ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1138 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
414
4 stars
463
3 stars
171
2 stars
45
1 stars
45

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

ICICI Prudential ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Review & Rating

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company is a joint venture between ICICI Bank,a premier financial powerhouse and Prudential plc,a leading international financial services group headquartered in the United Kingdom.ICICI Prudential Life's capital stands at Rs.4,793 crores (as of March 31, 2013) with ICICI Bank and Prudential plc holding 74% and 26% stake.Currently,total assets held over Rs.77,393.09 crores.

More ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my term insurance with ICICI prudential insurance, i have been applied this insurance from past one and half years, the coverage is good and I pay my premium through on line,and premium i used to pay on a yearly basis. Their service is good and they use to update me if any new policy is added.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Communication should be clear"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I called ICICI prudential to cancel my term policy, they only give the life cover upto 60 years, it would be great if they increase the life span and also they should give some benefits even the insurer person lives after policy matured. Monthly I pay Rs. 490 it has 60 years. They misguided me, I thought it would be more beneficial.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good overall"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I also have a term insurance with ICICI Prudential. The tenure is for 30 years. There is no add on facility. The sum assured is for 50 lakhs and I pay a premium of 36000. The sum assured and the benefits are good in the policy. The payment option is good too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance from ICICI Prudential. The customer services are good. It is a money back policy. The tenure is for ten years. The premium is of 18K. I have no hassles to make a payment as it is easy online. The plan benefits and coverage is good. I would be getting a bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken this Term insurance policy a long time back and the premium had been paying on an annual basis. It also has an added benefit of accidental coverage. The premium amount is not too high and the payment method is also easy. The plan benefits and the policy coverage has been good as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jamnagar
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL is the insurance provider where i am holding the term insurance policy and i have been using it since from last one year. The premium initially i have paid for monthly basis and latter paid on 6 months basis with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Average service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my life insurance policy with ICICI bank,Their service is quite average, Their premium they have charged me was nominal, i pay premium on yearly basis, and there agent had not properly explain about the plan benefits and policy ,still i have confusion in it.but now i have closed this insurance ,as there was no return.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with ICICI prudential , there service is up to the mark ,premium per year they have charge me is nominal,i do my payment by both on line as well as off line mode and till now i did not had faced any issues till now .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mohali
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Trusted Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a term insurance and it has a coverage of Rs.1 crore. The premium is of Rs. 15,000. I need to pay the premium for 20 years. There is a life coverage up to 75 years. I can add multiple nominees, the claim settlement is very high more than 90%, I can opt for lump sum amount or part payment.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Experience is not satisfactory"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL they have given an insurance without my knowledge, i am not satisfied with tis insurance also the premium is very higher with this insurance policy. The maturity period is for 3 years and they provide the coverage for self. There is a accidental benefits but can be claimed in certain terms and conditions.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , tirunelveli
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having a term plan with the ICICI PRUDENTIAL since from last one year. the maturity period of this policy is for 40-45 years and i am paying the premium for monthly once with this insurance policy. It is a good policy to use and it gives the coverage for self.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , anantapur
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL is the insurance provider where i have taken the ACCIDENTAL POLICY with this insurance provider. The premium i have been paying for yearly once through online. It is a good policy to use with good customer service with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have term insurance with ICICI Prudential still its going on, I taken this policy in the year of 2005, my premium was around Rs. 5000 per annum for the sum assured of Rs. 50 lakhs, my nominees will get the lum sum amount on any certain demise. ICICI Prudential claim settlement ratio is good comparatively in the market.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Its Transparent "
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had ICICI Purdential life policy long back, overall service was good. I paid the premium of Rs.25,000 for the tenure period of 10 years. At last I got the sum assured Rs. 2.5 lakhs they also gave me life coverage . As per my experience ICICI bank service, insurance service is good always.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a term plan in ICICI Prudential before 2 years. It is good and have chosen mainly because of the offers. They have explained me about the policy well. I have got the insurance paper on time. The premium will be debited automatically from my account and the sum assured value is 1Cr.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Useful policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased my pension policy from ICICI Prudential. I have taken the policy 12 years back. Because of the policy benefits is good that time i have chosen the policy from ICICI Prudential. I am making the premium annually. This is a tax benefits policy. I'm not satisfied with the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Bad experience"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have been holding life insurance with ICICI prudential .Their service is not up to the mark, like they said they will give benefit up to 37% to 40% but i did not felt that, like i checked it was less they use to say based on market value it use to me high or low. I use to pay premium on yearly basis. and it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Better"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took a term plan in ICICI Prudential and it was purchased recently 3 months back. I have chosen the policy after comparing with other insurer. The customer service was very good. I have received the insurance paper. I am paying every month Rs.2,600 through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Better"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance for myself with ICICI prudential. It was purchased in the year of 2011 and through offline. The customer service was average. I am paying yearly premium of 20K through online. The payment mode is easy and convenient. The tenure period is 15 years. They have not explained me the policy benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Dissatisfactory"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have ULIP Plan with ICICI Prudential, Yearly I pay Rs. 50,000. The growth is very dissatisfied, they are not bother about the customer. Features are not good, I have invested the amount of Rs. 2.5 lakhs its been seven year now I got only Rs.10,000 growth. Fund value is low, this Ulip plan comes under life insurance term of 10 years, then policy coverage of 5 lakhs. After investing there is no proper coordination between the agents Auto debit system is there but no benefits from their end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 46 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.