LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 15186 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6961
4 stars
6013
3 stars
1817
2 stars
276
1 stars
119

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance Policy from LIC. This is a term insurance which covers all types of death till 30 years.There is no returns, after 30 years in case of death amount goes to the nominee and it has good coverage and the payment options also good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From LIC, I have taken a Jeevan Saral life insurance and i am paying premium of Rs.11k and have to pay until 2030. The policy matures on 2035 and the term is 25 years, in case of any eventuality happens then amount would goes to the nominee. This is a Tax benefit policy, i can avail in 80C.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my life insurance policy since 9 months ago which i have chosen for tax benefits. I have taken Jeevan Anand policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 18,000 on quarterly basis. I'm getting a sum assured amount after 25 years but the term is 16 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent in all service "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy which was taken though LIC for 15 years and paying the premium on yearly basis Rs. 15500 and the coverage for Rs. 10,00,000 .I am paying the premium in their office .This policy is totally for my family benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Average policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my life insurance policy by last year and i have chosen LIC because of tax benefits. I have taken Jeevan Anand policy because it was advised by someone. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 23000 per annum. I'm getting a sum assured amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. If they increase the returns, it will be good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy through lic agent .This was a maturity benefit policy and the tenure is for 15 years .The premium is paid once in 3 months only and the agent share all the relevant details about the policy details .This policy is still active and the premium is provided to the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Jeevan policy which I got from LIC on 8 years back. The tenure period of 20 years. I use to pay the premium amount on yearly of 8K. It covers up to myself for the good coverage amount. The benefit is after closing this policy i get good amount after 10 yeas with interest amount. My father has taken this policy for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Great policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Took my life insurance policy from LIC because its a trusted insurance company and i have bought the Jeevan Anand policy because the benefits is good because they have a two benefits one is maturity and other is death cover. I have chosen the payment of mode of quarterly basis. They are covering the tax benefits also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Future for life"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I just opened the new life insurance policy from LIC. Through agent i have bought the policy. For the life safety purpose, i have taken this policy. I bought the term insurance plan which has tax benefits also. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount also. Monthly i pay the premium amount of Rs. 980. I pay the premium to the agent via cash.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit policy which was taken for family benefits and the premium is paid on monthly basis. The premium is paid through auto debit system ,still this active policy feature and benefits was clearly shared by the agent. I have not faced any issues and the policy documents got on time. Once the policy is closed will be getting the amount .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faizabad
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Timely response"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Highly trusted brand of all has an acceptable level of customer service. they responded timely. the online site was pretty comprehensive and helped me to find the right product suited to my requirements. i would recommend it to all for their life insurance needs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Insurance plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It was a good annuity I get from LIC so I have selected this company. My agent has preferred the good plan about my term insurance. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 25,000 annually. They have provided me a sum assured value of Rs. 15L. I need to pay the premium amount for 15 years and the life is getting cover for till my death.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I taken a money back policy from Life Insurance Corporation of India. Its because of the tax benefits, I have purchased this policy. Every 5 years i will get the return to my hand. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 4,000 per quarter. I pay the premium through net banking by using my credit card. This is a long term policy which as a term of 21 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken the child benefit policy for my son from the Life Insurance Corporation of India. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 3000 on a quarterly basis. Total term period of the policy is 18 years and there is no lockin period. I directly go to the office to pay the premium and the response was good in the branch.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Well and good policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my LIC policy long time ago because policies are good and its undertaken by Government also. Its around 8 years ago i bought the policy and its going to be matured in after 5 years. I have been paying the premium of Rs. 16000 on a quarterly basis. I make the premium through the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my life insurance policy from LIC for the saving money purpose. LIC policies are covering tax benefits also so i have selected the Jeevan anand. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 24000 per year. I get a lumpsum amount at the time of policy maturity and its cover for life cover also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC. The policy is about 20 years. Now I am paying premium of 10K on yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment through online. It covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to improve customer service "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    For any query about this policy need to contact LIC customer service but there will be no proper response from their end. I can check on the website at any time for the premium amount and additional charges which are good. On 15 years back, I taken this policy with tenure period of 25 years. On yearly I use to pay of 20K as premium amount. It covers up to myself. The total amount coverage of 10L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy of money back in LIC on 3 years back. The policy is below of 20 years. Now I am paying premium on monthly package need to pay of 2435 rupees. While getting a policy agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers up to myself and nominee is my spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got a Jeevan Gold policy from LIC which was taken on 7 years back. Since my friend was an agent in this company so he recommended to take this policy. He has given all the details and provided hard copy documents on time. The tenure period of below 20 years. On monthly need to pay the amount for premium of 1,450 rupees. It covers up to myself and spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.