INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 28 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

IOB INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK Education Loan Review & Rating

Indian Overseas Bank is a major bank based in Chennai with more than 3078 domestic branches,3 extension counters and six branches overseas.Total income stood at Rs 19,578.13 crores as against Rs 13,326.56 crores registered during the same period last financial year in 2012.India International Bank (Malaysia) will reside in Kuala Lumpur,Andhra Bank - 25% stake in the joint-venture,Bank of Baroda - 40% and IOB the remaining 35%.

More INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK Education Loan Reviews

  • IOB Education Loan
    "Good "
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got the education loan with the Indian overseas bank and the loan amount got credited within a week of time. Documentation procedures are not much hassle and the EMI is around 10000 Rupees per month and the tenure is around twelve months of time. They are very flexible to the customer.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2017
  • IOB
    IOB Education Loan
    "Hassle free"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have an earlier experience with IOB for the Educational Loan. I have also closed this loan as well. It was a clean process from the process to the disbursement. The after loan services was also convenient, I never had issues in any of the EMI payments too.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2016
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Average one.."
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my education loan from Indian overseas bank in 2011 and it got closed also. My experience was average only. That was done by my parents only so, that I dint interacted much with them. They have deducted some charges while closing this loan.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2016
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Easy process!"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Documents like educational certificate and the policy details were collected for processing the educational loan with Indian overseas bank. The loan was processed within seven working days time by the executives. I took this loan for doing B.E in the year 2005.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2016
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Apply the benefits for students issued by government"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took the educational loan with Indian overseas bank and the rate of interest was around 12.5%. Interest rate was okay for me with them and they dint apply the terms of the indian government for student benefits. Customer service is average with them.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2016
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Good educational loan"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    India oversea bank is very good in the process as they collected minimum documents for the education loan and they disburse the loan within seven days. Interest rate was 11-12% per annum. After education they give 6 months times and after that we have to start paying the emi. But the flow up was done from our side.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2015
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Better"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have closed the educational loan with the Indian Overseas bank and the rate of interest is around 8% to 9%. The loan amount got disbursed after a month of time. I can save the time with them,also I can get the advantages with them because of clear maintenance of account. The EMI is around 11762 Rupees for five years of time for the capital of 5 lakh Rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , sivakasi
    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2015
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Better!!!"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    For Education loan IOB offered me very less interest rate around 12% with zero percent processing fee. Customer service was good. I am getting updated from one of the bank employer who is my relative so I had never faced any issues so far. It is good with IOB.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2015
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.