LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 14459 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
6548
4 stars
5795
3 stars
1737
2 stars
264
1 stars
115

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

LIC LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Review & Rating

Life Insurance Corporation of India is an Indian state-owned insurance group and investment company headquartered in Mumbai.It is the largest insurance company in India with an estimated asset value of INR1560481.84 crores (US$250 billion). As of 2013 it had total life fund of Rs.1433103.14 crores with total value of policies sold of 367.82 lakhs that year.

More LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 10 years before. The policy is of 30 years. I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 5 years before. The policy is maturity of 20 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "To Ensure life through LIC only"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my LIC policy 20 years back. Totally i have got 3 policies. I'm satisfied with the maturity amount. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 16000 for annually. I will go to branch since its nearby and i make the payment. My branch experience is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The life insurance policy i have purchased with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where the maturity period of the policy is for 25 years and the premium paying is for 6 months once. It is a self coverage also i have been paying the premium for 6 months once.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    MONEY BACK policy i am using with the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where there are no issues i am facing with the policy also i am using from last 89 years, the premium paying for yearly once, i am getting money back with th policy. I got hard copy with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy of JEEVAN ANAND plan and using from last 9 years, where the premium paying for 6 months also the maturity period of the policy is for 20 years. The executive explained the details of the policy which is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent.The premium is paid on quarterly basis and the premium is good as well.I have got all the required details about the policy through the agent.The premium was nominal and there was no difficulties faced so far .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Its good for starter"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    LIC customer support is lacking and kind of written is not satisfactory. I generally pay Rs. 13,000 quarterly basis to my money back plan, it has the duration of 10 years. I would get normal sum assured after maturity and every five I get the interest anyway its good for tax saving.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good place for insurance policies"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In my home, overall 9 policies for including my wife and Children. My life was insured with Life Insurance Corporation of India. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 30000 every year. I visit the branch directly to make the premium. If I'm not available then i will do it through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Recently i came to know that the Jeevan Policy benefits which i have received based on the share market growth. I got my Jeevan Anand policy in the year of 2006. I have taken it 22 years term period. The agent from LIC is well know to use hence he has given me a suggestion to take the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using JEEVAN LAKSH, it is a risk policy. The maturity period is for 18 years have to pay the premium for 15 years and latter 18th years i will be getting the sum assured amount as 9-10L. The premium paying was monthly once through ecs. I have received the hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    " Benefits can be increased"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    LIC is not prompt in terms of loan term investment, I won't recommend this company. I took Jeevan anand policy, I used to pay Rs. 84,000 per annum it has the duration of 16 years then I will get less benefits only from their end, instead of this plan we can go head for the mutual fund.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This policy tenure is for 20 years and premium is paid on quarterly basis ,I have taken this policy for 20 years and this policy is still active .I have got my policy documents on time as well .I am pretty comfortable with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with Life Insurance corporation of India,i took this insurance long bank , and the agent had suggested me to take jeevan anand policy , he had explained me clearly and advise me which insurance is good for me and i pay premium on quarterly basis, i use to pay through off line mode.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Safe and secure investment"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do have LIC policy, the agents are professional interms of resolving the queries. I am holding Jeevan anand, I used to pay the premium of Rs.2999 it has the duration of 10 years, then I get sum assured and life covers gets continue. The tax cover is also there under 80c.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In the year of 2002, i got my Jeevan Saral policy from Life Insurance Corporation of India and the agent has referred about this policy. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 6000 and this has term of 20 years. Iâ??m happy about the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tuni
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have bought my first Life insurance policy in the year of 1999. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 2400 yearly once. I had given the cash to agent and he will give the receipt by next day. This is a 20 years term period policy. LIC is the best company hence i have chosen them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tuni
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC 9 years before. The policy is for 13 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. They use to do auto debit from my salary account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent .I am paying the premium on yearly basis.The policy tenure is for 12 years.I have got all the required details about the policy documents .This policy was really good and have good plan benefits .I am really comfortable with the policy .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "BEST"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using from last 2.5 years a life insurance policy with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA, the name of the policy is MONEY BACK where the premium paying for monthly once through online. The maturity period is for 20 years where it gives the policy coverage is for self. I got hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.