LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 14925 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6811
4 stars
5927
3 stars
1798
2 stars
272
1 stars
117

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy direclty through LIC agent.The policy tenure is for 30 years and paying the premium on half yearly basis through the agent.The policy details was clearly explained by the agent ,Still this policy is active.I am paying Rs.10,000 premium for this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , sikar
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent .The policy tenure is for 20 years .The premium is paid on quarterly basis and all the details about the policy was shared by the agent.I am paying the premium through the agent .There was no drawbacks faced so far .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , sikar
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent.This was a maturity benefit policy and the tenure is for 20 years and I am paying the premium on monthly basis through ECS and not yet faced any issues. The process was smooth and there was no drawbacks faced so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , arakkonam
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased my life insurance policy from LIC because my friend is working as a LIC agent and i do not have idea about the plan name. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 15000 per year and i make the payment through online and through cash. Overall, I'm happy about the plan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rajahmundry
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent.This was a maturity benefit policy .This policy tenure is for 15 years and paying the premium through agent.I am paying the premium on yearly basis and it is Rs.7000.Each and every details about the policy was clearly shared by the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , surat
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance with LIC on 6 years before. My father has applied this insurance for me. It covers up to myself with tenure of 16 years. At the time when I taken this insurance, agent has given all the details about this policy and provided hard copy documents on time. The premium amount use to pay on quarterly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 04, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent.I have maturity benefit policy which is very useful.The agent clearly explained the process of this policy and still this policy is active.I am paying this premium on yearly basis and the premium of Rs.12800is paid through online .I am satisfied with the service.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent.I have maturity benefit policy which is for the tenure of 10 years.The agent clearly explained the process and still this policy is active.I am paying this premium on quarterly basis. I am comfortable with the service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I don't use any support from LIC. My life was insured with them because based on the parents recommendation. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 28000 per year and they are providing the sum assured amount of Rs. 2.50 lakhs and its a 20 years term period of policy. Its covered for tax benefit as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jodhpur
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Family safety policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My Colleague is working as a LIC agent hence he referred me about the life insurance policy from their company. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 6,000 on a quarterly basis and its a 15 years term period policy which covers for 10L sum assured amount. Their agent used to visit my place to collect the premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have bought my child benefit policy from LIC. This company is a trusted company since its a government undertaken one. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 1.40 lakhs on every year. It provides me a coverage value of Rs. 25 lakhs. It has term period of 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bulandshahr
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased many policies from LIC and the main one in Jeevan Anand policy. Its because of the Government undertaken policy and this company has many more benefits so that i have chosen it. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 19,400 per year. They are giving a sum assured amount of Rs. 8 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bulandshahr
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Policy is very good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Jeevan Rakshak is a very useful and its also covered a health policy. LIC customer is very good but management department is not active. But its very small policy because I can invest maximum up to 2L and the minimum amount is Rs. 75,000. Term period between 12 to 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , parvathipuram
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    New Endowment plan is a very good plan from LIC. For the child education and marriage i can invest the money in this policy because we get a triple bonus. Its a 1 lakh policy along with the bonus we can get 1.5 lakh hence the customer will receive Rs. 2.5 lakhs at the time of maturity. This plan has a term period of 30 years in that i need to pay money till 17 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , parvathipuram
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC is providing the good service to the customers. Since I'm working as a LIC agent, i bought the Jeevan Anand policy. This is a life security policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 7,500 on a annual basis. Total term period of the policy is 17 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , parvathipuram
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit plan and there was no difficulties faced so far .The tenure of this this insurance of 15 years and paying the premium on monthly basis the premium of Rs.3,200 through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nanded
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This was a money back policy taken with tenure of 15 years .Need to pay the premium within 6 months of time .The policy detail was clearly explained by the agent.I have not undergone any drawbacks.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , patiala
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent and need to pay the premium within 6 months .I am paying the premium through the agent and the tenure is for 15 years .The policy detail was clearly shared by the agent .This policy is still active and there was no drawbacks faced so far .I am satisfied with the service totally.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , surendranagar
    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This is a Child plan policy and the tenure is for 18 years .The premium is paid on yearly basis need to pay Rs.6,500 and got the policy documents on time without any delay . I have got all the required details about the policy very clearly through the agent. This policy is very useful for my child after 18 years it can be use for education as well as for personal use.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , surat
    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This is a money back policy and the tenure is for 12 years .This premium is paid on yearly basis need to pay Rs.25000 and got the policy documents on time without any delay . I have got all the relevant details about the policy very clearly through the agent .This policy is very useful for family and i am satisfied with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , surat
    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.