LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 14486 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6563
4 stars
5804
3 stars
1740
2 stars
264
1 stars
115

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with Life Insurance corporation of India,i took this insurance long bank , and the agent had suggested me to take jeevan anand policy , he had explained me clearly and advise me which insurance is good for me and i pay premium on quarterly basis, i use to pay through off line mode.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Safe and secure investment"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do have LIC policy, the agents are professional interms of resolving the queries. I am holding Jeevan anand, I used to pay the premium of Rs.2999 it has the duration of 10 years, then I get sum assured and life covers gets continue. The tax cover is also there under 80c.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In the year of 2002, i got my Jeevan Saral policy from Life Insurance Corporation of India and the agent has referred about this policy. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 6000 and this has term of 20 years. Iâ??m happy about the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tuni
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have bought my first Life insurance policy in the year of 1999. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 2400 yearly once. I had given the cash to agent and he will give the receipt by next day. This is a 20 years term period policy. LIC is the best company hence i have chosen them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tuni
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC 9 years before. The policy is for 13 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. They use to do auto debit from my salary account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent .I am paying the premium on yearly basis.The policy tenure is for 12 years.I have got all the required details about the policy documents .This policy was really good and have good plan benefits .I am really comfortable with the policy .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "BEST"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using from last 2.5 years a life insurance policy with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA, the name of the policy is MONEY BACK where the premium paying for monthly once through online. The maturity period is for 20 years where it gives the policy coverage is for self. I got hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 8 years ago. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the half yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 6 years ago. The policy is for 17 years. I am paying premium in the half yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased endowment plan with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where the maturity period of the policy is for 25 years added on that the policy got matured. It gives the self coverage and i have received the sum assured which is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good and better for future"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    10 years ago, i have taken the policy from LIC. The plan name is Jeevan Saral. My uncle suggested me that i get a lots of benefits if i purchase the policy from LIC. The policy is not matured but i have to pay the premium amount of Rs. 6500 yearly and iâ??m not sure about the sum assured amount. Last 6 months, i have been paying the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the life insurance since from last many years. The name of the policy is JEEEVAN SARAL the maturity period is for 18 years approx, the premium paying for 3 months once. The policy covergae is for self. I have received the hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding life insurance policy with Life insurance corporation of India , my friend is the agent itself he had suggested me the best policy for me, the premium amount i use to pay on monthly basis, so far i did not face any issue, i use to pay premium through on line mode only.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , surat
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the life insurance policy since from last 12-15 years also the premium paying was for 6 months once. The policy coverage is for self added on that the executive explained the details of the policy and had provided with the hard copy too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 10 years ago. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details.This policy cover up to myself. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA ad the name of the policy is JEEVAN SURAKSHA where it has the maturity period of 20 years also i am using from lat 12 years. The premium paying for 3 months once.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 10 years back. The policy is for 30 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have money back plan with LIC, I pay Rs. 6000 on quarter basis it has the term of 20 years. Every five years I get the part of insured amount into the account The premium is better than other company, On due date the sum assured credit into the account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the JEEVAN ANAND policy since from last few years with LIC. The maturity period of this policy for 20 years and premium paying 6 months once. The policy coverage is for self. The executive explained the details of the insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 5 years ago. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the half yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.