ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Customer Reviews

3.5 / 5.0 37 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Plan Options
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
8
4.0 stars
15
3.0 stars
6
2.0 stars
4
1.0 stars
4

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

ICICI Lombard ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Review & Rating

ICICI Lombard GIC Ltd.India's second largest bank with total assets of over USD 99 billion as on March 31,2013 and Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited,a Canada based USD 37 billion diversified financial services in insurance,reinsurance etc.ICICI Lombard GIC Ltd. is the largest private sector general insurance company in India with a Gross Written Premium (GWP) of Rs 64.20 billion for the year ended March 31,2013.

More ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good Insurance plan"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When i took the home loan from Development Credit bank they have recommended me to take the home insurance from ICICI Lombard. When i had some issues, the customer care people are responding well. They have given the claim details and boucher to the customer. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 40000 which covers for 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard
    ICICI Lombard
    "Unhappy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I am not satisfied with ICICI Lombard for home insurance because the premium is very higher and the claim was not good. I will not recommend and would suggest to go with LIC housing. The premium is 1.30L for 7 years where LIC is charging 60k for 12 years.
    Was this review helpful? 17
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good Service"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Health insurance policy since got call from ICICI Lombard hence taken the policy.This is a 1year policy need to renew the policy every year ,There is cashless facility on this policy ,premium is very nominal it is Rs.13000 paying through auto debit .I have got the policy documents on time ,Submitted documents also and not gone for any claim so far.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , thane
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Satisfactory"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    At the time of home loan they have issued me a home insurance with ICICI Lombard actually the product was good. They have more number of branches. I took the policy amount of 1L which is one time premium for 20 years. The sum assured is 40L. I am very much happy with their service.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Average Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have take Home Insurance from the Icici which i got through my Home loan where its been given by them . The premium amount which i paid for the is quiet high , The explained the policy very well and but they haven't given the document for that , as i don't know the sum assured amount and policy details.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good Service provider"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    ICICI lombard gave me the medical coverage of Rs. 5 lakhs its entire family. The brand value is good to tie reputed hospital in area. Once I used the policy for dengue fever, they gave me cash less treatment for 10 days, they didn't charge any money. I just submitted medical card and id proof.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2018
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Not satisfied"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have a home insurance with ICICI Lombard from last 16 years, they gave the soft copy and hard copy of the insurance on time. A premium of Rs 3130 has to be paid for this home insurance for 15 years. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on May 24, 2018
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Home insurance with ICICI LOMBARD "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a home insurance from ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE and the premium amount is 550 for a month. This insurance policy covers the damage to the house, any robbery to the house.For natural calamities they wont provide any coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2018
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Excellent service"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have the Home insurance policy around 10 months ago from ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. I have paid Rs,48,000 to this home insurance policy . This policy covers the life time tenure. The plan options and the coverage is good with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , salem
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2018
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good policy to hold"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have my home insurance with ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. I have been using this home insurance since I got my home with ICICI bank 2 years back as it is a mandatory to have their home insurance along with the loan. Till now I didn't have any claim experience with them as it is a new one. They deducted the premium from my loan amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2017
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good Policy to hold"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my home insurance with ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. I have been using this home insurance since I got my home with ICICI bank as it is a mandatory to have their home insurance along with the loan. Till now I didn't have any claim experience with them as it is a new one.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2017
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good policy to use"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The Home insurance is given by PNB housing finance and I got it with ICICI Lombard. I recently got home insrunace policy with ICICI Lombard. The customer is above average with this policy. I paid Rs,70,000 for the insurance purpose which is one time payment. It has the tenure of 10years. I have to renew the policy after 10years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , greater noida
    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2017
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Quick and easy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    ICICI Lombard home insurance is very good. It was basically offered against the security of the loan. The premium amount what I pay is on the higher side. The total premium amount is 70k to 80k and I had to pay rs 200 approximately every month.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2017
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Average"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My home insurance is with ICICI Lombard, I have recently taken this policy which came along with the home loan. They have offered good benefits in the policy, but the policy costed me around a lakh and more and since I requested reduce the charges. They have charged me 71K. I am not sure how they could reduce such a difference. If they did what would my benefits be currently. I have yet to receive my documents for the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2017
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good in communication"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Actually ICICI is changing themselves when I took insurance 2008 they are very much advanced in technology and the return of investment in my insurance and the sector and policies are very good. They are very good at personal communication
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard
    "It is good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    This insurance ( ICICI Lombard) was actually taken care by my employer. I have no clue about the list of hospital where I can get the claim neither I was updated about that. I have the contact number of the person whom I am supposed to contact. This policy is one year old and the employer would take care of the policy renewal.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Home Insurance"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have recently purchased an apartment and taken loan with ICICI bank then I got to know about the Home insurance of ICICI. The information which is provided is very useful to me and I am very much happy to use ICICI loan cum insurance services.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Fabulous"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do have the home loan insurance policy with the ICICI lombard general insurance company. The premium is around 21500 Rupees for five years of time, its the single shot premium. Response is good with them and the total insured value is around 16 lakh Rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good...."
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Accidental benefit is there and the ICICI Lombard told that incase our home is damaged by natural calamities then we can claim for the same. Home insurance is for 20 years and premium is around 2k per month. As I took it along with the home loan and took it for safety purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good but tenure can be long "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken the Insurance with ICICI Lombard.Its basically a insurance which was provided for the home.Its for tenure of 5years and the premium amount is on the higher side.The process was completed with the home loan itself.The plan benefits in the home Insurance was very good.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2016
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.