LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 14926 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6811
4 stars
5928
3 stars
1798
2 stars
272
1 stars
117

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Nice Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased the life insurance policy 4 months back and I'm not sure about the plan name. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 2500. LIC policies and returns are good since its assured policy hence i have chosen them. I have chosen the payment of monthly mode.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Money back policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Recently i have taken a Life insurance from LIC . This is a money back policy, i will be getting some good returns after 18 to 20 years. Actually, I have availed this policy for tax benefits. If any demise happen to me then my nominee would be getting the benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Okay Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From starting onwards, i have invested my money in LIC because LIC is the company which is there in India for a long time. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 8000 approximately every six month once. I will make the payment through agent. I have chosen the tenure period of 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , karur
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 7 years before. The policy is for 15 years. I am paying premium on quarterly package the amount of 1,531 rupees which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers up to myself. It is a jeevan saral.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good term plan "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a term policy from LIC. This policy is for life long term valid. Customer service and response was good. This policy covers death benefit which covers all type of demise. Annual premium, i am paying around Rs. 12,000.I am getting some EMI benefit too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to improve the customer service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I'm having life insurance policy from LIC for more than 7 yeas. Policy term is 20 years, every 20 years i am getting some returns. Annual premium is Rs. 700. This policy covers all type of death. Customer service and responsiveness needs to be improved.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken term insurance from LIC. Policy coverage value Rs. 25,00,000. Premium i am paying annually Rs. 45,000. Customer service and responsiveness is good. All type of death covered in this policy. Tax exemption benefit i am availing in this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    On 7 years before I had taken life insurance with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA with tenure period of 20 years. Premium amount yearly need to pay of 8K. It covers my whole family. It will get auto debit from my saving account. The agent has given all details about this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance with LIC on 5 years before. Tenure period of 15 years plus with maturity 5 years so totally 20 years. I am paying premium on monthly package the amount of 3K which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself, wife and my son.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best money back policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a money back policy from LIC. This policy is for 16 years tenure ,every 16 years i will be getting some return of Rs. 15,000. I got a claim for 2 times. Customer service and response was good. This policy cover death benefit all type of death will get cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    LIC policy is a good policy. I have taken my LIC policy 1 year ago and i have selected the money back policy because i get a returns in 5 years when i closed the policy, i will receive the maturity amount as well. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 1000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best life coverage policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance Policy from LIC. Every 3 months i am paying premium of Rs. 3,500. This is a individual policy. This is a money back policy after some tenure i will be getting some returns. Coverage value i am not sure. Customer service and response is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 14 years before. Tenure period is 40 years. I am paying premium on monthly package the amount of above 1000 rupees which was nominal. While getting a policy agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. It covers up to myself and it is jeevan anandh policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent .This was a Money Back policy for the tenure of past 20years .I am paying the premium on quarterly basis only .The premium is paid through the agent.This policy is still on active mode and the policy documents got on time .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit policy and the tenure was about 15 years only.I am paying the premium on monthly basis each and every details was clearly shared by the agent .The policy premium will be deducted by ECS mode only .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    On 7 years before I have taken life insurance from LIC. My friend has suggest to take insurance. The policy is for 45 years. It covers my wife and children. I am paying premium on annual package the amount of 40K which is nominal. While getting a policy agent has given particular information about the policy details.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "LIC is best for insurance"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen LIC because its a very old company and reliable and my father also recommended about this company since he had the policy. I have selected the Jeevan Bhima policy. For this policy, i have to pay the premium for 13 years and i get the benefits after 25 years. There is a lockin period for 7 years. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 2223 for every month.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Golden Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC- Jeevan Anand policy is really good. After the end of the term, we get the entire amount as per the plan after that it will cover upto 100 years so we get double benefits thats the reason i have chosen the Jeevan Anand policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 9600 per annum. They give me a sum assured amount of Rs. 3 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Liquidity policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    We have n-number of option in LIC. In the beginning when i taken the policy, LIC was a leading company and it has a lots of customers also which is Government based company. If something happen people can claim easily. For my internal needs, i have selected the money back policy. For small needs, we can utilize this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Experience"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC is Government related company so they will give good customer response. I have chosen the term period of 15 years. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 25000. I make the premium through the LIC agent. Finally end of the day, we can reap the benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.