ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1166 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
423
4 stars
474
3 stars
173
2 stars
47
1 stars
49

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

ICICI Prudential ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Review & Rating

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company is a joint venture between ICICI Bank,a premier financial powerhouse and Prudential plc,a leading international financial services group headquartered in the United Kingdom.ICICI Prudential Life's capital stands at Rs.4,793 crores (as of March 31, 2013) with ICICI Bank and Prudential plc holding 74% and 26% stake.Currently,total assets held over Rs.77,393.09 crores.

More ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Its Transparent "
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had ICICI Purdential life policy long back, overall service was good. I paid the premium of Rs.25,000 for the tenure period of 10 years. At last I got the sum assured Rs. 2.5 lakhs they also gave me life coverage . As per my experience ICICI bank service, insurance service is good always.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a term plan in ICICI Prudential before 2 years. It is good and have chosen mainly because of the offers. They have explained me about the policy well. I have got the insurance paper on time. The premium will be debited automatically from my account and the sum assured value is 1Cr.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Useful policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased my pension policy from ICICI Prudential. I have taken the policy 12 years back. Because of the policy benefits is good that time i have chosen the policy from ICICI Prudential. I am making the premium annually. This is a tax benefits policy. I'm not satisfied with the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Bad experience"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have been holding life insurance with ICICI prudential .Their service is not up to the mark, like they said they will give benefit up to 37% to 40% but i did not felt that, like i checked it was less they use to say based on market value it use to me high or low. I use to pay premium on yearly basis. and it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Better"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took a term plan in ICICI Prudential and it was purchased recently 3 months back. I have chosen the policy after comparing with other insurer. The customer service was very good. I have received the insurance paper. I am paying every month Rs.2,600 through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Better"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance for myself with ICICI prudential. It was purchased in the year of 2011 and through offline. The customer service was average. I am paying yearly premium of 20K through online. The payment mode is easy and convenient. The tenure period is 15 years. They have not explained me the policy benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Dissatisfactory"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have ULIP Plan with ICICI Prudential, Yearly I pay Rs. 50,000. The growth is very dissatisfied, they are not bother about the customer. Features are not good, I have invested the amount of Rs. 2.5 lakhs its been seven year now I got only Rs.10,000 growth. Fund value is low, this Ulip plan comes under life insurance term of 10 years, then policy coverage of 5 lakhs. After investing there is no proper coordination between the agents Auto debit system is there but no benefits from their end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a life insurance policy with ICICI Prudential life from last 1 year and it is a term policy. I am happy with the returns and benefits of this life insurance policy. Terms and conditions were clearly explained by the customer support of ICICI.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Got my pension policy from ICICI Prudential 10 years ago. I have been paying the premium amount which is convenient and I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount. I used to make the premium through online. I can withdraw the money in every 4 years. I'm convenient with the service provided by them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Very Good policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the ULIP (unit linked insurance policy ) from ICICI Prudential. For the tax benefits as well as the growth of money i have selected this policy. I'm not much satisfied with the growth value. I have purchased the policy 10 years before. Since their products are good, i have selected the ICICI Prudential.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good for nominees"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I make the premium around Rs. 3035 on monthly basis, the coverage value is around Rs.50 lakhs through ECS, For accident 1 crore will be the coverage. I have I protect plan, they have 36 disease identified major it give coverage upto 25 lakhs its good for the critical illness. Friend recommended it , he identified a disease within 3 days he got Rs. 20 lakhs as a critical illness cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    There is no difficulty so far with ICICI Lombard. I have taken my life insurance policy from year back. The benefits are almost same when I compared with LIC it depends upon the premium how much I pay for the policy. I pay the premium 12K per year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Very good service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using life insurance with ICICI prudential , Their service is good. They agent had clearly explain me about the policy and benefit cover under this policy, and the premium amount they have charged me on monthly basis. from my account it use to get auto debited.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good term insurance policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have purchased my term insurance from ICICI Lombard. Just company has provided me a policy hence the premium has been deducted from my salary. I'm happy about the coverage value. The total tenure period of the policy is 1 year and i need to renew the policy for every year.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my Term insurance with ICICI prudential ,i took this insurance long bank , and the agent had explained me clearly and advise me which insurance is good for me, and i pay premium on half yearly basis, i use to pay through off line mode, the agent come and collect the cheque from me on half yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with ICICI prudential ,i took this insurance long bank , and i was agent and previously i was Ex -employee for them ,so i have knowledge about the insurance which insurance will be best ,and i pay premium on yearly basis, i use to pay through on line mode.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Customer service and user friendly app"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The policy is very good in terms of customer care service and the app. I feel the premium are little bit high. I bought this policy through agent. Because of the claim ratio i have taken this policy. Total tenure period the policy upto 60 years of my age. I make the payment through the app.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my term insurance with ICICI bank,the agent had clearly explain me about the policy and benefit coverage, and i use to pay premium amount on monthly basis.they have charged me premium nominal,they have charged me up to 712 on monthly.and my premium amount use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My life insurance policy was bought from ICICI Prudential. The plan name is money growth. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 250000 per annum. I have selected the annual mode. I used to make the premium through online. I will get a sum assured amount of Rs. 25 lakhs. Total tenure period the policy is 10 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "worst policy ever"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I am not aware that i am opening insurance with icici while opening my salary Acc. But not they are not closing it . I just feel like i made a big mistake by considering icici for my salary account . Think again if you really think icici is a good choice .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 6 of 47 4 5 6 7 8

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.