LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 14487 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6563
4 stars
5804
3 stars
1741
2 stars
264
1 stars
115

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good investment plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Endowment is a well better policy because its good agreement and i get a good returns in future. I got all the benefits from this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 12000 for half year. I'm happy about the returns. There is 21 years policy. I make the premium through online. LIC terms and conditions are transparent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good investment plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Purchased my money back from Life insurance Corporation of India. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 15000 and i have chosen the half yearly payment mode. I have selected the tenure period of 16 years. Overall, I'm not satisfied with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good investment plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my money back policy 5 years back. Other than the investment plan, money back policy is better. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 8000. I have chosen the half yearly payment mode. Total term period is 20 years. I got the money back directly to my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since i'm working as a LIC agent, before taking the policy, i'm very much aware of all the policy details. I took the term insurance policy with LIC. Its a claiming only for normal and accidental death is covered. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount of Rs. 35 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 12 years ago. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have take Life Insurance policy through LIC agent .I have got all the relevant details about the policy and also received the policy documents on time ,The process was really smooth and convenient according to me .This policy was for the tenure of 20 years .and paying the premium through monthly basis and the premium amount was Rs.15,000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 4 years before. The policy is for 20 years and it is a money back policy. I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details but delay to receive the documents. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC taken on 30 years before. The policy is for 33 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. They will debit the amount from my salary account for the payments.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy for LIC"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I pay the premium amount of Rs. 5000 and presently everything i can do with online for LIC life insurance policy which i'm happy about it. I make the premium through online. More than 12 years back, i bought the LIC policy. I haven't contacted their call centre people. This is a tax benefitable policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , greater noida
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Life insurance policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    No particular reason for choosing the policy of Jeevan Anand. Since my Dad's friend who is working as a LIC agent, hence i have bought the policy from LIC. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 32000 which is a annual payment mode. I'm not aware of the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , greater noida
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This policy tenure is for 20 years and this policy name was Jeevan Anand .I am paying the premium on monthly basis and the premium was nominal .I have got all the required details about the policy through the agent .This policy was still active as well .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I always like LIC life insurance policy since my family has taken with them and i have a agent whose my family member thats the reason i took the policy with them. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 4000 every month and I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount of Rs. 10 lakhs. Through agent i make my premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the ENDOWMENT PLAN with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where the policy coverage is for self. The maturity period of the policy is for 25 years. The premium paying for 3 months once with the policy. There are no issues with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA because it is a Indian company also it is a trusted and traditional. I have purchased BHIMA plan where it has th long term of maturity with good coverage for self.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 8 years back. The policy is money back for 30 years. I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment by manual.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the life insurance policy long back since someone recommended i took the policy from LIC. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 15000 every month. I'm not sure about matured amount. Total term of the plan is 15 years. This is tax benefits policy and i make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The name of the policy is JEEVAN ANAND plan i am using from last 4 years with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA, it gives the coverage for self. The maturity period is for 20 years with the policy, the premium paying was on time, overall experience is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Moneyback policy was good one"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Those times the LIC was only insurance company which provides life support thats the reason i have chosen the LIC. I took the money back policy. Every 5 years i get the money back into my account. Its a 25 years term policy and i completed the payment on 2018 paying everything hence in 2025, it will get matured. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 10 years before. The policy is of 30 years. I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 5 years before. The policy is maturity of 20 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.