of 10 years. I am paying the premium through yearly basis. I will be getting maturity amount but not sure about the value. Customer service was fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.