ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1139 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
415
4 stars
463
3 stars
171
2 stars
45
1 stars
45

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

ICICI Prudential ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Review & Rating

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company is a joint venture between ICICI Bank,a premier financial powerhouse and Prudential plc,a leading international financial services group headquartered in the United Kingdom.ICICI Prudential Life's capital stands at Rs.4,793 crores (as of March 31, 2013) with ICICI Bank and Prudential plc holding 74% and 26% stake.Currently,total assets held over Rs.77,393.09 crores.

More ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a life insurance policy with ICICI Prudential life from last 1 year and it is a term policy. I am happy with the returns and benefits of this life insurance policy. Terms and conditions were clearly explained by the customer support of ICICI.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Got my pension policy from ICICI Prudential 10 years ago. I have been paying the premium amount which is convenient and I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount. I used to make the premium through online. I can withdraw the money in every 4 years. I'm convenient with the service provided by them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Very Good policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the ULIP (unit linked insurance policy ) from ICICI Prudential. For the tax benefits as well as the growth of money i have selected this policy. I'm not much satisfied with the growth value. I have purchased the policy 10 years before. Since their products are good, i have selected the ICICI Prudential.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good for nominees"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I make the premium around Rs. 3035 on monthly basis, the coverage value is around Rs.50 lakhs through ECS, For accident 1 crore will be the coverage. I have I protect plan, they have 36 disease identified major it give coverage upto 25 lakhs its good for the critical illness. Friend recommended it , he identified a disease within 3 days he got Rs. 20 lakhs as a critical illness cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    There is no difficulty so far with ICICI Lombard. I have taken my life insurance policy from year back. The benefits are almost same when I compared with LIC it depends upon the premium how much I pay for the policy. I pay the premium 12K per year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Very good service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using life insurance with ICICI prudential , Their service is good. They agent had clearly explain me about the policy and benefit cover under this policy, and the premium amount they have charged me on monthly basis. from my account it use to get auto debited.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good term insurance policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have purchased my term insurance from ICICI Lombard. Just company has provided me a policy hence the premium has been deducted from my salary. I'm happy about the coverage value. The total tenure period of the policy is 1 year and i need to renew the policy for every year.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my Term insurance with ICICI prudential ,i took this insurance long bank , and the agent had explained me clearly and advise me which insurance is good for me, and i pay premium on half yearly basis, i use to pay through off line mode, the agent come and collect the cheque from me on half yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with ICICI prudential ,i took this insurance long bank , and i was agent and previously i was Ex -employee for them ,so i have knowledge about the insurance which insurance will be best ,and i pay premium on yearly basis, i use to pay through on line mode.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Customer service and user friendly app"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The policy is very good in terms of customer care service and the app. I feel the premium are little bit high. I bought this policy through agent. Because of the claim ratio i have taken this policy. Total tenure period the policy upto 60 years of my age. I make the payment through the app.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my term insurance with ICICI bank,the agent had clearly explain me about the policy and benefit coverage, and i use to pay premium amount on monthly basis.they have charged me premium nominal,they have charged me up to 712 on monthly.and my premium amount use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My life insurance policy was bought from ICICI Prudential. The plan name is money growth. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 250000 per annum. I have selected the annual mode. I used to make the premium through online. I will get a sum assured amount of Rs. 25 lakhs. Total tenure period the policy is 10 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "worst policy ever"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I am not aware that i am opening insurance with icici while opening my salary Acc. But not they are not closing it . I just feel like i made a big mistake by considering icici for my salary account . Think again if you really think icici is a good choice .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My life insurance was bought from ICICI prudentuial. One of my friend who is working over there has recommended me about this policy. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 25000 annually. I have paid the premium for 2 years after that i have discontinued the policy due to the personal reasons. I have to pay the premium for 7 years actually.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good for nominees"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have one more term plan with ICICI prudential , I took the life insurance for the tenure of 7 years, monthly I need to Rs. 1565, policy coverage is around Rs. 20 lakhs, they give critical cover, premium terminal on disability. The agent gave me the clear information
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Its Good"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have life insurance with ICICI Prudential, half yearly I make the payment of Rs. 10,000 for the tenure of 12 years. The maturity benefits are good and with the tax benefits. The customer care is good they send the bond on time. I don't have any issues.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken this insurance policy a while back and i had been paying the premium on a monthly basis. The premium has been paying online and the payment method has been easy and the premium amount has not been too high. The services with them has been quite good so far and it has been a good policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Cheated people"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    My life insurance policy was taken from ICICI Prudential and i have purchased this policy for my child's benefits. I have invested the amount of Rs. 1 lakh and i have to pay the premium for 5 years. I have not received any kind of renewal notifications hence i have not paid anything after the first premium since they don't provide the policy documents. When i called the customer care for my issue, they have asked me to contact the branch and when i visited their branch and they said since because of the no renewal payment hence policy got expired.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Useless policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had taken the health insurance with ICICI Lombard. I had a plan name of G type. I have taken the child insurance policy. As per the premium amount given them but i have not received any kind of documents. In 2009 i purchased a policy with them. I visited their branch regarding the documents issue but there is no resolution.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "wealth builder"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have taken wealth builder insurance plan in 2015. I don't feel this is a great plan except for the insurance coverage. after 3 years my son has not increased much. also feel my son is blocked for a period of 5 years. except for the insurance coverage there is not much benefit from this.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 46 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.