INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 28 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

IOB INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK Education Loan Review & Rating

Indian Overseas Bank is a major bank based in Chennai with more than 3078 domestic branches,3 extension counters and six branches overseas.Total income stood at Rs 19,578.13 crores as against Rs 13,326.56 crores registered during the same period last financial year in 2012.India International Bank (Malaysia) will reside in Kuala Lumpur,Andhra Bank - 25% stake in the joint-venture,Bank of Baroda - 40% and IOB the remaining 35%.

More INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK Education Loan Reviews

  • IOB Education Loan
    "Good service"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Educational loan from INDIAN OVERSEAS Bank. The loan period was 5 years, already 2 years has been completed. I am happy with their service when compare with other account. I taken this loan on 7 years back. I got this loan offer for 1.5L. EMI need to pay of 4,300 rupees. Pre closure option is available.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2020
  • IOB
    IOB Education Loan
    "Good Educational loan"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Indian overseas bank provided me an educational loan during the emergency time and it was a helpful loan service. Their interest rates are moderate. One of my family friend supported me to take this loan in the year of 2011. I have fully repaid the loan on 2015. Bank staffs were helpful and co-operative throughout this process.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Going good"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I am running an educational loan for my daughter with Indian Overseas Bank without any issues. I just applied for a loan and they have sanctioned the amount immediately. In my district, totally having 15wards which they have segregated 1-8 for SBI and 9 to 15 as IOB hence have approached this bank. The interest rate is transparent and explained while processing the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Good Experience"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I recently closed Indian overseas education loan in the last month. I have taken Rs.1.45 lakh for three years, the amount was released based on the semester, the process was easy. IOB have quoted 12% of interest and there is no processing fee.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Satisfactory"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have availed my educational loan with Indian Overseas Bank and the experience was pretty good. The interest rate is standard like other banks. It was completed long back in the year of 2012 or 2013. There was no delay in providing NOC letter. I don' t remember the processing fee.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Its good"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From Indian overseas education loan is very good, they sanctioned Rs. 3.4 lakhs the interest rate is good. The bank staffs are very helpful during the loan process. They sanctioned the amount in one shot, the bank manager is well known by spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Good"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a educational loan in Indian Overseas Bank, the interest rate is okay which is still on going. Initially I had some inconvenience, the loan process was immediate. I pay monthly nearly 4K through online, the payment gateway is convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 06, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The documentation process was simple with simper documents provided at the beginning for applying the educational loan with the INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK. The loan approval was soon, for each semester i got the loan amount Overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied for the education loan with the INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK they have offered with the good loan amount and the documentation process was huge and also the process was delay to sanction added on that the rate of interest was higher than others.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Interest rate need to be waived of "
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I taken my Education loan for my UG studies in Indian Overseas Bank .A amount of 4 lakh has been provided on the yearly basis . I started to pay back the loan and almost 24 months of EMI has been completed . But I am not happy with the interest rate for Educational loan .
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Not satisfied with the service"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had taken this Educational loan a pretty long time back and the experience i had with them was not that great. Their customer support team was not professional and where not responsive as well. The interest rate with them was also quite high as well. There was a subsidy which was provided and there was not much charges which they made.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Good Loan services"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    They are charging the higher interest rates for educational loan. I bought my education from Indian Overseas bank. I purchased the loan 12 years before. The documentation process was too lengthy. Every time we need to follow up them to sanctioned the loan. The overall loan process was average.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Good Service and Good product"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My educational loan was taken with IOB. If you done a proper follow up i will get a loan surely. They have sent a representative for a documentation purpose. I have closed the loan 4 years ago. I did not face any difficulties with IOB. They have approved the loan 25 days 25 days in buffer and they have sanctioned in 3 days.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Best service"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken education loan from Indian overseas bank . Am satisfied with promising rate of interest with nominal processing fees . They instantly approved the loan i have chosen the tenure period of 5 years, Am satisfied with their customer service and response .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 04, 2018
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Helpful service from IOB"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied the education loan amount of 2 lakhs. I have submitted the documents of PAN card, Address proof, College bonafide certificate and +2 Mark sheet. I have received the loan within 10 days. I'm planning to close the loan in one shot. I have paid the EMI of 2 years. When i approach for the loan, they did not proper response.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2018
  • IOB Education Loan
    "SATISFACTORY service"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    It was a ok ok experience i had with INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK as i applied for a Educational loan i took . It was a full approval i took from the bank side . The money got disbursed in a weeks time after the approval . The Rate of interest was good which was provided from the bank side . The Customer service was good from the bank side . The Loan took too much of time to get approved for that reason i will be rating them 3 .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2017
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Good service"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Around 17 years ago I have got the educational loan from Indian overseas. They have offered me the required loan amount from Indian overseas bank. The customer support was good at that time. The rate of interest and the charges are nominal with Indian overseas bank educational loan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2017
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Average. Rate of interest very high"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I had taken an educational loan with Indian Overseas bank and i would say that the experience with them has been satisfactory. I can say that I personally feel that the rate of interest with them is very high for the amount taken and is not very convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2017
  • IOB Education Loan
    "GOOD SERVICE"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have an earlier experience with IOB for the Educational Loan. I have also closed this loan as well. It was a clean process from the process to the disbursement. The after loan services was also convenient, I never had issues in any of the EMI payments too.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2017
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Bad experience"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I approached INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK for education loan. They gave me a poor response. The approved amount from the bank is 110000.I have taken that loan in 2010 and close it by 2016. Though it was a long period they charged high interest rate. They paid the amount directly to the education institution through cheque.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , kanchipuram
    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2017
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.