LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 14919 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6806
4 stars
5926
3 stars
1798
2 stars
272
1 stars
117

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a LIFE INSURANCE POLICY FROM LIC since 8 years. I am paying monthly premium of Rs.1000 through cash. The first thing is its a Nationalized and executive was very close to me, so i took this policy and even I like the policy benefits.The agent is very supportive and providing proper guidance. This is a money back policy i will be getting some returns after 18 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit policy .The tenure is 10 years and paying the premium amount directly to agent .The agent has shared complete details about the policy.I am paying the premium on half yearly basis .I am totally satisfied with the service.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ajmer
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the life insurance policy that is LIC JEEVAN ANAND. The first thing is, its a Nationalized and this is a term policy for 16 years after tenure over i will be getting some good returns of Rs. 8,00,000. In case of my death amount goes to the nominee.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rajahmundry
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I am paying monthly premium of Rs.30,000. I have taken the life insurance policy from LIC . The first thing is its a Nationalized policy and even I like the policy benefits.The agent is very supportive and providing proper guidance.This is a money back policy and the term is 12 years, after 12 years i am getting some returns.This is a 15 years policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Every Indian Citizen has to enroll with LIC"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased my life insurance policy from LIC. Based on the benefits and assured returns i have chosen them. Already I'm getting good returns from other policy. Its a money back policy which covers for 20 years. I bought the policy 17 years before. Every 5 years once, I get certain amount to my account. Now they have digitized their process.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "For secure life, choose LIC"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a life insurance policy from LIC and i joined this policy 3 years ago. The premium amount is Rs. 3500 every month. The total term period of the policy is 15 years. When the policy got over, they are returning almost double amount. The main advantage of the plan is there is no GST deducted from the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ernakulam
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Important policy for life"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC is Government undertaken policy and many people have taken the policy. This policy safe for life. I bought the Jeevan Anand policy. They have given me coverage amount of Rs. 2 lakhs and it has good benefits. This policy term period is 20 years. I have selected the half yearly premium with the amount of Rs. 6700.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "One stop solution"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance from LIC and the policy coverage value was Rs. 70,00,000. This is a life long policy. After my 60 years completed i am getting pension benefit as Rs. 16,000 every month till my death, after my death my wife can avail same benefit. Annual premium i am paying Rs.36,000 even if i pay little high premium also i am getting good returns. I have an agent he is very close to my family he maintains my policy as well as my wifes policy so i don't want to take any headache.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Monthly i'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 11000 for my life insurance policy. My life insurance policy was selected from LIC because compared to other private insurance companies, LIC is safe and secure. I have chosen the tenure period of 15 years. They are giving me a satisfactory sum assured amount. I pay the premium through ECS.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Useful policy for family"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen the life insurance policy from LIC because its a helpful for future purpose and its a good savings plan as well. My friend is working as a LIC agent when he approached me i have taken the Jeevan Anand policy. Have chosen the half yearly premium amount of Rs. 6000. Its a 15 years term period policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have life insurance policy from LIC and i get the returns when i turn into 64 years old which is a pension policy. LIC company is safer than others hence i have selected them. Premium payment period is already over. Earlier i have made the premium amount of Rs. 5500 every month.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , indore
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best life cover"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance policy from LIC. The coverage value was Rs. 3,00,000.The tenure was 20 years. Annual premium which i am paying Rs. 2000. I never called a customer service for any quires. I can avail a tax benefits in this life insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Nice Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased the life insurance policy 4 months back and I'm not sure about the plan name. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 2500. LIC policies and returns are good since its assured policy hence i have chosen them. I have chosen the payment of monthly mode.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Money back policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Recently i have taken a Life insurance from LIC . This is a money back policy, i will be getting some good returns after 18 to 20 years. Actually, I have availed this policy for tax benefits. If any demise happen to me then my nominee would be getting the benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Okay Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From starting onwards, i have invested my money in LIC because LIC is the company which is there in India for a long time. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 8000 approximately every six month once. I will make the payment through agent. I have chosen the tenure period of 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , karur
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 7 years before. The policy is for 15 years. I am paying premium on quarterly package the amount of 1,531 rupees which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers up to myself. It is a jeevan saral.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good term plan "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a term policy from LIC. This policy is for life long term valid. Customer service and response was good. This policy covers death benefit which covers all type of demise. Annual premium, i am paying around Rs. 12,000.I am getting some EMI benefit too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to improve the customer service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I'm having life insurance policy from LIC for more than 7 yeas. Policy term is 20 years, every 20 years i am getting some returns. Annual premium is Rs. 700. This policy covers all type of death. Customer service and responsiveness needs to be improved.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken term insurance from LIC. Policy coverage value Rs. 25,00,000. Premium i am paying annually Rs. 45,000. Customer service and responsiveness is good. All type of death covered in this policy. Tax exemption benefit i am availing in this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    On 7 years before I had taken life insurance with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA with tenure period of 20 years. Premium amount yearly need to pay of 8K. It covers my whole family. It will get auto debit from my saving account. The agent has given all details about this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.