KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5492 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2554
4 stars
1699
3 stars
737
2 stars
231
1 stars
271

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Kotak KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Kotak Mahindra Bank is an Indian bank and financial service firm established in 1985. It was previously known as Kotak Mahindra Finance Limited, a non-banking financial company.As of 2011 to October 2013, it has more than 500 branches, over 1,000 ATMs and a consolidated balance sheet of approx. US$ 2.9 billion. In 2003, the company converted to a commercial bank when it received a license from the Reserve Bank of India.

More KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have Kotak Mahindra Bank credit card which was taken through bank directly.I am getting movie ticket offers on this card and also converting emi option is there .The agent gave a clear picture about the card process.I am using this credit card so far and it is very convenient .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , surat
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2020
  • Kotak
    Kotak Credit Card
    "Need to improve the card services"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I am facing some issue in Kotak Mahindra bank payment method. The card due date is 20th of every month but they are charging EMI amount on 1st of every month due to that they are charging some interest additionally. Earlier they have provided the credit limit of Rs. 45000 after that they have keep on reducing the limit without any prior intimation and when i cross my limit, they are charging me over limit usage charges.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Average service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using KOTAK PVR gold credit card quite for a long time. In this PVR card, i will be getting 1+1 movie ticket offer and this is a life time free card. Customer service and responsiveness was good and emi options are there. I have an account with Kotak so i got this card.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In Kotak Mahindra bank, I am holding my credit card which was issued based on my savings account, they gave me a life time free credit card. I got the credit limit of Rs. 1 lakh. Till now i haven't faced any issue on this card. They are sending offer messages via mail and SMS. I make the credit card payment through online.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Good service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    From KOTAK Bank, i am using credit card last october month. This is a life time free card, I am happy with the credit limit till now. Mostly i use this card to book the flight, train& movie ticket, shopping and fuel purpose. They informed about movie offer which haven't avail.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Need to improve the features"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have just sent a request to close the Kotak Mahindra bank credit card because they have charged me so much of hidden charges. They include GST in my bill which I'm not aware of that and they are not ready to provide any split up also. I'm using Kotak Mahindra bank urbane card with the limit of Rs. 20000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Good card"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding KOTAK credit card for past 10 years. They have given credit limit of 18K now they have enhanced up to 1.75L. It is a life time free card. EMI conversion is avail with nominal charges. It is a Platinum card. I use for Shopping, fuel and dining purpose based on usage use to get many benefits. I get 2 movie tickets offer in PVR if I spend 1L within 6 month.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ludhiana
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using kotak Mahindra Bank credit card which have taken directly through bank.There are good reward points on this credit card .I am using this credit card for the past 2 to 3 years .This was a chargeable card, if spend 1lakh in a year then charges will be waived off . EMI conversion option is there, it is very helpful .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Very good card "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    There is no annual charges for Kotak Mahindra bank and they have provided me high credit limit. The card is very useful for me because the repayment period is 45 days after swipe the card. More offers are there like reward points and free movie ticket offer. I am using this card for almost 1 year.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Good service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Kotak Mahindra Bank credit card through Bank directly.The credit limit was very less and this was a life time free card .There are good reward points as well as cash back offers .There was an option of converting EMI it is very useful .Everything was good to me so far .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Very Useful card"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a salary account in Kotak bank that's the reason I got the credit card from the same bank. They have provided me a credit limit of Rs. 60,000 and they are charging me a annual fee of Rs. 1,200 to waive off the same fee I need to use the card up to Rs. 1.50L in a year. I'm getting 2 PVR movie tickets on every month. I'm getting reward points for fuel and other purchase.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Need to provide more benefits"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken credit card from KOTAK on 2-3 months back. I got an offer via bank. This is a life time free card and the credit limit was given low when compared to my salary. EMI charges are applicable. The process was fine, I received the card within 2-3 days. I have start using this card for general purpose of shopping, fuel and others as well, but I haven't get any benefits yet.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Good Experience"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I'm using the salary account from Kotak Mahindra bank so that they have offered me a free credit card with the limit of Rs. 20000 which is sufficient for me. I'm not looking for any offers even though they used to sent through messages. I hold this card for almost 6 months but i didn't faced any issue till now.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Kotak card is better than other card"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Kotak Mahindra bank credit card is good to use because they given me good offers. They are not taking any kind of extra charges. I hold this card for last 1 year. I have a premium card but I'm not getting any benefits. They gave me a limit of Rs. 40000 with the annual fee of Rs. 1000. I'm getting the OTP within a second whenever i do a online transaction.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Fine"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using KOTAK Platinum credit card more than 9 months. Based on my account transaction, no need to pay annual charges. Credit limit on 1st year they given as Rs. 24k after 6 months automatically raised to Rs. 90k, i have given request to increase the limit. Service was good and there is a EMI option but interest was high 22%.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Need to increase the credit limit"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a credit card from Kotak Bank through online. The credit limit is very low of Rs. 51k, need to increase the limit and also i am getting movie offer but still not yet utilized. Mostly I am using only for online shopping. The customer service was good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Good service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using Kotak mahindra Bank credit card which have availed directly through bank.This was a chargeable card need to pay Rs.399 yearly .I am getting cash back offers as well as reward points for shopping .customer service is also good and overall I am satisfied.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Best card"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Kotak bank credit card, i am not using much but sometimes i will use this card for fuel purpose. Its an annually chargeable card. They given a sufficient credit limit and also every month i am getting movie ticket offer. Customer service and responsiveness was good.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Best service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a credit card from KOTAK BANK before 3 months. I spend 1L in a year, I use to get 4 pvr movie tickets and 100 reward points. The annual charge is very low. I have a credit limit of 48K which is sufficient. EMI conversion options are available for the minimum amount of Rs.3000 except jewelery.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2020
  • Kotak Credit Card
    "Awesome card"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied Kotak Royal Signature credit card through bank. This is a life time free card and also they given a good credit limit. I am using this card for all purpose and also i am getting buy 1+1 movie ticket offer sometimes fuel surcharges, airport lounge, dinning. Reward points can converted as cash.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , vizianagaram
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.