ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1166 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
423
4 stars
474
3 stars
173
2 stars
47
1 stars
49

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

ICICI Prudential ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Review & Rating

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company is a joint venture between ICICI Bank,a premier financial powerhouse and Prudential plc,a leading international financial services group headquartered in the United Kingdom.ICICI Prudential Life's capital stands at Rs.4,793 crores (as of March 31, 2013) with ICICI Bank and Prudential plc holding 74% and 26% stake.Currently,total assets held over Rs.77,393.09 crores.

More ICICI PRUDENTIAL Life Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good service "
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken term insurance from ICICI PRUDENTIAL on a year before. My brother has suggested to take this policy. All my family members are covered in this policy. I use to pay the premium on monthly 2,500 rupees. I know all the details about this policy and received soft copy on time. The tenure period is 70 years for this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2020
  • ICICI Prudential
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Not recommendable policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have bought the life insurance from ICICI prudential on 8 years back. This is a market based policy and I have invested the money of Rs. 1L and I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 3000 on every month. After 4 years when I withdraw the money, I got only Rs. 64,000 and I had a loss of this policy. My friend told me that this policy is good for investment. This is a tax benefit policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Not depend able"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    The policies are designed for the company gain at the loss of your hard earned money. Do not believe what the agents say. They leave out the essential parts that you actually need to know. Better not invest your money since it never comes back. Had s bitter experience with their Suraksha policy.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2020
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My term insurance policy was taken from ICICI prudential and i got it through online. Its because of the higher claim ratio i have selected this company. Their premium is low when i compared to others. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 734 per month for the coverage value of Rs. 30 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2020
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Insurance policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my term insurance from ICICI Prudential. When i purchased this policy i was 32 years old then i checked with different company but compared to other company, they are providing higher sum assured amount at the time of death and disability cover. When they processing the policy, it was very simple process. I didn't see any kind of fraudulent activity since everything went digital. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 587 per month. They have provided me a coverage value of Rs. 55 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , karnal
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "ICICI cheats. Worst wealth builder policy. Amount reduced"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    I have been cheated through wealth builder policy. 1. I was told policy is flexible and funds manager will provide you guaranteed returns but after buying. nobody was assigned and funds depriciate and on asking it told we never promised that. So i wanted the money back. They told keep it for 5 years so that no charges would be levied onto it. 2. After 5 years of lock-in, now they again say, no no we will deduct amount..policy charge..crap charges...will reduce my original funds value and I would an amount less than what I had started 5 years back. Which policy does this to you. 3. the customer care No.1860 266 7766 never works. You have to communicate through email
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Plan"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken my term insurance from ICICI prudential. I have trusted this bank because its a top most high, that is the reason i have chosen them. I'm happy about the claim ratio. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount. I have chosen the annual payment mode after 1 year, i will change the payment mode on a monthly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , rajahmundry
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Not that much good Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I took my life insurance policy from ICICI prudential and the agent cheated by saying the benefits. In this plan, i need to pay for 7 years with the amount of Rs. 50000. Once i paid the money, there is a lock in period of 8 years but the interest rates are getting less and i feel like end of the term i won't get any additional benefit.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Not worthy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Earlier i was having a life insurance policy from ICICI Prudential. Agent were explained me about the policy details. They said my money will get doubled after 5 years hence i have paid the premium amount of Rs. 25000 annually for 3 years and there is a lock in period for 2 years. Once i went to withdraw the policy i got Rs. 1000 extra.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have taken term insurance with ICICI PRUDENTIAL on 4 years before. They have updated same policy so I discontinued old one and opened new policy. It is a term policy with tenure period of 30 years. I use to pay premium amount on annual basis of 18K. Agent has provided all the details and I received soft copy. One drawback with this insurer is their rates are high.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Taken my life insurance policy from ICICI Prudential one of my friend has recommended me about this policy. It was a systematic investment plan. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 1,500 on every month. Total term period of policy is 3 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Daring policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My life insurance was taken from ICICI Prudential. I have a kid so that i have thought of investing them . ICICI people have suggested me a good product based on my investment amount. If i invest of Rs. 1 lakh per year for the payment of 6 years and the next 15 years, i don't need to pay any money after 21 years, i get some lumpsum sum assured amount. They are providing the life insurance policy worth of Rs. 10 lakhs for myself. They will give some ULIP when i pay the premium. Its a market based policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nellore
    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    On 5 years before I have taken a life insurance from ICICI PRUDENTIAL. The policy is for 15 years. I am paying premium in the annual package the amount of 13 thousands which is nominal. It is a retirement policy for the amount of 15 lakhs. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers my whole family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good "
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took term insurance policy with ICICI PRUDENTIAL on one year before , they have given clear details about benefits and are good. The agent has given hard copy documents on time. My premium is paying through credit card on monthly basis for 14 thousands. The tenure period for 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Average"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in ICICI PRUDENTIAL on 6 months before. The policy is for 15 years. Now I am paying premium for 25 thousands rupees. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details, however there are some charges applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , saharsa
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Better"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My term insurance is with ICICI Prudential because of the good benefits. The tenure is 2years, if Incase any demise happened then nominee would be getting 2L from the insurer. I am paying monthly Rs.258 through ECS. The customer service is not up to the mark.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    ICICI prudential is providing me a best policy so i have taken them. Its ULIP (Unit Linked Insurance Policy) policy. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 30000 every year. I pay the sum assured amount of Rs. 2.10 lakhs. I used to pay the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dibrugarh
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    ICICI Prudential premium was less for my life insurance so i chosen. I am holding the policy for past 3 years and they are providing me a satisfactory coverage amount. This is a term policy. Its covers with the accidental cover and disability cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My husband is working in ICICI Prudential so have taken 2life insurance policy. They are giving better benefits than others. I am not sure about the tenure details and premium because it has been dealt by husband. The payment mode is online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thiruvananthapuram
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Happy with the benefits"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken an accidental policy with ICICI prudential. They have insured me 1crore and the premium is very low which am happy. I have taken the policy last year and got the insurance paper on time. They are offering information time to time and the response was very nice.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 47 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.