IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 230 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
82
4 stars
99
3 stars
27
2 stars
9
1 stars
13

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Iffco Tokio IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Excellent "
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got the car insurance policy with the Iffco tokio general insurance company and they have provided around 100% coverage , also the third party coverage is also applicable. I did not expereince any claim expereince till now and the premium is around 32800 Rupees per annum. Quite often the premium policy gets changed,.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 08, 2017
  • Iffco Tokio
    Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Average"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Normal cashless plan it is for my car.Benefits are normal in the plan annual premium of 17000 was charged at the time towards my car Insurance.The insurance plan has good coverage and has cashless facility but Iam not that much satisfied with the service overall.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , satna
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2017
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Very Good"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had opted for this car insurance with IFFCO TOKYO and this was taken through the show room dealer. During the year 2010 I had opted for this car insurance. Monthly I pay 6500 as a premium for this car insurance. Coverage amount is 3 lakhs. It provides the coverage for almost all. My car value is getting reduced by 8.2 lakhs every year.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2017
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I hold my car Insurance with IFFCO TOKIO from 2014. I recently got Renewed for 2600 premium per year. According to my remembrance, this car insurance covers entire parts of my car bumper to bumper.Till now service is good hope in future goes the same.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2017
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Car insurance "
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    IFFCO TOKYO car insurance process is very good. I had got a claim experience it was before 3 to 4 years. I went to the branch for get my claim settled. It is a pretty good insurance policy and its an ongoing insurance. I normally pay for this insurance via cash.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2017
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    IFCO TOKYA Insurance was good. I had taken earlier it was good and benefit, I had paid Rs.5100 per annum for one year. Policy coverage they gave for 1.75 Lakhs. However there was no claim experience or cash less garage. I am satisfied with that service of insurance provider.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , karimnagar
    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "IFFCO TOKIO IS WORST COMPANY FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE "
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    ITS A VERY BAD COMPANY IN INSURANCE SECTOR I REQUEST EVERY ONE PLEASE DON'T BUY ANY TYPE OF POLICY FROM IFFCO TOKIO. I HAVE FACED SO ANY PROBLEMS AND STILL DID NOT GET ANY KIND OF REVERT FROM IFFCO TOKIO . CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY BAD. I AM NOT GETTING ANY FEED BACK, NOR I DONT HAVE ANY COMPLAINT NUMBER..
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , agra
    Reviewed on Aug 15, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Average insurance benefits for middle class"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my car Insurance with Iffco Tokio for the last one year and it was provided by the car showroom. It has a 80% coverage of the car value as per current valuation. It also covers, driver, third party, vehicle damages and natural disasters. Since the car is on finance, I pay the insurance amount with it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 24, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good "
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance policy with the Iffco tokio general insurance company and I got it from the dealer. I have paid around 18000 Rupees per annum, also the insured value is around 6 lakh Rupees. I dint found any issues with them as such.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Reality hits when you claim"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have a Ford Endeavour and have been renewing my policy with Iffco Tokio since last 5 years. They have been giving me no claim bonus as well and I was on 45%NCB. Today, when the car got hit and I had to put a claim,the surveyor is just not ready to understand the story. He has his own whims and fancies. I have paid more than Rs. 1.5 lacs as premium and have been struggling to get a claim worth Rs. 12000 from them. The senior of the inspector who came to check my car is unreachable and the inspector is least bothered. The lousy tone he talks in confirms me that nothing is going to happen. I am made to believe that they are the customer and not me since I am running after them to get my claim done. This is a real painful situation.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good...."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Normal cashless plan it is for my car.Benefits are normal in the plan. One time in five years I claimed and the Iffco Tokio gave the settlement amount via cheque. It is not a bumper to bumper plan so they reimbursed only 70%. No claim bonus is there for my car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , karnal
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Better service provided "
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have not claimed with IFFCO tokio related to the car Insurance.They have provided coverage around 90% in the car Insurance.I have to pay a premium around 5000Rs for the car Insurance.I will recommend the service to others for the car Insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Satisfied..."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My friend is an executive and he told me to take at Iffco Tokio. Otherwise no reason to go with Iffco Tokio general insurance for car insurance. I don't know much about the Iffco Tokio services but satisfied. Very less premium for this insurance. I took a normal plan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the car which got insured with the Iffco tokio general insurance company and I have paid around 9000 Rupees as the premium. Customer service is good with the Iffco tokio general insurance company and I dint find any issues over there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Satisfied..."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    According to my remembrance, this car insurance covers entire parts of my car as I pay slightly high premium. I took a maruti car and the seller provided me this insurance from Iffco Tokio. Every year the premium is getting low and this might be due to no claim bonus or due to depreciation of my car.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "They are the best.."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    In condition of theft and any kind of damages the Iffco Tokio would give complete coverage value. I get complete on road price as a coverage value. For Toyota they are giving free three years of road assistance. I yet to experience their commitments for the car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , agra
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2016
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Amount is less.."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When I was comparing the amount that I have to pay for car insurance, found Iffco Tokio to be fine. Premium is less comparing to market.However the benefits are similar to the other insurance providers. I got the policy through an agent so could not say about customer service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Deepak's expereince with IFFCO TOKYO"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    One good thing about this policy IFFCO TOKIO general insurance is good, they have covered 95% of the car value and non depreciating and the value of the car would remain the same for the next 3 years. This policy is one month old.They are introducing a good policy which the rest of the private companies should follow.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "High price..."
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    The price of car insurance was absolutely high and came to know when I did comparison with number of companies. Other reason to drop with Iffco tokio general insurance is the no claim bonus as that is relatively less. They does not know to retain their customers.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2015
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Average"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Iffco Tokio general insurance has offered me a good coverage for my car. The services was good. It was a quick process in receiving my documents. They have good benefits. The premium is on a yearly basis. I have recently taken the insurance from them. Hope the services will be good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2015
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 6 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.