ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Customer Reviews

3.5 / 5.0 38 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Plan Options
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
8
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
4

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

ICICI Lombard ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Review & Rating

ICICI Lombard GIC Ltd.India's second largest bank with total assets of over USD 99 billion as on March 31,2013 and Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited,a Canada based USD 37 billion diversified financial services in insurance,reinsurance etc.ICICI Lombard GIC Ltd. is the largest private sector general insurance company in India with a Gross Written Premium (GWP) of Rs 64.20 billion for the year ended March 31,2013.

More ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Lombard
    "Nice insurance company for property "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have talent home insurance from icici Lombard. The tenure is for 30 years till the home loan gets completed . In case of any natural calamity occurred the property will be safe. The insurance company will pay.Policy coverage is given for the entire loan amount. There is only on time premium which was also less.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard
    ICICI Lombard
    "Worst Customer Care "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Due to chennai flood my house products got damaged and when i try reach them for help, customer care persons not picking the call, no mail id for communication. They will help you while enrolling the insurance but during the risky time,...they will show you the real face and please dont waste money on ICICI Lombard..rather my suggestion is to go with Reliance where they contacted each customers and got their status
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good enough!!!"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have not claimed with Icici Lombard. The customer service is good, they used to update me about the due date on prior. Almost many hospitals they cover. The coverage is depends upon the deceases. The tenure period is for 2 years, I feel Icici should improve increasing the tenure period at least for 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Very Good!!!"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Home insurance in case of any fire, damages etc it covers.. The policy coverage is 16 lakh for 10 years. Never interacted with the customer care. Premium is good one, I also compared it to other private sectors. Icici Lombard has a flexible in choosing the tenure period for the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "One time interaction"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had only a one time interaction with ICICI Lombard fro the home insurance. In case of any unforeseen happenings they will pay off the loan . I had made a one time payment of 96 k for the insurance. Acutely, I had taken a personal insurance and home insurance as well. It was offered along with the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good to my home "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When I am taking my home loan also got an Home insurance from ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. I did not started paying any premiums so far but I will making it through online. Even I have not received any kind of documents for this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Useful to people..."
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Home insurance is for five years and this offered to be along with the home loan. ICICI Lombard is giving life coverage as well and incase I am jobless three months emi will be paid to the bank. In critical illness ICICI is going to cover all the loan amount. This is only for five years and after that I have to renew. Any damages in home and natural calamities will be covered for 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Sep 25, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Amazing job.."
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Home insurance with ICICI Lombard is like one time payment and I made 1.37lakhs. Actually the tenure is of 5 years. Incase the customer is no more then the company would pay the entire amount of loan to the bank. Premium is very high definitely. My residence is in Vishakapatnam so there was a cyclone so for that ICICI contacted me voluntarily to inquire.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Average"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I am having the housing insurance with the ICICI Lombard.Its the single shot premium of 69000 Rupees.While I got the home loan with PNB its the mandatory to get this insurance.I am not aware of this much.I said okay for this insurance because of the situation demand.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Average"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I am having the housing insurance with the ICICI Lombard.Its the single shot premium of 69000 Rupees.While I got the home loan with PNB its the mandatory to get this insurance.I am not aware of this much.I said okay for this insurance because of the situation demand.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "not good at all"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    The home insurance is mandatory with ICICI Lombard while took the ICICI bank.I am not yet have any claim experience.I dint see any of the good coverages with them.Its the single shot premium with 1 lakh rupees and that can be converted as emi.I need to renew it for every five years and thats very bad.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "not a good relation"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I am having my home insurance with ICICI lombard and it was the mandatory thing with the home loan that I took up with ICICI bank.I paid around 50000Rs for the first time and that its okay .Everything was taken care by the ICICI Lombard only and I am not bothering about that.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 30, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the Home insurance with ICICI Lombard from this year.Its the mandatory one while taking the loan with ICICI bank.The premium will be one time as 50000Rs.I would like to say that they donâ??t need to force the customer to buy the product.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 26, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "better to be safe"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having my home insurance with ICICI lombard and it was the mandatory thing with the home loan that I took up with DHFL.I paid around 1.5 lakhs for the first time and I consider that its really huge and that also got merged with emi.I am okay.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 15, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Very good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    If anything happens to the policy holder the amount that deposited in home insurance will be taken by the bank people because got this home insurance along with the home loan. In addition to that I would also get some amount incase of any permanent disability. Policy coverage is very good in ICICI Lombard. I have selected best option so very much satisfied by holding this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I was provided with ICICI lombard insurance for the home loan taken from them. The service provided is good and it is similar to other insurance providers. I have to pay for the insurance for the next 5 years and in the case of accidents or deaths the company will take care of the dependents.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2015
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good!!"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    This home insurance was offered to me when I have taken home loan. Coverage amount is 10lakhs and it will be offered when I lose job and for accident. For ten years I have to pay premium and premium is twice in ten year,s overall for ten years I have to pay 25,000 in two sittings. Overall, I am satisfied with ICICI Lombard services.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2015
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.