LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 15186 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6961
4 stars
6013
3 stars
1817
2 stars
276
1 stars
119

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through lic agent.This was a money back policy of jeevan bhima and the agent shared all the relevant information about the policy.I am paying the premium through online and the policy tenure is for 15 years and the premium is paid on quarterly basis .Once the tenure is completed will get money and this policy is taken for family benefits .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From the Agent i have bought the LIC policy. For the home loan and tax benefit purpose, i have selected the LIC company. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 287 on a monthly basis. This policy has a term period of 25 years. Agent explained me about the features and benefits of the policy at the time of purchase.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My life insurance policy was taken 1 year ago and i have bought a Jeevan Anand policy because of the agent recommendation. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 1047 every month and i need to pay the premium for 25 years. My premium amount is getting deduced directly from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Safe and secure policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I haven't got a chance to contact the customer care service of LIC. Chosen my life insurance policy from LIC because their agent approached me regarding the policy hence i took it. I bought Jeevan Saral policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 2500 on a quarterly basis. Overall, I'm happy about this services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance from LIC before 7 years. On yearly basis, I use to do payment of 12K. Since the agent has approached so I chosen this policy. The tenure period is 15 years and I receive some amount after 15years. It is beneficiary policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance Policy from LIC, my friend is taking care of my policy. Whenever I forgot the due date, they are doing reminder call. The term is 16 years and its a money back plan. After 16 years, i am getting some returns. I am paying annually Rs. 11k as a premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a life insurance from LIC on 5 years back. Since my family members are suggested to take policy from this company. The tenure period of 12-16 years. The premium need to pay of around 24K on yearly. I used to provide a cash to my agent. The agent has given all the details about policy and received the hard copy on time. It covers up to myself and my brother.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Since LIC is a government company they have provided good benefits for the policy holder, hence I chosen money back policy. I taken this policy on 20 years back. The tenure period of 25 years. The premium amount need to pay of 600 rupees on quarterly basis. It covers up to myself. The coverage amount of 2L and 5 years once I get some bonus amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Beneficial policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my life insurance policy from LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA because its undertaken my Government. Its a 15 years term policy and am paying the premium amount of Rs. 1000 on a monthly basis through the agent. I have no idea about the sum assured amount. Tax benefit is applicable on this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my life insurance policy with LIC because my friend referred to me hence i bought the policy 4 years ago. Its a Jeevan Anand policy. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 1000 on a monthly basis. Total maturity amount of the policy is Rs. 16 lakhs. I need to pay the premium for 25 years. Am paying the premium through ECS mode. This is a tax benefitable policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to improve their service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken Jeevan saral policy from LIC on 5 years back. They provided the tenure period of 10 years. It covers whole family. The agent has given all details and received the hard copy docs on time. I need to pay the premium amount on annual of 8K via online. The coverage amount of 20L. Their procedure is slow and they not working on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , moradabad
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Jeevan Anandh policy from LIC on 5 years back. They have tenure period of this policy of 30 years. On monthly I need to pay the premium amount of 1,200 rupees which is nominal. After 30years, I get bulk amount for this policy so I have chosen it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Benefitable policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance from LIC before 7 years. On quarterly basis, I use to do payment of 18K. It covers up to myself and spouse. Since the agent has approached so I chosen this policy. The tenure period is 15 years and I receive some amount after 5years. It is beneficiary policy. Some time, I pay the amount via online. The policy name is Jeevan Suraksha.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , alleppey
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my Jeevan anand policy from LIC for the life safety purpose. This is a tax benefits policy. I got the policy 7 years ago. I have no idea about the sum assured amount but agent explained me about the policy benefits. Total term period of the policy is 15 years. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 13000 per annum.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jammu
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I was insured in Life Insurance Corporation of India because at one time of 7 years ago, lots of people came to my place for selling a policy. When I had an illness i was planning to purchasing a life insurance policy to secure my family. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 54,000 on a yearly basis. I pay the premium through ECS option.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jammu
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have life insurance policy which was taken through LIC agent.This is maturity benefit policy and the tenure is 15years. I need to pay premium amount of Rs. 2000 on yearly basis which am making it in LIC office .This was availed for family benefits and its still active.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have life insurance policy taken through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit policy it is for the tenure of 10 years and the premium is paid on yearly basis need to pay Rs. 1500.The policy features and benefits was clearly shared by the agent .This policy is still active and the service was very average.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From 2019, i have taken a Life Insurance Policy from LIC agent. I completed the term of 25 years and this policy is going to be matured in this week. I have made a payment through online. The policy features and benefit was clearly shared by the agent .This policy was taken for family benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirunelveli
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC has offered a Jeevan Anand policy on 2 years before. I need to close this policy by 10 years. I am paying premium on monthly package the amount of 5K which is sufficient. While getting a policy the agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. It covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got an Endowment policy from LIC on 2 years back. Since its government company they are providing the coverage amount of 10L. It covers up to myself. I use to do the payment for premium on monthly basis of 400 rupees. Either i use to provide cheque to direct company or by ECS. I am not much aware about benefits of policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.