IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 230 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
82
4 stars
99
3 stars
27
2 stars
9
1 stars
13

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Iffco Tokio IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "All times I get cashless."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Three to four times I have claimed. Normally I drop my car in the service center and after ten day they will deliver the car. Always I get cashless garages from Iffco Tokio general insurance. For plastic materials it is 50% of coverage and for metal the coverage would be maximum. It is six year old car so the depreciation is high. Fine with the car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio
    Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Better than other"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The processing time is good with the Car insurance of Iffco tokio general insurance company. I been with them from the last two to three years of time. I have done one claim with them and I got around 100% of the money that I got as the reimbursement with the deduction of 1000 Rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , noida
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good response"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My four wheeler got insured with the Iffco tokio general insurance company and I have taken it before six months of time. The payment mode which am using through cash. The premium is around 7000 Rupees and the total insured value is around 1.8 lakh Rupees which covers the total body of the car.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , indore
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good for me.."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a car insurance form IFFCO TOKIO. Quiet convenient for every one. Basically they are customer oriented. Policy covered every thing and best part is, 95% cover-fiver. I am getting regular alerts form them also. Payment options and their service an all fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Satisfied..."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Formerly I was with Iffco Tokio for one year and during that time the things went smooth without any issues. This car insurance was offered by dealer and thought of to change it and I dropped with them. It was infact a normal plan and coverage was good. Key loss was not covered. Iffco Tokio was affordable in payment.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Annual premium of 13000/- (approx) was charged at the time down payment towards my car for the Car Insurance. Maruti Suzuki has tie up with IFFCO TOKIO General Insurance. The insurance plan has good coverage and has cashless garage facility as well. Insurance related documents were handed over to me without any delay. I am satisfied with the services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good "
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the four wheeler insurance with the Iffco tokio general insurance which is better. The body coverage is involved while in some of the insurance company its not available. I am paying the premium as around 29480 Rupees. They handed over the papers to me immediately after I paid the premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "It can be better..."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Service is actually good and whenever I want can renew it. Until unless I claim, cannot judge their complete service but as of now satisfied. One of the executives from Iffko Tokio contacted me to mention the no claim bonus details but I ignored the call due to my busy schedule. No claim bonus should be there but never inquired. If they introduce any new offers in respect to car insurance, I wold get message alerts.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Average.."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had a claim as it was not too good but not bad. I met with small accident with my car so I asked for a claim in Iffko Tokio but they did not reimbursed the amount that I was expecting and what they committed and just got only 84% of settlement. Iffko Tokio General insurance should keep up their words and should be more accurate. I got this car insurance four years ago.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Essential and reliable"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The claim experience with the Ifco tokio is good. I am happy with the depreciation value of my car. I had the claim experience which went good like everything got taken care by my dealer and I paid 54000 rupees for the damage cost and I got 50000 rupees as reimbursement.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good .."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It is a comprehensive plan where 100% of coverage for car on value of the car. Iffko Tokio gave two options that is of 90% of value and 100% of value with high premium, I selected 100% of coverage. Entire parts are being covered like fiber, electrical fittings and coverage would be for the same is 75% to 80%. For theft 100% is covered for car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good car insruance policy..."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It is of full coverage from Iffko Tokio but it depends on value of the car price as it goes depreciation every year. My car insurance is a kind of basic policy where they covers driver and third parties. While renewing the plan, I get no claim bonus of 15 to 30% where they reduce in premium as so far I never claimed anything. If I donâ??t claim anything for four to five years then I get some discounts from Iffko Tokio.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have opted this car insurance with the car dealer and whenever I go for a claim it is a smooth process. Moreover Iffko Tokio General insurance is offering complete coverage as this is a zero depreciation plan. I just need to give a small amount like 1000 to 1500 where everything would be taken care by an insurance company.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good Customer Service "
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My Car Insurance with IFFCO TOKIO was taken in 2008. I am making my premium of 4600 which I am paying it through cheque. Maruthi company has recommended me to take this insurance policy with them. I am very happy with their customer services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 14, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good customer service "
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Its good to maintain a Two wheeler Insurance with IFFCO Tokyo without having any claim experience by gods grace.They just renew the Insurance with single call made and I will pay the premium later also.They have provided coverage amount of 7Lakh in this Insurance for which I pay around 15000Rs for every year.They have provided Bumper to Bumper coverage in this Insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "better"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the four wheeler insurance with ifco tokyo.The dealer advised me to go ahead with them.The premium that I paid for them was 13000Rs and for first year its free.The services are really good with them with the regular updates.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Better!!!"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have four wheeler Insurance taken from Iffco Tokio. One of my friend is a manager of that company. Hence everything was taken care by him so I don't face any difficulties. So far I never claimed anything and no claim experience.. I used to pay Rs10,000 annually by cheque. So it was good experience.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Satisfactory..."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It is of general motor insurance and covers third parities, car as well as passengers. Depending on car value coverage would be fixed by Iffko Tokio. First year we get hundred percentage of coverage and definitely car goes for depreciation so automatically coverage will also comes down. Premium is more or less equal to other insurance companies for car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , nasik
    Reviewed on May 13, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Coverage for third parties.."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    This is of third party insurance where only covers the third parties and not the owner or the vehicle. For this plan the premium is of 2200 and on every year have to renew it. I did not choose Iffco Tokio general insurance for car insurance as previously the car owner was using it and I am continuing because I bought used car.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on May 12, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    It is a full coverage given for the Four Wheeler insurance which I have taken from IFFCO Tokio services. It covers even the third party and also it covers me and my vehicle. Their online portal is very good as they have given the procedure to renew the insurance online and also its very easy as my bike insurance get renewed within few seconds.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolhapur
    Reviewed on May 12, 2015
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 6 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.