HSBC BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5969 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2473
4 stars
2497
3 stars
702
2 stars
149
1 stars
148

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HSBC Bank HSBC BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Looking for a classy and sophisticated Card? Then HSBC is the one you should choose. It provides you with all the right elements such as Rewards on dining and telecom spends and also rewards you for your big spends. HSBC Credit Cards offer a host of discounts from online as well as offline merchants. The best part – zero joining fee. Wait! It doesn’t end there. You get Cashback as joining bonus.

Ratings of HSBC Credit Card rate is a tad bit lower than other popular Credit Cards. Most of the users were happy with the Rewards and offers provided by the bank. However, some did feel that the phone banking service could be improved. Users were particularly enthused by the shopping and movie offers that the Card gave them. Many of them who had applied for a Loan against Card were impressed with the service offered by the bank.

More HSBC BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Average Card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I tried for HSBC credit card to get higher limit but they have rejected my credit card application and not provided any proper reason to me. I have uploaded all my documents through online. Actually i have applied my credit card before 3 months.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2020
  • HSBC Bank
    HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Documents should be minimum &no need to call again and again"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have applied HSBC credit card through online. They are asking more documents like bank statement for 6 months, which am not interested to provide for credit card so i told them to close my application. Customer service need to be improved.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Very Good Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have not availed HSBC Bank credit card which was availed through online .I have submitted the documents through the agent .The card process was clearly shared by the agent .There was proper callback and follow upfrom bank end .I am not sure about the reason for what purpose this card was not sanctioned .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied HSBC Bank credit card through online. I have not availed this card since got one time callback and not done any verification due to this reason not taken this card. I have got all the details about the card process through online .The service was good but not availed this card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    No particular reason for selecting this HSBC credit card, its just they don't charge annual fee on this card. Generally i don't use any offer on credit card even though they are sending notification on a daily basis. They have given me a less credit limit when i compared to other credit card anyway its fine for me. Till now i have not received any joining benefits. Its little bit difficult to make the payment. I could not make the payment through third party app.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have HSBC Bank credit card which was taken through online .There is a fuel benefits which is really good.This card is good to use and i have chosen this card for shopping as well as emergency needs .The credit limit was Rs.99000, it was pretty good .I am using life time free card which is much convenient on all situations.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online which have not availed and there is no reason too why this credit card was not sanctioned .Everything is good on this card and bank end there was good response as well as notification sent. I couldn't submit my documents since no one came to collect, would suggest them to get the documents.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I applied for HSBC credit card through online. But further I was not interest to process the application as I use many cards currently. I received the call on time from bank executive. I denied to process the application. I have not submitted any documents.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need proper follow up "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have applied HSBC credit card through on line. The executive called me to upload my documents through on line and also he collected hard copy. After that my application got closed, i got a call they informed. The customer service is not helpful they don't know to talk Hindi and English.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Medium"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    HSBC has provided a life time free card and this was an online offer. I received a call on time for further process. Banker has told they will check the credit limit and confirm later. But the card process was closed from bank end since I receive salary in cash so they cannot process further.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online but later there was no reason why this application was not processed.There was no difficulties faced when applied for this card. Even the documentation part was not carried out. I would suggestion them to make a followup with the customer.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Okay "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got a credit card offer from HSBC bank which was applied through online. I received a call on time and the process was done smoothly. It was annual fee chargeable card. I couldn't avail this card due to low credit score. I wish to get this card in the future.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Okay"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied a HSBC Bank credit card through online since got an offer. I guess this application has been cancelled based on my credit score. I got a verification call from the bank end and they informed that unable to process this card for further.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve in service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have applied a HSBC Bank credit card through online. I have given all my documents and i don't know the reason why this card has been closed. I have given all my documents and also i have not received any calls or message from bank end, I would suggest them to improve in service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve in service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have applied a HSBC Bank credit card which was applied and I have submitted all my documents through online. I have applied this card since this is a free card and also getting lounge benefits. There is a no calls or message or mail from bank end hence this card has been cancelled.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HSBC card detail was shared by the agent and not yet given any of my documents to process for the card .I am not having any difficulties. Thee process was good to me when I applied for this credit card but unfortunately haven't received the credit card which is the only issue.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online .I have not availed this card since not processed .The agent shared all the information about the card process ,There was proper callback and response from bank end.I have not submitted any documents for this credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to have a follow up "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I applied for HSBC credit card through online. I received the call from bank executive to submit the documents. As I was busy I couldn't submit the documents on the particular day. Further there is no update and no follow up from bank executive.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online but there was no acknowledgement from bank end .I have submitted the documents as well as uploaded. I have not yet received this credit card .The process was good and the card details was shared by the agent .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using HSBC Bank credit card for past 3 years. It is a life time free credit card. I have a credit limit of 5.40L , which is sufficient. The charges are very low and use to get loan offers based on credit card. I use to get discount on online shoppings.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.