HSBC BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5969 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2473
4 stars
2497
3 stars
702
2 stars
149
1 stars
148

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HSBC Bank HSBC BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Looking for a classy and sophisticated Card? Then HSBC is the one you should choose. It provides you with all the right elements such as Rewards on dining and telecom spends and also rewards you for your big spends. HSBC Credit Cards offer a host of discounts from online as well as offline merchants. The best part – zero joining fee. Wait! It doesn’t end there. You get Cashback as joining bonus.

Ratings of HSBC Credit Card rate is a tad bit lower than other popular Credit Cards. Most of the users were happy with the Rewards and offers provided by the bank. However, some did feel that the phone banking service could be improved. Users were particularly enthused by the shopping and movie offers that the Card gave them. Many of them who had applied for a Loan against Card were impressed with the service offered by the bank.

More HSBC BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online . But could not process for this card without payslip. The card process was clearly shared by the agent .I haven't submit any of my documents and here was no drawbacks faced when applied for this credit card .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • HSBC Bank
    HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Better Card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Many people are using HSBC credit card and the interest rate is very less hence i have applied for this card. I have submitted my documents through online and completed the verification process also. Its a free card hence there is no need to pay any annual fee. I haven't continued the process since i was busy but bank side they have done a proper follow up.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Process to be improved"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I got the pre-approved card offer from HSBC bank so that i had applied the credit card from the same bank. Its a life time free credit card to use. The executive explained me about the card features but no one came to my place to collect the documents after that there was no proper follow up from the bank side.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Should be flexible on the card process"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    HSBC has offered an annual fee chargeable card of 1,000 rupees and there is an option of waiver off. I got a call after 3 days and requested for a payslip since I am getting my salary in US dollars so unable to provide but bank statement is in rupees which they are not accepting for further card process. The reason to choose the card is one free airport lounge access available on quarterly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Make the process simplify "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Once I applied a credit card from HSBC, banker told will send an executive to collect the required documents. But at that time I was busy on my work so unable to provide it on particular time. Due to delay banker has closed the card process. It is annual fee chargeable of 500 rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I was interested on some other credit card when have applied for HSBC credit card due to this reason not taken this credit card .I have not submitted the documents .The agent shared all the relevant details about the card process. There was proper acknowledgement from bank end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to provide more offer"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    HSBC has offered a credit card through online. The process was fine and received a call on time. I couldn't remember either its free or annual fee chargeable card. They have offered good benefits so I was interested to process further. But suddenly the card process was closed from bank and not shared the reason. I would suggest them to provide more offers for this card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good service "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have applied HSBC credit card through online. They are asking documents which i am unable to submit because my CREDIT SCORE is very low 680 so i am not interested to provide my documents. I cancelled my end, customer service and responsiveness was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to be intimated & bank service was good"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have applied HSBC Bank credit card through online since this is a life time free card. I have not received any message or call from bank side, customer service is not at all good and need to improve in service. After that i checked online for the status and it was closed.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Satisfactory"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have applied HSBC bank credit card through online. I have multiple cards hence not availed this card. I have not submitted any of my documents.There was callback and follow up from bank end .There was no drawbacks faced so far, the service was really satisfied when applied for this card.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Satisfactory"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have HSBC Bank credit card which was applied through online. I have not availed this card since none came to collect the documents. I have applied this card only for my personal use and the agent shared all the relevant information about the card process. There was proper callback and follow up from bank end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Not Satisfied"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have HSBC Bank credit card which was applied through online .There was no proper communication and no callback and follow up from bank end due to this reason not availed this credit card .I am not satisfied with the service ,need to get proper acknowkedge and information if apply for any products.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to call to customer on time "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I got a credit card offer from HSBC. They have offered a life time free card. The credit limit was not shared from banker. Not even a single call I received from them. There were many offers and benefits so chosen this card to apply. But banker closed the card process and not shared the reason.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to provide free card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HSBC has offered an annual fee chargeable card. Since I preferred a life time fee but they have offered annual fee chargeable. I haven't received even a single call from banker for further process. I am not aware about the credit limit. I came to know all the details about credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve their service "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I got a credit card offer from HSBC bank through an online. So I have applied on two months back. It is annual fee chargeable card. I am not aware about the credit limit. Once the process done banker closed the card process and not shared the reason as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Average"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I got a credit card offer from HSBC through online. The process was done on time from bank end. They told to submit the required documents but at that time I was unable to provide it. So they have not process for further. It is annual fee chargeable but I was expecting life time free. Already I am having other cards expect this bank so chosen this card to apply.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My friends told me that HSBC is providing good card and bank service is good hence i have selected this card but in Chennai, only one branch is available. While comparing to other cards HSBC card is good. It is a life time free credit card to use. My card is not approved and there was no updation regarding the same.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied for HSBC Visa Platinum credit card through online. This application got rejected by bank side because i am working as a Police and as per their internal norms, I couldn't avail this card. They can process only for sub inspector.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to update the status on time"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I got a credit card offer from HSBC bank which is annual fee chargeable. I have received the call once and they asked all my details then they told will get a call back within 5 to 10 minutes but no one turned up like this 3 to 4 times i received a call from banker. Banker has not updated the reason for the closed status as well. I wish them to provide a proper service.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to ask the documents in one shot "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Once I have applied a credit card from HSBC, I got a call from them and asked to submit the documents then I provided the same and again m getting a call from them requesting documents like this I got a call more than twice which they need to be clear. They asked my official mail id , i haven't provided. Initial state they didn't ask salary slip, but once the card approved banker told to provide the salary slip which I have refused it. I am unhappy with their process. Hence I have not proceed for this card further.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.