HSBC BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5969 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2473
4 stars
2497
3 stars
702
2 stars
149
1 stars
148

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HSBC Bank HSBC BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Looking for a classy and sophisticated Card? Then HSBC is the one you should choose. It provides you with all the right elements such as Rewards on dining and telecom spends and also rewards you for your big spends. HSBC Credit Cards offer a host of discounts from online as well as offline merchants. The best part – zero joining fee. Wait! It doesn’t end there. You get Cashback as joining bonus.

Ratings of HSBC Credit Card rate is a tad bit lower than other popular Credit Cards. Most of the users were happy with the Rewards and offers provided by the bank. However, some did feel that the phone banking service could be improved. Users were particularly enthused by the shopping and movie offers that the Card gave them. Many of them who had applied for a Loan against Card were impressed with the service offered by the bank.

More HSBC BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I applied for HSBC Credit card through online. I received the call from bank executive to submit the salary slip but I didn't receive payslip from my company so I can submit only the bank statement but they are not accepting it. Hence, my application is not processed further.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank
    HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to update the customer"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I applied for HSBC BANK credit card through online and uploaded the documents. I have not received any call or update from bank for the further process. I wish bank to give the update to customer regarding the application status, which would be useful to retain the customer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve the services"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I applied for HSBC credit card through online and received the call from the bank for the document collection, they asked me for salary slip which I don't have. Hence bank does not process my application even they delayed to give the update, so would request them to update the status without any delay.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Average Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online .I have got callback and response until i have submitted documents .Later there was no proper response and callback due to this reason not availed this credit card .According to my experience the service was very average.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online .I have not availed this card since details was not shared by the agent. I have submitted documents to the agent .There was no proper callback and follow up from bank end due to this reason have not availed this credit card .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve the communication with the customer"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I thought HSBC is a good bank hence I get a deal so that I have applied the card with them but no one contacted me to collect the documents. I haven't contacted the customer care service. There is no any additional charges and it was a life time free credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have not availed HSBC Bank credit card since have some error on my documents .That is latest 3 months payslip is not matching .I was getting proper callback and follow up from bank end .Due to these reason unable to avail the credit card at that time .But the service was much comfortable according to my concern.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Very good services"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied HSBC BANK credit card through online. I received the verification call from the bank and stated they cannot process the application as I am working in partnership firm. The response was very good and I have not submitted any documents.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need a proper response"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have applied HSBC Bank credit card through online. I received the call from bank executive the next day and fixed the appointment for documents collection. No one as turned up and not received any further call or update. Bank executive should have a follow up and need to update the customer. I am not having any information how to contact them.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have not availed HSBC Bank credit card which was applied through online. Since not having current residence address proof. Other than that there was no issues. I have not yet submitted any documents by manual but uploaded documents through online. I am satisfied with the service.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Based on my eligibility, I got an offer only with HSBC card and there is no annual fee for this card because its a life time free with the lower interest. When i get the flight ticket, there was a good cashback offers. Since i got the new card from other bank, I have rejected the card from my end.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Unworthy card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    HSBC card has holding many good features, hence I have selected the same bank. But there is no proper customer care service whenever try to contact them. I have given all the documents to the executive even though they have rejected my application without saying any particular reason. I need to pay the annual fee of Rs. 500. No one contacted me regarding the follow up.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have applied HSBC Bank credit card through online. I am unable to avail this card since there is no deductions on salary slip this was the reason. I have not submitted any of my documents for this card. The agent has clearly explained the card process and features about it.The service was good to me when applied this card.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 31, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online. I received the call from bank executive the next day and they stated my location is not eligible to process the application as it is not coming in city limit. The response was good and they provided the update on call.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "I don't like this card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    HSBC card is just a need and no reason that I have selected it. I gave the documents via email. They promised me that i get a credit card within 7 working days, but i haven't received it. So when I contacted the customer care, they have told me that my card got rejected. While contacting the call centre, I need to wait for almost 10 minutes.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent Card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since i don't have any product from HSBC so that i have tried for credit card from this bank. This is a life time free credit card. When i do a shopping, this card would be useful in future because they are providing good cashback offers. I was in out of station during verification process due to this my card got declined.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I applied for HSBC credit card through online. I received the call from bank executive with in 2 days. I have not submitted any documents. They cannot process the application as I am working in LLP company. I applied for this card has there was a benefit in travel and flight ticket booking.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve the services"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I applied for HSBC credit card through online and received the call from bank executive within 3 days. They need a salary slip, which i cannot submit. I will get the weekly payment. This is not fare as they give the cards only for salaried people.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Average Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have HSBC Bank credit card which was taken through online. I have chosen this card for movie ticket offers. This was a free card and the service is okay. Without any delay got the card everything is good on this credit card and the features and benefits of this card was shared by the agent .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I'm using HSBC visa platinum credit card and this card has a movie tickets offer. Its a life time free credit card hence there is no annual charges. Every month, when i book movie tickets, am getting 1 +1 movie ticket. I have contacted their customer care that was good.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.