LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 14921 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6808
4 stars
5926
3 stars
1798
2 stars
272
1 stars
117

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent only.This was a money back policy for the tenure of 15 years .The premium was paid through the agent and all the relevant detail was shared by the agent .The premium is paid on half yearly basis and there was no drawbacks faced so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , azamgarh
    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Life Insurance policy which was taken through LIC agent.This policy is a Money back policy and the tenure was for 5 years .I am paying the premium on monthly basis and this policy is still active .I have got a clear picture about the policy through the agent and on time I received the policy documents.The service was quite average according to me .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rourkela
    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen a sum assured amount of Rs. 3L for my life insurance policy. Because of safe and good services, I have chosen LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 22,800 for annual basis. I use to pay premium amount through the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dharmapuri
    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having Life Insurance policy which was taken through LIC agent.This was a Money back policy and the tenure was for20 years .I am paying the premium on yearly basis .I have got a clear picture about the policy details through the agent.I have got the policy documents on time and it was sufficient as well .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vijapur
    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 8 years ago. The tenure of policy is 14 years. I am paying premium on quarterly package the amount of 2,500 rupees which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself only. It is a jeevan saral policy. Once maturity complete I will get 1.40L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a life insurance policy of Jeevan Bhima with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA. I pay a monthly premium of Rs.5000. Which will be auto-debited from my account. Maturity period is 20 years. I applied via my friend who is LIC agent before 4 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rajkot
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my life insurance policy from LIC because its an authentic company which provides better services. For being a Government undertaken company, its very trustworthy one. I have selected the Jeevan Anandh policy because total sum assured amount is satisfied for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bankura
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its term 10 year period policy. I got the Jeevan Anand policy from LIC. After policy holder's death, they will provide Rs. 1 lakh to their family. 15 years after, we can get the sum assured amount with some rate of interest. This is the best policy in Life Insurance Corporation of India.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good plan from LIC"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    8 years before, i have taken the money back from LIC. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 6500 for every six month once. I am paying the premium amount in the branch and the branch experience is good and the staffs are helpful. I have selected the duration of 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good for everyone"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since I'm working as LIC agent I had chosen all my insurance policies from LIC. It is providing a good life cover with risk cover. Risk cover is not available in other life insurance companies. 10 years back, I bought an endowment plan. I have selected the half yearly mode and I pay the premium amount of Rs. 7500.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Investment plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From LIC, I had taken the policy of Magic mix. I have invested the money of Rs. 1.40 lakhs. I took the plan on 10 years before. Every 4 years once, i get the amount of Rs. 28,500 automatically credited to my account. Its a 16 years term policy. Once the policy is going to matured, I get Rs. 2. 23 lakhs in my account. If I don't want the money of Rs. 28500 for every 4 years, I get the sum assured amount of Rs. 3.71 lakhs at the time of maturity.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    20 years ago, i have taken the money back policy from LIC. When i take the policy, LIC was famous one and there was no private company in the market. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 910 every three months once and the policy is going to matured by next year. Every 5 years once, i got the money of Rs. 10000.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Easy process"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my life insurance policy from LIC. Its easy process because LIC agent came to my place explained the policy details and collected all the documents hence i don't need to visit their office. 2 years ago, i have taken this policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 6000 per annum which is deducted automatically from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , prakasam
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to improve customer service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 9 years before. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium on half yearly package amount of 7,500 rupees is nominal. At an initial only agent has given an information about the policy details later if I call for a query no proper response from their end. It covers myself and family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy with LIC which was taken through Online .This was a child plan policy which is for the tenure of 15 years and need to pay the premium within 6 months only.I have got clear picture about the policy details through the agent.I am paying the premium through online only,i am satisfied with the service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , udaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Life Insurance policy which was taken through LIC agent only.This policy is a money back policy which is for the tenure of 15 years ,I am paying the premium within 6 months only.Each and every premium will be paid through online. I have not faced any difficyulties so far on using this service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , udaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Life Insurance policy which was taken directly through LIC agent.This policy is a maturity benefit policy and it is for the tenure of 10years .Need to pay the premium within 6 months .Each and every details about the policy was clearly shared by the agent.I am paying the premium amount through online only.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , udaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Life Insurance policy with LIC which was a pension plan and the tenure for 20 years .The policy details was shared by the agent .The premium is not so high it was medium.The policy detail was clearly shared by the agent.I am satisfied with the service so far .I am paying the premium through online only.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , udaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Medium"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA on 2 years before. Overall tenure I am not aware. I am paying premium on quarterly package the amount of 3,600 rupees which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , cherthala
    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I was working in one of the insurance company and the policy is a basically needed for each and everyone. That time, the agent was informed me to go with this policy with LIC since its a Government organization but am not okay with them. I have a money back and endowment policy. Earlier, it was difficult to make the payment quarterly but a nowadays its quite easy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.